We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, a bit old and in serious need of refurbishment ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average hotel, a bit old and in serious need of refurbishment ”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Kuta Paradiso for 3 nights in August. The hotel had good occupancy and there was a buzz of energy and people from different nationalities. The buffet breakfast was huge and had a lot of local foods in it. The service was warm and friendly, the staff very respectful always. The view from the deluxe pool view room was stunning and a good way to pass time. Location is good, though it's not on the beach like some of the other properties. It's near all the shopping hubs, but most of Kuta is. The only hitch being the place looks a bit decadent and could do with some refurbishment work. The check in wasn't great, I felt the staff was a bit inexperienced and we had to wait almost 30 minutes to get our room after a late night flight. A few other minor issues but not mentioning those, as overall it was a nice stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kmitra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    588
    246
    82
    62
See reviews for
486
545
66
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very nice stay. Nothing to complain about. Staff brilliant. brilliant location and was quiet. We organised outings with staff and they were reasonably priced and good quality. lovely and cheap food prices but would have loved to drink at hotel (cheaper to walk across road).

Room Tip: make sure you dont get one right outside the pool. Friends had this room and they said it can be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We changed from a hotel in seminyak to stay here and wish we did it sooner. Everything within walking distance, plenty of shopping and bargaining if your up to the challenge. A relief to sleep in peace and comfort. Staff are very friendly and their English is alot better than other places which makes it easier to communicate. Breakfast included is an absolute smorgasbord fit for royalty. The numerous pools are magnificent with friendly staff their for your every wim. Nothing bad to say and recommended for anyone wanting a small bit of luxury for a reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel with wonderful staff always polite and willing to help, room was nice and roomy, aircon worked well keeping us comfortable. Awesome pool area and relaxing surrounds, great yummy breakfast daily. In walking distance to plenty of attractions in Kuta. Wifi was the best its been in the 3 times we have stayed there in last 12 months.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

this hotel was nice it is a larger hotel so expect lots of people there but the pool never seemed crowded and has so many sections its easy to find your own place. The rooms were good but be sure to book a double as it seems twin is the standard here and that doesnt make for the most romantic stay.

I had seen a few reviews talking about the breakfast and it never changing, this is amazing as i could not belive the amount of options and as ive found all the good hotels have the best egg chefs, amazing cheese omletts.

this would of been the most amazing hotel when it was new as the things like a touch panel for all your room lighting right by your bed.

all in all i would recommend this hotel and it would be good for kids too.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are a great view and you can hear the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. Great location great pool great breakfast etc. With the water park a few hundred meters away and some great restaurants at your door its fantastic for families. Reasonably priced and would stay here again and as for WiFi i wouldn't know, its the last thing I want on a holiday... P.s do try the ribs at bubba gumps. Delicious

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel was great! Checkin was easy, provided with welcome drink. People took our luggage for us and made sure everything was okay.

Room was amazing, bed was huge and aircon worked well. Only downfall was the shower, the water doesnt go down the drain fast enough often leaving the bathroom to flood for a hour or so before it goes down.

Amazing pools, volleyball net, bar and wonderful other tourists who made the stay very welcoming.
Great location, 3 min walk from waterbom park and surrounded by many resturants.

Free unlmited wifi was great!!

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing