We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay. Some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #42 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel November 2012 and this was my second time. For some reason I remembered it being more luxurious than it was. Our room was ok - it was a little old. On the first day the toilet didn't flush--the water would rise perilously. The worst part was taking a #2 and not having it go down--we called the front desk for maintenance and felt sorry for whoever had to get it going. I actually think it probably went down on it's own as we had similar (but not as bad) toilet issues that would resolve itself. Also, there are no extra wall outlets! The one in the bathroom is recessed so my adaptor did not fit. We had to unplug a lamp so that I could charge my iphone. It was highly annoying.

The Japanese restaurant in the hotel was empty but it was delicious. There's also a restaurant that you get free drinks at which is next door and doen't look like it's part of the hotel, but it is. They served all sorts of Indonesian and Chinese fare.

The hotel itself is nice enough. The pool was quite beautiful. Locationally I would not say it is the best but it's still very convenient as it's on a main road. If I were to do the trip again I would not stay in Kuta, it was a little brash and not enough culture. I would prefer to stay where my parents stayed which was a boutique hotel in Ubud. When I saw their photos I was super jealous!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

It is nice place to stay, closet oddity centre and very happening surrounding, convenience stores and restaurants are easy walking distance. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly impressed by the honesty of the staff, lost my camera and iPhone during stays but both occasions found it in the L&F. Morning breakfast is ok.
But hotel requires renovation with many crumbling paints and fittings which are being attended.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms not worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urjaujjwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Warmest greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for your valuable time reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to learn that your trip was wonderful and highly impressed with the honesty of the staff.

Let us pass this wonderful compliment to our concerned departments and related staff to keep their spirit high and motivate them to give even better service.

Again, thanks for staying with us and we do hope that your enriching experience will bring you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The best part of what I do - is travel... It unravels tastes and experiences from the world over.

This is my lil adventure from Bali.

Its funny I call it adventure - because my hotel was so pretty I barely stepped 100 mtrs to either sides of it... The pool the sunset from my balcony and the staff that welcomed you everytime you had a question in your mind.

I wish the wi-fi was better than what it was...

But the stay overall was puuurrrrfeeecttt!

I purred and I lay in bed and rolled in the ruffles of the duvet smiled every time I saw the sunset...

As Yang J says nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay hahahahah!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Kuta Paradiso Hotel during your holiday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, the service provided by our team members and also Free Wi Fi facility at our hotel. Will let the staff know that they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience.

We really appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again at Kuta Paradiso Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

nice place to stay, nice place to stay,nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay,nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay, nice place to stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Mr. Yang J,

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you had a most relaxing experience during holiday at our hotel.

We look forward to your return visit to Kuta Paradiso Hotel in the near future and to once again experiencing the warmth of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed here march 2013. very disappointed. Arrived to be told rooms were not ready, so sat in foyer for an hour and several trip back to reception to find out what was happening. Eventually one room (we booked 2 adjoining rooms with pool or garden view) was ready, was given key and pointed towards lift, no porter showed us to our room(not good when this is suppose to be a 5* hotel). OMG room overlooking car park, air con and water pipes pumping loudly and oh dont forget the noisy restaurant (which is part of the hotel, but dont eat here - seafood was off, out of 4 meals only 1 was edible-but still had to pay with 15% discount), oh and dont bother going for your welcome drink because its not welcoming, staff seemed reluctant to serve us because it was free - walked out eventually. On the up side the hotel did move us to a pool view room but they were not adjoining as advertised (they dont have them) The breakfast staff were very accomodating and friendly, rooms were clean, pool area nice and the location is good if you want the hussle and bussle of kuta. thank goodness we only booked 3 nights and then moved to nusa dua to a quality 5* hotel. Sorry paradiso your hotel is not a 5* more like a 3* hotel, we will not be staying again.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get the back of the hotel overlooking noisy carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for taking your precious time to review Kuta Paradiso Hotel.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the hotel and found it not a 5 star hotel, often people actually comment to the contrary. We appreciate Kuta Paradiso Hotel is not for everyone but thank you for your compliments on our service during breakfast which was very accommodating, clean rooms, nice pool area and good hotel location.

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Disappointed with the amount of burning happening during the day at the back of this hotel over the high wall. Can't enjoy sitting at the pool.

It might be tradition, due to temple on the other side of wall, however it is still unpleasant if the wind pushed smoke towards pool area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoAdelaide1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Thank you for taking your precious time to review Kuta Paradiso Hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy sitting at the pool, often people actually comment to the contrary. We appreciate Kuta Paradiso Hotel is not for everyone but thank you for your constructive feedback.

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Staying here with friends for 10 days - March 2013. Yes we got a good deal with the travel agent flying Virgin, but disappointed the hotel has no atmosphere. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Kuta Square shopping, Discovery Mall and Waterbom Park. The hotel foyer looks impressive and inviting.

We have upgrade to pool view room on level 3, but no view of the beach. Perhaps stay on level 4 for a view of the beach. There is NO ACCESS to the beach from hotel either. There is a huge wall separating the hotel from the beach area. We love having a walk on the beach in the mornings, and we had to walk through the Art Market or the Green Garden Hotel. Rooms are clean, but could do with an update. King size beds, but mattress a little on the firm side. Pool view rooms are quiet, can't hear the traffic on the road. The bathroom has separate shower to the bath tub.

The breakfast is OK - it has enough of a variety to please all cultures. Although I was put off one morning to find 4 hairs in the mushrooms. The female staff member serving us for coffee or tea always remembers I have green tea and would bring it out to my table before I even ask her. All staff for that matter are very helpful. Well done.

Room Tip: Stay on level 4 for a beach view-pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoAdelaide1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali…

Many thanks you for your valuable comments about Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, quite pool view rooms, the bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, breakfast variety and staff friendliness.

We are sorry about the shortfall you had at one day during breakfast time and we have taken steps to ensure this sort of things does not happen again,

The entire team is certainly dedicated to always provide the best service levels possible, of which above feedback will certainly help us to improve our performance.

Thank you again for your comment and for staying with us, and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 253 in Kuta
2,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 253 in Kuta
5,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £52 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing