We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, central, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Dili, East Timor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, central, great staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent. Very clean and the best of all very central in Kuta area. The breakfast was good and have a lot of services to relax (spa) and to travel around the island. I consider to come back with my family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carla1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    593
    251
    82
    62
See reviews for
491
548
67
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Kuta Paradiso in Kuta, Bali. It was conveniently located, near great restaurants, shopping and the beach. It had a great little short cut to the beach as well! Taxis and drivers always knew where the hotel was so we had no troubles getting around. All the staff were extremely friendly and the service was out of this world. Breakfast was included and we feasted every morning! The room was fabulous with great facilities. The Pool was great and offered different activities, as well as a poolside bar. They even had a complimentary service to drop you to and from the airport, which is a mere 10-15 minute drive away. It was worth every affordable cent at Kuta Paradiso, and we had an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view, but if you want more privacy ask for a balcony room, as the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Kuta Paradiso Hotel is a 3-4 star hotel with 5 star service. From the moment my wife and I checked-in and throughout our 7 day stay, we enjoyed warm smiles, friendliness and excellent Balinese hospitality.The hotel location is perfect (5mins walk to the beach), the rooms are well sized and provided with all aminities necessary.The pool, complete with nearby bar area, has a fanastic design and there are more than enough sun loungers for guests.Breakfast (6:30-10:30) has a superb array of western and eastern food, and the Japanese fusion restaurant, together with the B couple seafood restaurant offer a great variety for everyone. The holel is surrounded by everthing a visitor would need from sports bars and restaurants to shopping centres and water park.
In short, this is a great hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Thanks for a wondefull stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here were fantastic. They couldn't do enough to help & the breakfast buffet was great. The free internet was good too. That's about where the positives end. We arrived about 2:30pm to be told our room wasn't ready. It was probably about another hour before we could get access to our room. On our first night the doorbell went off intermittently all night by itself. Our room was on the ground floor close to the restaurant & we could hear furniture being moved around on wooden floors & phones ringing late at night & early in the morning, presumably for room service. We notified reception of the doorbell issue & didn't have a problem the next night, however, the problem presented again a couple of nights later & continued for the rest of our 8 night stay. Fireworks were let off on the beach every night quite late & occasionally in the early hours of the morning. Our toilet became blocked a couple of times to the point where I started using the hotel reception toilet & the water in the shower was very slow to drain away. We knew others staying here who were reporting similar issues. We had cockroaches in the room a couple of times which was particularly concerning considering our proximity to the restaurant. We came back to our room one afternoon to find a note under the door telling us that our room hadn't been made up because our 'do not disturb' light was on which was correct, however, we hadn't turned it on. I sent laundry off twice & ticked the box on the form asking for it to be returned the same day but didn't get it back until the next day. I wouldn't stay here again. Although this hotel was fairly cheap, I would rather spend a bit more & stay somewhere that is quieter & has less maintenance issues.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 483tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Arrived and had a quick check in....our room had 2 x single beds pushed together, so moved rooms the next day no issue. Our room was lovely, ground floor with small patio area with 2 day beds and about 5m to the pool...awesome.
All the staff are super friendly and a pleasure.
The location is a massive plus as you are in the heart of Kuta.
Recommend and will stay here next visit

Room Tip: We were in room 055 nice and quiet with great access to the pool and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for a week last September, but wished we had booked longer! It's a beautiful hotel with lovely staff and amenities. Its in a great spot - close to the beach and shopping. The pool is bliss, and the rooms are very well maintained. I couldn't be a happier customer. Thanks! :)

Room Tip: Poolside was amazing, but anything on the 3rd or 4th floor would have an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meeerkat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked my accommodation through WOTIF and got an exceptionally cheap price which included breakfast and 2 x 1hour massages in the spa. The resort responded to my booking by email straight away. The staff could not have been more obliging and the pool area is lovely. Our room was a little bit noisy in the night and the morning (we were above the breakfast dining area) but for the price I paid per night I would not complain. We had a mix up with times when we were to move to our next destination and the concierge chased it up for us and the staff couldn't have been nicer while we were waiting around in the foyer. A special mention to Simon and the security team. They are so very friendly when you come and go. This hotel was definitely value for money and I will most certainly stay there again if we return to Bali.

Room Tip: If you like a bit of a sleep in request a room away from the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing