We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #42 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

this hotel was nice it is a larger hotel so expect lots of people there but the pool never seemed crowded and has so many sections its easy to find your own place. The rooms were good but be sure to book a double as it seems twin is the standard here and that doesnt make for the most romantic stay.

I had seen a few reviews talking about the breakfast and it never changing, this is amazing as i could not belive the amount of options and as ive found all the good hotels have the best egg chefs, amazing cheese omletts.

this would of been the most amazing hotel when it was new as the things like a touch panel for all your room lighting right by your bed.

all in all i would recommend this hotel and it would be good for kids too.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are a great view and you can hear the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    565
    236
    81
    59
See reviews for
468
522
64
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Great location great pool great breakfast etc. With the water park a few hundred meters away and some great restaurants at your door its fantastic for families. Reasonably priced and would stay here again and as for WiFi i wouldn't know, its the last thing I want on a holiday... P.s do try the ribs at bubba gumps. Delicious

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel was great! Checkin was easy, provided with welcome drink. People took our luggage for us and made sure everything was okay.

Room was amazing, bed was huge and aircon worked well. Only downfall was the shower, the water doesnt go down the drain fast enough often leaving the bathroom to flood for a hour or so before it goes down.

Amazing pools, volleyball net, bar and wonderful other tourists who made the stay very welcoming.
Great location, 3 min walk from waterbom park and surrounded by many resturants.

Free unlmited wifi was great!!

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here now 3 times and I didnt recall all the door slamming throughout the hotel before, but this time OMG, please get all 243 room doors fixed so they dont slam and wake everyone up at all hours, everything else in the hotel is great, staff, breakfast, room, but no point having good things when really these doors are annoying

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakebluesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff were extremely friendly. We stayed in a double room that didn't overlook pool & garden but we didn't need it. Room was clean & great bathroom. Would love to stay again. Also great buffet breakfast with any food you could ask for!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex_bensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was my 7th trip to Bali and I've stayed in several other hotels before, and this time we stayed at Kuta Paradiso for 2 weeks. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely come back again.

We had a spacious room on the 5th floor with balcony view towards the pool. Great room, nice and quiet at night. My husband has stayed here before, then in a room towards the street and it was noisy all night with the traffic.

We had everything we needed, large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, fridge, good channels on the TV (including news channels, movie channels and Discovery) and the complimentary WIFI worked fine throughout out stay. Bed is huge and very comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of fruit and healthy options as well as bacon, eggs, pancakes etc and the Balinese dishes too. There are two guys sitting in the breakfast area, one carving wood and the other one carving fruit. Amazing work.

The hotel has housekeeping once during the daytime and then at night around 7 pm they knock on your door to see if there's anything you need (unless you have the 'do not disturb' sign on). There is complimentary airport shuttle back to the airport (didn't see anything about pick up).

All the staff is so nice and friendly and always happy to help you out. There's heaps of shopping and restaurants nearby and just 3 minutes walk to Kuta beach and the Waterbom park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FriedHoneyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just spent the last week at the Kuta Paradiso Hotel. The breakfast was awesome huge variety to choose from. The pool was great, loved the different levels. Staff as always very friendly, you have a gem in Wayan Sumantra he was very friendly and always very helpful. Our room was clean but very noisy at night. I paid for a deluxe room I don't think that was one, but didn't complain. Would I stay again definitely. One complaint i do have, people put towels on the sun/ pool chairs really early in the mornings and some never use them, so would love to see some more sun chairs as there is nowhere to sit around the pool otherwise.

Room Tip: I had a deluxe room?? Was very noisy at night. (347) so next time I will look at pool rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing