We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
376
379
106
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
379
106
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslippo mallpool areasouth kutaclose to the airportquiet locationswim up barjunior suitemin walkbuffet breakfastthe holiday innwaterbom parkgreat pooltimesharesukhabalimassagetuban
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for our second stay of our two week holiday. We arrived early afternoon but we were aware that we couldn't go into our room until 2pm. The lovely young woman at reception was very efficient and spoke very good English. She did all the necessary paperwork and told us our room number and gave us vouchers for our arrival drinks in the bar. We decided to go into the bar and have our drinks and order lunch and check out where our room was. We were very happy with the location as we did request upon booking a ground-floor and as near as possible to the pool which this room was located. At 2.30pm we went back into reception to find out if our room was now ready. There was a young man who now took over our check-in and was forever taking his time in giving us our key to our room. After a few minutes my husband kindly asked what the problem was as we were already checked in, we only needed our keys? He ignored us, and another young lad came over and they both kept on clicking on the computer. After a few minutes later, again my husband patiently and kindly asked what the problem was? One of them replied that there was "nothing wrong" and handed us the key - which I noted had a completely different room number? When we asked why was our room changed they both looked baffled. We explained to them of our earlier check-in, and luckily the young lady that did check us in came back and the three of them were talking for awhile longer then apologised and we had to wait again for our key to be changed. This was not a good start.

The room was average size, clean and the air-con was worked really well. The balcony was on the small size and had barely enough room to move about. The Bathrooms are small, old, a little bit mouldy in some areas - they really need a total renovation.

The buffet breakfasts were good. Variety of choices which were plentiful including an egg station.

All staff were friendly, happy and greeted you everytime we walked past each other.

The pool is lovely. Big and clean. Pool lounges are old and hard. A lot of the guests were using two mats because they were too uncomfortable to lie on. This is a time-share hotel, so be aware that a lot of the pool lounges get taken up from very early morning as they stake their favourite spots, although there are signs claiming that towels left on pool lounges for longer than 30mins will be removed, this wasn't always the case.

Check-out was quick and smooth. We had a free transfer to the airport and the driver was very friendly, happy to chat and thanked us for staying at the Risata when he dropped us off.

Overall, it was OK. It has the potential to be a great resort if they renovate the bathrooms and replace the old, hard pool lounges.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms if you have trouble climbing up stairs as there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risata, General Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear maca5,

Thank you for your reviews. We really value your comments regarding the bathrooms and also the pool lounges. We are working on these issues. Your concern regarding check in procedures also has been brought up to my Front Office team in order for them to improve their communication skills to avoid miss-communication with guests.

Again we thank you for your inputs hopefully we can see you back in the resort in the futrue.

Kindest regards,
Fransiska Handoko
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Everything is pretty average here, be it the location, facilities, room and breakfast. We had to walk about 5 minutes to get to the beach and probably 10 minutes to discovery mall.
The price was very reasonable though and the staff were very friendly. Given that there are so many resorts and hotels in Bali, it's easy to choose a better place the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May-Kang-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear May-Kang-79,

Thank you for your valuable inputs and we always take our guests comments seriously in order to improve ourselves.

Thank you and kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Risata for 5 nights last month (May 2014) and loved every minute. So relaxing and an enjoyable stay. Would recommend this Resort to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Kuta yet escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
The Resort is so close to the major shopping centres, a stones throw away from fantastic Restaurants and Sports Bars also.
The only thing I would have liked to have seen more of was musicians/entertainment in the bar areas and evening games or live entertainment in the pool and bar areas.
Other than this, thank you Risata!! We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Janet F

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa...

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent experience with us and we are glad to heard that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed our resort.

We have acknowledge your feedback regarding entertainment and games in our Bar especially evening time and we share your valuable feedback to our Food and Beverage team right away and we will use it as one of references to better improve our service and facilities

Once again thank you for your comment and feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Resort.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Risata Bali Resort and Spa in Bali. Lovely cottages, very friendly staff, great ambience, and a lovely restaurant with great food! What more does one want on a holiday! The staff was very friendly, the restaurant willing to cater to your tastes, absolutely green surroundings, a free drop to the nearest market, all together a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skakar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear skakar60

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa.

Thank you for described our Resort in the best way in your review and for taking time to share your memorable stay with others.

There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay.and we are pleased to know that you are happy with your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for choosing Risata Bali Resort and Spa during your holiday in Bali, and We do hope we can welcome you and your family again in the future.

Please let us know by sending an email to info@risatabali.com if you have any special request to be arranged.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We own a two bedroom timeshare at this place so our opinion may be somewhat biased. However, if you want to stay near the airport- five minutes away, close to the beach and in a quiet location then this hotel has a lot to offer. The staff are excellent, the pool with swim up bar just lovely. It is worth noting that there are lots of shady places to relax around the pool which is a wise thing to do. The hotel runs a shuttle to Kuta which is about 15 to 20 minutes walk away. There are also two large shopping centres within walking distance. There is a lovely walkway that runs by the ocean which is great for early morning or sunset walks. Our unit is a two bedroom unit which is very spacious with large bedrooms. The main bedroom has a king bed with an ensuite and balcony area. The second bedroom has twin beds. There is a second bathroom with a large bath. The lounge area is also large with a table and chairs and a sofa plus a balcony.The bedrooms and the lounge area all have a TV, plus there is a DVD player in the lounge area. There is a small kitchen with a micowave, fridge, toaster and kettle suitable for making your own breakfasts and light lunches. We love our stays here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterjr41Mandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisataBali M, Public Relations Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear peterjr41Mandurah

Warmest greeting from Risata Bali Resort and Spa.

Thank you for described our Resort in the best way in your review and for taking time to share your memorable stay with others.

There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay.and we are pleased to know that you are happy with your recent stay with us.

Once again thank you for your comment, and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon in our Resort.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews