We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #40 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I found the staff to be helpful & lovely. Always polite & smiling. I liked the new wing, great location & the pools lovely. I found the prices of cocktails overly priced. Why so expensive??? That was a put off. Lack of music choice & entertainment in swim up bar. Needs to be improved. I didn't like the condition of the old Bali Wing, rooms smelt like sewage, bathroom very old & dirty looking. Needs attention. Overall enjoyed stay.

Thank you for the stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beduhn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Beduhn77,

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in particular the staff attention and the Beach Wing incl. its facilities.

We are in the final process of redesigning our cocktail list incl. pricing which will become available soon including the introduction of Happy Hour.

In relation to the music choice, we are in the process of hiring a third party to overcome this matter.

I did take note of your comments regarding the Bali Wing which have been addressed but despite that the rooms are matured be assured the bathrooms are not dirty.
Its the silicon which give this impression due to the black marks which is a common problem in tropical & humid countries. However I am pleased to inform you that we are now making a test with Anti Mold Silicon which I expect will be successful after which we will implement the silicon in all our Bali Wing rooms.

I hope we can welcome you once again at Grand Inna Kuta, meanwhile I remain.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    884
    381
    108
    67
See reviews for
636
717
87
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed at Grand Inna Kuta for the first time last year. I visited again this month and stayed at Grand Inna again. I love Grand Inna and will continue booking to stay there. It was much busier this time than it was last year, understandably, as the . I have stayed in the Beach Wing both times. I have also stayed at other hotels in different throughout the trips and while majority of hotel workers are nice, at Grand Inna they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and even just say hello. And now they have a new day spa which was just amazing and not too expensive like some hotel spas can be. Grand Inna, thank you for your hospitality, see you next time!!

Room Tip: Beach Wing is fantastic ! I am yet to stay in a Bali Wing room but I am sure it is just as clean, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Renae H,

On behalf of the whole Grand Inna Team, I would like to thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your second stay and hope we can welcome you once again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

After staying several times at another hotel just down the beach we decided to stay at grandinna Kuta for this trip. We arrived at about 12.30am and checked into our room. We found that the room and been made up as a twin so we went back down and asked for another room. The front desk phoned housekeeping and within about 15 mins we had two people making up a king bed for us. We then discovered that we needed an extension lead that reached the bed and this was delivered to our room again promptly. As we had not eaten for a while we then ordered room service and again we were served quickly. Finally got into bed at 2am and had a wonderful sleep. The rest of our stay was as pleasant. Breakfast was always well stocked with lots of variety to suit all tastes. Location is great, right on the beach. We went and sat at the beach bars morning and afternoon. We found all the staff to be really friendly and the hotel clean. We stayed in a Sea view room in the new beach wing. We will definitely return on our next visit and take our teenage daughter with us.

Room Tip: New beach wing very nice. Sea view rooms good facing the ocean. Also think the new pool access rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Leanne W,

Thank you very much for your "perfect" review.

We are delighted to hear that you have an enjoyable time with us. We will share this with our staff as they will be very proud of your comments.

May I suggest when you return with your daughter to look at one of our Executive Suites which offers a 22 m2 terrace overseeing the ocean with breath taking views over 270 degrees. We could add an extra bed alternative the suite has an interconnecting room for your daughter.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, meanwhile I remain.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a pool access beach wing room. The location is fantastic however the "pool access" just means that you have a door from your first level room which allows you to go outside easier - not exactly what I would normally expect from a pool access room. There was also no hot water at all in our room or in our friends room. We had the engineering team come out on two desperate occasions and they advised that the water would not be getting any hotter as that's just how it is in the whole hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel if you need a hot shower. The location is absolutely fantastic if you enjoy the bustle of kuta.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ellatheethnickid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ellatheetnnickid,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review related to your recent stay at Grand Inna Kuta.

I was happy to read that you found the location of the hotel fantastic however was slightly troubled about your remark of the Deluxe Pool Access Rooms. I am not sure what your expectation factor is for a Pool Access room however a distance from your terrace to the pool of less then 3 - 4 meters is generally accepted in the hotel trade as a Pool Access room.

I would like to apologize for the lack of hot water in your room due to the fact that on a very rare occasion one of the heat pumps for the Beach Wing broke down. We did inform all our guest in writing that during the repair period the water temperature may not be optimum however at all times there was "warm" water available.

I am sorry that you did not receive the information and have informed my team to ensure that in future such information letters should be available in all rooms.

I hope for your understanding of the issue with the hot water and that we can welcome you back again upon a future visit to Bali.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect based hotel everything was great. I had an great time in the hotel if i have chance i would stay 10 more days... my room is next to pool and i enjoyed so much.. meals were awesome. When you wake up you feel as you born just 2 sec. Ago

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yunus Emre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Yunus Emre O,

I was delighted to read your delayed review of your stay during December 2013 and that we managed to fulfill your expectations .

I hope we can welcome you soon back again for another rejuvenating experience.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

There's nothing special about this hotel. But, i've had less disappointment as well when staying there for 5 days with my big family that we had to reserve 4 rooms.

The hotel is much more better after the renovation. And also its bigger than the old one.

Location is convenient, its close to many stores, restaurants, beach (kuta beach). The hotel provides a beach club for public (of course we have to pay).

But, the poor thing is.. There are always traffic in front of the hotel. So renting a motorbike is a good option.

Well, overall it was nice staying there. The staff was nice and helpful.

Cheers,
vE

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fauzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Fauzia B,

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you had a nice stay with your family and found the location convenient besides the staff services provided.

We hope to welcome you and you family once again upon your future visit to Bali.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in the beach wing of the grand inna mid August 2014. 2 different wings- Beach wing is modern, bali wing is traditional. Great location right on the beach in the middle of kuta with beach views and 3? beautiful pools, one of which is an infinity pool right on the beach. Rooms are light and clean, staff all lovely and the food at the resteraunt is really reallyy yummy. Things the hotel could improve- the elevators make a very long loud noise every time the door opens on ur floor that is unnessecary and can hear from your room, massage parlor needs abit of relaxing music to break the silence inside but also as its right near the pool would be nice to drown out the sound of people outside and the prices of drinks around the pool $20 a cocktail! We don't even pay that at home ridiculous. The place has potential to be one of the best hotels in kuta if it played abit of music around the pool to create abit of atmosphere and lowered drink prices you'd get more people staying at the hotel to drink. Overall I enjoyed my stay here :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraWG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear SaraWG09,

I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the pools, your clean room and the food at the restaurant.

I have taken note of your comments regarding the lift doors and have passed this on to our lift service contractor to rectify this problem besides being more preventive in their maintenance.

The massage and spa has been recently started through a third party and they will be finalizing upgrading the rooms in the near future with new large bathtubs besides the background music will be addressed as well at the same time.

For all the forum readers, as mentioned several times we are finalizing to renew the beverage list with adjusted pricing which will be available in the near future including cocktail promotions, happy hours, etc.
Further, we are in the process of signing a contract with an on line music provider which will service the hotel with various types of music according to the time of the day in all public areas including around the pools.

We hope upon your next visit to Bali that you can enjoy the various changes we have implemented.

With kind regards,

Peter Stolk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing