We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position”
Review of Bali Summer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Summer Hotel
Ranked #208 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 8 days April/May, the second stop on our trip. Location Location Location. Perfectly centred between Bimo Corner, Mata Hari Shopping Complex, Markets & the Beach. Everything is within 3-5 minutes stroll. Even the Shrine (bombing) is only 10 minutes walk.

Pro's: Rooms are very comfortable and CLEAN. The Dining area/Bar is continually maintained.
The Staff are fabulous. Always smiling and having a good laugh with you. The service of meals (Lunch & Dinner) is swift and most importantly hot meals are HOT. The swimming pool is spotless. The evening's entertainment: Leo,Tommy, Lily and Max is the highlight of this Hotel. Not only are they talented, played everything from 60's hard rock to current chart numbers, BUT socialise with the audience during every break. They are real party type people.

Con's: Shower over the bath has poor hot water pressure, however showering with cold water only is like having a luke warm cup of tea anyway.

Breakfast needs improvement. Except for the egg station, all the hot meals were barely warm, and all the cold food was at room temperature, NOT chilled. Choice was bacon & sausages, tomatoes, an Asian noodle or rice, toast, fruit juice and the eggs. Every day same-same. No cereals. This is the third hotel that we have stayed at in Bali, and ALL suffer this same problem.

The Con's are VERY minor in the overall picture. This is a great Hotel. It is listed as a 3 star, but we feel it is more 4, and would definitely recommend and stay again.

We also stayed at the Capitol Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, The Centara Duangtawan in Chiang Mai & the Areca Lodge in Pattaya, during this holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roggoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Hello Roggo,

Thank you for your post.

We are working hard on making Bali Summer better and better.
Our Group took over management of the hotel in January, 2013.

We have fixed up a lot of the rooms, repainted all over, replaced tv's, furniture, etc,
Were doing the best we can with the budget we have to work with, it is getting better
every month.

The breakfast issue. We are changing it around and adding more items here and there.
Still a work in progress, but getting better.

We have also bought more water systems, so pressure is better, but we still have some issues on the top floor when to many people take showers at same time, but we are aware of it and trying to fix it. If a customer has a problem just need to call front desk, our guys will be on it right away.

Please come visit us again, thanks, John Lerner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

The hotel is ok and the people nice but
when I asked the night before Cheack out they said that they still had room. When I went in the next morning and asked to book the room. I was told ha no more rooms ha ha. Disgusting. The manner of some stuff needs to be looked at. The food was terrible. Dnt get the whole fish. Its more skin and bones. Still can't believe that they lie to people saying they he room When they clearly Dnt.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibble0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with Bali Summer Hotel and Resorts. I on behalf the entire team apologised for the inconvenience cause and putting this feedback as a serious information were we should improved in the future. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : kendro@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team.

Regards,

Sukendro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It's a 3 stars hotel that worth every money that i spend, the room for me, comfortable, the toilet small but clean, the services really nice and fast and yet the breakfast also good. Nothing much i can say but for those who want a budget hotel, with an excellent services in the middle of the town, all walking distance, BALI SUMMER HOTEL is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeeraIshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with Bali Summer Hotel and Resorts. I on behalf the entire team thankful and assure the service is remain improved involving the comment from you. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : kendro@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team. Look forward to seeing you again in Bali Summer Hotel and Resorts

Regards,

Sukendro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This Hotel is very close to Kuta Square the rooms are set back so noise is not a problem. The Pool is lovely and the staff very helpful. However I needed a triple room I explained in my emails that we 3 single women would not share a bed, we were offered a room with a queen bed and a single bed. It took quite awhile to get a change of room finally we did and all was fine we had 2 single beds and a mattress on the floor better than the other alternative. The bathrooms are new but they shower leaks over the floor every time it's on. I stayed at this hotel 7 years ago unfortunately the restaurant was tired then and it's very tired now. The breakfast are traditional or eggs cooked to order last time pancakes were on offer this time you could order them but they were badly undercooked we finally went out for breakfast th e last few days. This was disappointing as we had paid for breakfast in our accomodation. the lunch and dinner menu is not a very good standard I would think carefully about staying at the hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a lift make sure if you book you able to walk up to the 1st or 2nd floor. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for giving us a feedback related with your stay with Bali Summer Hotel and Resorts. I on behalf the entire team apologised for the inconvenience cause and putting this feedback as a serious information were we should improved in the future. I would be love to if you can describe us further to my email address : kendro@thetirtha.com and I guarantee that your comment is definitely follow up by our team.

Regards,

Sukendro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is close to the beach and the tourist area poppies/ legian street but is quiet during the night. Nice breakfast (eggs, panecakes, toast, rice). Clean and spacious rooms with a balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

December 6, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your valuable comment as we will always do our best to ensure we offer a memorable experience for guests when staying in Bali Summer Hotel

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62 819 3275 1556 or directly email me at kendro@thetirtha.com and I on behalf of Bali Summer Hotel and Resort look forward to seeing you again stay with us

Regards,

Sukendro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

On arrival they didn't have a room for me. Prepaid fully I quietly waited while they sorted that out.Then my room wasn't ready..When is was very polite young man took me to it and carried my luggage..Nice touch.. I walked in and I had booked a queen deluxe.. The room had 2 single beds .. I said that's not right .. So a room attendant came up and pushed the 2 beds together. .. "There you go Mam " He didn't make it up just left it like that.
The bath was gross, One bedspread I would not even let a dog sleep on, if I had one..
Used the toilet a it was broken, they are going to fix it when I leave. Nice! it's going to run for 2 days.
The sink was filthy,as was the mirror..
The sheets looked like they had been slept on ..
Reception area seems to be the show piece..from there on it's crap ...
I booked here because I had eaten in the street side restaurant and it was great and still is..

Room Tip: Don't Stay here there are better options..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiWiPhOpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback which you gave us to implement improvements and to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62 819 3275 1556 or directly email me at kendro@thetirtha.com

Regards,

Sukendro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

If your stay in Bali is just to have an easy access to clubs, tour booking booth, restaurants, cafe, money exchange vendor, Kuta beach and of course; to ONLY sleep...with economical rate....this is one of the hotel you may opt for,,,,,

The good side:
- friendly and polite staff (4 star staff)
- clean (seriously...it is well clean by the housekeeping staff)
- good exterior design
- medium rate facilities
- decent pool

The bad side:
- the interior design need MAJOR renovation (room: closet, side table, mirror table, bath tub and mini fridge - need replacement)
- unpredictable WIFI/internet connection (they only have two avail PC for in house guest at the lobby)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sukendro s, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your valuable comment as we will always do our best to ensure we offer a memorable experience for guests when staying in Bali Summer Hotel

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +62 819 3275 1556 or directly email me at kendro@thetirtha.com and I on behalf of Bali Summer Hotel and Resort look forward to seeing you again stay with us

Regards,

Sukendro
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#67 of 251 in Kuta
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#76 of 251 in Kuta
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#78 of 251 in Kuta
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#187 of 251 in Kuta
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#116 of 251 in Kuta
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Summer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Summer Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 38 | Kuta beach, Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £19 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Summer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Summer Hotel is a Classic Remodeled Balinese Hotel.Bali Summer Hotel is 3 Minutes walk to Kuta Beach. 2 Minutes walk to Hard Rock Hotel. 6 Minutes Walk to Discovery Mall.6 Minutes walk to Sky Garden & Kuta City Center. There are hundreds of shops right outside Bali Summer's front door.Our Hotel has a Restaurant, Pool, Night Club, Spa, Salon, Room Service, Laundry Service, Live Bands, Concierge, Travel Desk, fish ponds, 2 temples, Free Wi-fi Internet, friendly staff, many rooms have private balcony. Our Location in Kuta is great. Give us a try, you will be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Summer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Summer
Bali Summer Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing