We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool area great location!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #67 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome pool area great location!! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights and loved it ! We had a pool view room. It was spacious, massive king bed and large bathroom. A really good thing about this bathroom is that the bath and shower are separate. But make sure you put the plug in the sink we had a pretty foul smell come from it but went away when plug was in. Pool area is awesome so many separate pools. Has nets set up for volleyball and a basketball hoop. And a bar there too.

The hotel is a short 2 min walk to the beach & the discovery shopping mall. Also across the road from some yummy restaurants too! It's only a 12min drive from the airport as well.

Buffet breakky was included and was really yum. Hot food, indo dishes, toast, sweets and a salad/fruit bar.

It's also only a 10 min walk to beachwalk and around the bars if that's what your there for!

Only reason I never have this a 5 is because there was a festival on the beach during our stay and sounded like it was happening in our room it was so loud !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    608
    255
    82
    63
See reviews for
504
558
68
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed 8 nights, very clean, staff friendly, breakfasts great- good variety, lovely poolside bar with great snacks and lunches. Pools have volleyball net and basketball ring which made it fun for my teens. Gym was great. A very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool view very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Well, well, well - where should I start. This was our very first trip to famous Bali and I spend a lot of time checking out various hotels at various locations as it had to be suitable for our 2 young kids but also make my wife happy. The kids love the beach and we wanted it to be clean and safe - so I was very happy to read that this hotel had its own "private beach" as well as a "Kids Club" and a Gym (for my wife) and also close to all the shopping and massage places. I made the booking, requested a family room on a high floor with ocean view. When we left (unfortunately Qantas uses Jetstar to fly its passengers there) the plane left over 1 hour late - so the hotel pick-up guy was waiting extra long to drive us to the hotel. When we entered our room we were "shocked" to say the least and asked for a different room - our room was on ground floor - pretty old feeling/look and from the corner of the balcony you could just see the pool - but no ocean view. This hotel does NOT have a private beach - it doesn't even have DIRECT beach access!!!! It has a big high wall that runs at the back of the property and the beach is somewhere behind that wall. To get to the beach you have to walk through the sales shops/garages that is packed with people wanting to sell you their goods and they don't take "No" for an answer - they think it's all about lowering the price but don't understand that you just don't want another fake watch or handbag or perfume, etc,etc, etc.
In all fairness - the staff at the hotel where very nice and helpful, the food was plenty and very nice, the Kids club was more for babies and toddlers - not so much for kids above 4 or 5 years old, the pool was okay but again - not very suitable for children that are "too old" for the baby pool but not tall enough to be standing in the 140cm deep pool. The location was good if you are into shopping shopping and more shopping - but the traffic outside is full on and be prepared to struggle to get from "A" to "B" due to the large number of people trying to sell you something. The return flight was worth then getting there as we had to fly via Brisbane to Melbourne, had to clear Customs there, take a bus to the other terminal and that all without our main luggage as Jetstar lost it and it took them 5 days to finally deliver it to us - despite advising us a day after our return that it had been found, was on its way to Melbourne with a Qantas Flight and would arrive at 7.25pm on Tuesday - but than it got lost again and we only received it on Friday morning after many phone calls and some nasty words.
Finally - in case you don't know either - when you arrive in Bali - YOU HAVE TO PAY A VISA FEE - and when you leave Bali - YOU HAVE TO PAY A DEPARTURE FEE - no one told us that - so it was another unpleasant surprise.

Room Tip: We asked for a different room - but where told this was the best FAMILY room with the best view to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjoern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We waited when check in at 2 pm, after we come back found the room is not suitable. Hotel web
have offered room type is not available, is this 5 star management style ?
Upgrade room are given uncomfortable (bed), though big enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suwanto i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great one night stay. Stayed in a Deluxe Garden View Room, the view was simple but nice. Very clean room with a comfy bed, good bathroom. Great breakfast and pool to spend the day drinking cocktails and swimming. Just out a 2 min walk to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josi_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed in over 15 hotels in the last year mainly for work. This place is a joke. Don't waste your money. It's not 2 star, dirty, expensive and the service is terrible. We waited nearly 2 hours after their stated check in time of 2pm for our room. There are literally hundreds of places in Kuta that are half the price and way cleaner

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 256Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very happy with Kuta Paradiso Hotel. The location was great. I was travelling on my own and felt very safe at this hotel and the location. I was able to walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping, Poppies Lane 1 & 2 and Waterbom Park. My room was comfortable, very clean and roomy. The breakfast was superb, too much to chose from, loved it. Pool area was lovely but sometimes a bit shady. Very close to the beach but unfortunately there was no access from the hotel onto the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bethels569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#40 of 340 in Kuta
5,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
#33 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#47 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing