We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel n the view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hotel n the view”
Reviewed 19 January 2010

nice hotel. with a good view. wanna go back there again ^_^

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Romauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    593
    251
    82
    62
See reviews for
491
548
67
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I have stayed at Kuta Paradiso 4 times now and this time I was nervous about the negative comments I had read. I stayed with my sister and our husbands and we were very happy with this hotel. Our rooms were deluxe pool view rooms on the top floor and the views of the beach and pool were amazing(ask for these rooms). The staff were very friendly and rooms very clean. The breakfast was very nice and we couldnt fault anything.Great swim up bar and intimate pool. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueGaryBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Rooms clean, large ..power and lights on & off during the night...annoying!
Poolside smell & smoke from rubbish burning on beachside of hotel ....had to leave pool area!
No beach access ..have to walk thru the market.
Breakfast excellent.
DO NOT GET TEMPORARY TATTOO..not dry after 6 hours..stained the sheet, duva cover,etc... had to pay 1.6 million Rupiah ($200 AUD)!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend, my mum her friend, my brother and two of his 15yr old friends. This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were spotless, had fantastic aircon, cable tv, huge bathrooms and room service. We stayed in a Deluxe pool view room which also had a view of the beach and sunset! The buffet breakfast each morning had a great selection. The pool was huge and sparkling clear, with a swim up bar. There was a huge gym and a spa.
This hotel was so relaxing to stay at and wonderful to come home to at the end of a long day, or to spend a lazy day by the pool.
The location was fantastic, there was just a gate between the hotel and kuta square! Although next to a busy road no noise could be heard inside.
It was close to Matahari, and Discovery shopping centres,, kuta square, waterbom park and just a short taxi ride to the clubs in legian, just 25,000, which is about $4!

I recommend hiring a scooter, at just $1 a day it's worth it!
This hotel was a bit expensive for drinks and food, however made up for it in it's relaxation abilities. I would recommend it to people with a bit more money to spend or travelling with children.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paradiseexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

After reading a few reviews on this site I was extremely apprehensive about this hotel. However after arriving my concerns soon disappeared. The room was clean and cool and we had a great view out over the pool area and the beach. The bathroom was clean and we had no problems with the toilet overflowing as mentioned quite a few times on this site. The only issue I could say about our room was that we did have two king single beds pushed together to form a king (luckily it wasn't our honeymoon).

The staff we all very friendly and extremely helpful and would all greet us as we walked by. Especially the bar pool staff who would have funfilled conversations with us. We also utilised the spa at the hotel and were very happy with the treatments.

Senior staff engaged us in conversation regarding our thoughts of the hotel as we walked to our room and other hotel guests that we spoke to were also very happy with the facilities and service at this hotel.

The buffet breakfast was very diverse with something for everyone and the New Year's Eve dinner was very entertaining.

The things that I didn't enjoy about this hotel was the noise from children playing and screaming in the pool area in the mornings, was clearly heard in our room (possibly the hotel need to invest in thicker glass on the balcony doors) together with the constant nightly fireworks on the beach (which are hardly the hotels fault) were very difficult to get any serious rest.

I would say that this hotel is overall very good, however I wouldn't classify it as a 5 star hotel, possibly a 4 star.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashtashMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Checked in with toilet flooding and then changed to another room uncleaned with previous guest's left over .. elevator went sudden stop and black out .. stopped at 3rd when pushed to 4th floor. Terrible old smell .. spider web can be clearly see on the top of roof .. 5 star Hotel? Check again!

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TaipeiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

i stayed for 3 nights during ramadhan in 2008 (I am a moslem). this hotel provided us with early breakfast, though it wasn't something special but it was okay.

the room was excellent, i love the bed. the bathroom was also excellent with its bathtub and its shower room.

i love everything about this hotel. the price is also reasonable thru one of travel agent here in jakarta.

the location is something else. it's near to everywhere just by walk.

so, there is no reason for not staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing