We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here 11 years ago and it was going to true 5 stars hotel to 3. I stayed here just a week ago, check in time is 2 p.m. I came earlier and registered. After 4 hours of waiting and exhausted from the flight, I came back to check in, the room is not ready and they don't know how long it's going to be ready. I chose Deluxe Pool View room and expected to get the one on the south side which face directly to pool view and the beach. The finally gave me room in 5th floor but not the one in the middle. It's a quiet room but not as big as the one we want. The toilet is not working properly, the water came out from the tank when I flushed it. They fixed it twice and still not working right. The bath room door can't be closed properly. The porch fence are molding, the hardwood floor is dirty, looks like they never mop the floor properly. Breakfast was okay but not as great as used to be, services are great and staffs are friendly and helpful. They need to refurbish and maintain as 5 stars hotel. I would re-think to stay here for our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    593
    251
    82
    62
See reviews for
491
548
67
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed her in May and booked again for December, after two weeks I emailed to confirm the booking and they advised my credit card was not working in there machine (which it should have been and has worked before at this same hotel) I tried another and again the staff advised it was not working, we travel overseas regularly so why neither cards work is beyond me. We decided to cancel the accommodation, as the entire situation was suss, never had this happen before, rather disappointed as we do love this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jminchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel rates itself as a 5 star hotel. Perhaps it could be correct say, 10-15 years ago. With new hotels and competitions around the area, I doubt if the 5 star rate is still applicable.
Room is ok. But need refurbishing to be classified as a 5 star hotel
I would rather rate it as a 4 star hotel
Breakfast was a nice spread.
Staffs are helpful are readily available to accept comments.

Room Tip: Have been many times to this hotel before other luxurious hotel sprout up at Kuta area. All rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

After being in Lovina 2 weeks Kuta was at first quite a shock. However the staff made us comfortable, they were very kind and helpful all the time.
The breakfast had all you could imagine, the pool area just lovely, our room in 5th floor was light and peaceful. Only the armchair would need the new cloth on and furniture updating. We used laundry twice and got all clean back on the same day.

Room Tip: We had room 552 for one week. The view was over the trees towards the sea, so the room was light and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heljä V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Bali (Nusa Dua Compound, Legian area, Kuta area) and I can honestly say that Kuta Paradiso have exceeded my expectations. The Staffs are very welcoming and sincere. My son (2 years old) was so happy because the Hotel cater for children, they have a great kids club with great staff and a separate kids pool. Breakfast was superb and the staff was willing to make an exception for us to bring the food back to the room because my son was not in a good mood to eat in the restaurant. Will definitely be back and stay with Kuta Paradiso. Thank you for the wonderful stay and keep it up guys....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putubaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at Kuta Paradiso for 4 days and 3 nights. It was a mixed feelings as there were some positive things and there were also some negative things from the hotel.

Let's start with the positive things first.
1. Breakfast is very good, the foods were always varied from day 1 we had breakfast until the last day. The breakfast staffs were quite good so no complaint there.

2. Location is excellent. Very close to Discovery Mall and Kuta Square which is a bonus since we like shopping. The hotel is also in walking distance to Waterbom Bali and variety of restaurants.

3. Room is quite spacious. TV screen was good with various selection of channels.

Okay now the negative things.
1. Our room is very old and dirty. The toilet smells like someone else's urine, the ceiling and wall have mould, curtain is dirty, bed sheets and pillow cover have yellow stains. The phone is very smelly and majority of the wooden furniture cracked. Not a 4 star hotel standard.

2. Staffs were not very helpful and informative. Called the operator to ask what time is breakfast and the job for operator should be the person who knows all general information about the hotel but he then end up transferring me to the reception because he didn't know the answer of breakfast starting time (very basic question which all staffs should know). The same happened when we tried to use the business centre and tried to print. The printer wasn't working and to solve the problem, the staffs need to transfer the call at least to 2 - 3 different staff members before the call actually transferred to the staff who actually know the answer. Requested box breakfast to the morning female reception and on check out, the box breakfast weren't organised. Very bad communication skills between staffs.

Overall we did enjoy our stay in Bali and would consider staying back in Kuta Paradiso only because its location is very central to the things we love to do and the price is decent but a major overhaul and retrain some of the hotel staffs were needed if the hotel wanted to push forward.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Room was good once we were in the ground floor room we paid for. Very large, great bed, great TV. Furniture needs to be udated slightly. Breakfast great. Service as usual fantastic. Very friendly. Had a large gym and a great outdoor and indoor area for children.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool much quieter. Ground floor pool rooms very large and you have your own pool chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 611les
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing