We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad cottages!”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #42 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sad cottages!”
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We stayed in Bali during October, my husband and I with our 14yr old son. Along with another couple of friends. We booked 2 cottage suites. One was not to bad, the other was very bad. Noisy people next door, paper thin walls, even had a connecting door. We paid for a suite and the connecting door was to the cottage which had the noisy people. Of course it was locked, though it was flimsy and did not seem secure. Very disappointed in the outside cottage suite. Though friends stayed in the new renovated area, their room was perfect (wee paid a few hundred dollars more for our suite).
However the staff were lovely and the restaurant was good. We only ate their for breakfast. The swim pool has lose tiles, needs repaired. Hotel is run-down, needing a face lift, they are working on it. I would stay again though in the hotel (new refurbished rooms). Cottages hmmmmm what can i say?
Location is excellent. It is a good spot to stay, just watch which room you choose to pay for.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    905
    386
    113
    71
See reviews for
651
737
91
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
qld
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Stayed for 16 nights with husband. We stayed in a cottage room which had plenty of space and a good balcony. The bathroom is in need of updating but is typical 3/4 star for Bali accommodation. The location was great and you could sit poolside and watch the action on the beach - especially seeing newcomers getting hammered by sellers!!
The bars in front of the hotel on the beach were great in the afternoons plenty of shade under the trees and the bintangs were the same price as at the supermarkets.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. The only problem was an awful smell at times in the room. There was very heavy rain the first couple of days and the drains blocked up. We found if we turned the airconditioner off for a while it was better. The drains were fixed within a day and thereafter no problems.
We were very happy with our choice of this hotel as it was so handy to everything.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2010

My B/friend and I stayed the last 4 days of our holiday at this hotel. We stayed in a bungalow and had requested a double bed when we had booked months earlier. On check in the woman had told us that no double rooms were available and she told us that they had pushed the twins together and we wouldnt notice the difference. We were very unhappy with that but we had no choice. The mattresses are very old and sunk, I had them swap it the next day. The bungalow was ok looking a bit old, but there was enough room. Tried also to change to a double room but no luck, I gave up trying in the end as it was only for a few nights. Pool is great but the pool bar is very expensive. Staff are very friendly and always say hello. Breakfast was good and the free wi fi was very handy. I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mburgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stayed @ this hotel in August last year, 2009. We arrived late @ night and
were advised straight away that they had a room for us, but not what we
asked for. We were given a room on the ground floor with twin beds. The hotel
was fully booked & we were told that another room would be available in 2 days
time. After the 2 nights we moved. The room was a lot better on the 3rd floor.

The room was clean and large enough with a decent size balcony. Back in
August they were renovating some of the rooms, this didn't bother us as it was
only during the day when we weren't there. We believe because of this, the hotel
would send us a lovely fruit basket. We received 2 during our stay of 12 days.

Also, it was my birthday & my husband asked if they could organise a cake or
something, intending to pay. They sent a huge chunk of cake which was
complimentary. Also a lovely flower arrangement & personalised card.

Most of the staff were really fantastic and friendly. The pool was really nice and
we usually didn't have a problem getting a sun lounge. There was also a really
good range of books you could borrow from the towell guy.

We loved this hotel mainly because of the location. As it backed right on the beach,
we would do quite a lot of walking with lots of stops on the way. Late afternoon we
would only make it as far as the deckchairs on the sand. The first one near the
entrance is Sam's Bar, with the 'Beer OÇlock" sign on the tree. Sam & his boys
are really great! We also made some really nice friends and hope to catch up with them
again this year.

Back to the location. If you walk out the beach entrance to the left, heading towards the
airport, the Discovery Shopping centre is only a few minutes up the beach. Also
a really nice restaurant called Pantai has really good food. Outside the front entrance to
the left is a row of ATM machines. Accross the road is Starbucks & restaurants. Turn
right from the entrance & just around the corner is Kuta Square! Everything is just so...
close!

Loved our stay @ this hotel & will stay here again, even if just for the location & great
pool!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I stayed here only the 1 night thankfully between other hotel stays. There is no one thing really bad about the hotel but conidering the price and it is in serious need of renovations.

Its location was superb on the beach in central kuta with the best shopping only a few hundred meters away in every direction.

THe whole stay may not have been sooo bad if I wasn't continually woken up all night from peolple returning home. Unfortunately it was not just a few returning home but what seemed hordes of party groups like hens and bucks parties. The party people noise was not so much the problem but the hotels design of packing rooms in like sardines so anyone walking past your room could be heard.

Breakfast and staff were ok. Hotel grounds and pool were nice and large.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG_Travel_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We have just recently returned from 9 nights at the Inna Kuta.... I was a little hesitant to book in here, after some not so flattering reviews, but thought "I'm not that hard to please" . The room was plently large enough with three adults occupying. The third bed was NOT a rollaway, which is important if the third person is 6 foot! I was dissappointed that we could not get a cottege, but it seems that the cotteges are the rooms everyone is complaining about. We were located on the ground floor in the building close to the pool. A very small verandah with one chair and a table...we also moved an indoor chair outside, which the staff left there for the entire visit. Love the sundowners spent on the beach at the make-shift bars! The food at the beach front restaurant was very nice and by my standards very cheap, considering it is in a hotel with ocean views! Only used the swim-up bar once, as it seemed to be the regular domain of the scary tattoo man, but staff were very friendly and happy to provide ice. Breakfast more than satifactory...love the bowl of ice with self-serve YAKULT(?) Like the self serve coffee too, as so often at buffets you wait and wait to be served luke warm drip coffee, thats usually soo strong, so this suited me, but probably not everyone. I don't do noodles, rice etc for breakfast, but if you did there was something idfferent on offer every day. My husband tried a few things and said he would really enjoy a plate of that for lunch! Loved the way the teenager could just get up in the morning a go surfing, then bump into us a breakfast or by the pool. He also enjoyed the location as far as popping out in the evening for a ice-cream or drink at KFC or the like. Liked the pool area....which looks to the ocean.....always got a sun lounge and appreciated the fresh towels daily.

So I am obviously not that hard to please...my main complaint would be the beds need replacing. Although I slept well every night, they were rather old and if you sat on the edge or end they kinda dropped down. Hard to explain, just time for new ones I feel.

We used the airport transfer (a MPV) on departure and found it to be very good and equal to approx AUD10. I know you can catch a taxi much cheaper, but considering all our luggage we would have needed two.

We also took a day trip to Ubud and surrounds with a driver from the hotel in a MPV, which was fantastic. He spoke brilliant English and was a delightful man that nothing was too much trouble.

It is also worth mentioning that we arrived very early, like 6am, so left our baggage went out for breakfast, they then allocated out room at around 10.30am which was appreciated by these sleepy travellers

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosbig2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We would not hesitate in staying here again. The location is very central to anything we wanted to do. Even though it's in a very busy location, once inside the grounds you left all that behind. We booked 2 cottages which were next to each other as requested. The pool was plenty big enough and clean. The bathroom was a sufficient size but maybe in need of refurbishing. I noticed signs of maintenance and updates around the grounds - this all takes time. The cottage was standard size, probably no bigger than the hotel room but I liked the idea of walking immediately into the gardens rather than a hallway as well as being able to sit out on the verandah in the fresh air.

The breakfast was only 'ok' - the basics but nothing fantastic. The staff were always friendly and willing to assist in all areas. I would eat or drink at the hotel as the prices are a bit high. I suppose if i was to criticise one this it would be there was no safety deposit boxes in the rooms - only in reception but having said this, I never had any problems accessing my box.

I would stay at the Inna Kuta Beach again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdog23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
1,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#78 of 250 in Kuta
1,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing