We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value budget stay”
Review of Bali Summer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Summer Hotel
Ranked #216 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A good value budget stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Three days in Bali is mostly spent outside in the streets, restaurants, beaches and so on. However the Bali Summer provides some seclusion from the madness of the Kuta streets... during both daytime, and at night. The rooms are reasonably clean and modestly furnished, and the hotel exterior is pleasantly watery. A good sized pool also.

At the front of the hotel (on the street) is a very good restaurant serving up all the usual fare for Bali at a very good price. Suitable for a single traveler who likes a bit of sanctuary from the surrounding madness of Kuta.

Room Tip: No lift. Ground floor rooms are more expensive, but not necessarily better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    55
    62
    26
    31
See reviews for
35
59
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel initially for three nights. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and reasonably efficient. The pool is lovely. The breakfast was a little limited but was adequate and of good quality. We came to the hotel with very few expectations (because of the low price) and were very pleasantly surprised. We felt at home here and it is on Jalan Pantai Kuta, not far from Kuta Square and the beach in one direction and Jalan Legian and Poppies 1 in the other direction. Also walking distance to the Discovery Mall and the Art Market. We liked this hotel so much we came back for another 3 nights at the end of our trip. We did not have the same room. Our second trip was marred by some faults with the hot water and shower on the last day, however I don't see this as a negative as these things can happen at the best of places. They very apologetic and did their best to try to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Well after a nightmare of a taxi trip from the airport by a driver that did not look old enough to driver and did not know anything or any places a 15 minute drive took 1hr 40mins!!!
The hotel, well so much for paying extra for the "deluxe" room, I hate to think what the superior rooms were like. The bed was terrible mattress felt like it was made of straw, air-con did not work properly, the bathroom door was rotten from water damage, fridge had no thermostat control for coldness and was not cold enough, the power points were hanging from the walls and on looking behind the bed light controls there were about a dozen wire hanging out of the wall - AN ACCIDENT WAILING TO HAPPEN.
Forget the "free" breakfast - I have never seen such rubbish , rice or a cold egg , did not even bother trying to eat or drink the coffee/tea and orange juice - I just left telling them what I thought and no chance of me eating any other meals there

Room Tip: do not bother even coming to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken300855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

For a solo first timer in Bali, the location of the hotel satisfied almost all I needed : next to restaurants, money changer which was honest and good rated, shops, beach, and beach club along the beach, even nearby is the disco Bounty. The room is big but a bit wear out, old facilities. The pool as well as the overall setting and decoration were very nice. Helpful and nice staff. A good place to stay before starting exploring the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Cw N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Not much to write about really. It cost me AUD$25 a night and it felt like it. The restaurant was overpriced compared to others on Poppies 1 (next street along) and the prices of the restaurant within the hotel were expensive in comparison. One of the main reasons I chose here was because of the 24 hour room service but this is not true. They shut down at midnight at the latest. But the biggest letdown was the CRT TVs they are still using so don't expect to be able to hook your laptop up to the television (ie NOT flatscreen). The Safety deposit boxes are hit and miss but they won't let you leave before they get a HIT. The pool is also not that great but once again this was a $25 a night hotel so value for money I got no doubt. The best thing about this hotel is the dependability of it's staff. I travel SE Asia often and not ONCE did their staff give me any concern with regard to integrity. You will NOT get anything stolen from here and the staff are as trustworthy as they come. I had a laptop and a tablet plus money laying around everytime staff cleaned my room along with other valuables and never had need for concern in that department. So if you're looking for a very cheap hotel in an area close to everything without concern for luxuries then I DO recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Bali summer is placed in a great place walking distance to most of the spots you need to get to.The staff at the Bali summer are some of the nice people we have ever meet, my wife and my self have travel to Bali twice a year since we fell in love with the people here we have stayed at 5 star 4 star, but the last 7 to 8 years we have beaning staying at budget hotels, The Bali summer is one of the best budget hotels we have stayed in and please remember you get what you pay for, the food is great and the service we got was so good we didn't want for any thing the staff go out of there way for you to please you. The rooms are old but are clean, the bottom floors are all the same, but the up stairs are a bit bigger and more room to sit around, the pool was all ways clean and plenty of towels My wife and my self will be going back here as long as the place stands, we had no problems staff where great and friendly great music at the bar, the gardens where well looked after, we loved the place and we stayed for 23 nights will be staying for a month next time so happy the Bali summer made our holiday even more special thank you very much all at the Bali summer Hotel
Very satisfied Couple
Patrick & Deborah Scala.

Room Tip: If you have any back troubles don't stay in the rooms up stairs many stairs to go up to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

When I came back to had vacation to Bali was my fourth time to be here again, I came with my friends and we decided to stayed at Bali Summer Hotel cos we got good deal during our stay at there and of course cos of that place quite strategy if we wanna walk around to Kuta Beach or near with Legian area too.

Much of store, restaurant, coffee cafe or Pub or even Hard Rock Cafe. you just walk around 10 minute from Bali Summer hotel to Hard Rock Cafe which is same to you if you wanna go to the Kuta beach.
No worry if you wanna finding local souvenir close of the hotel there is Kuta Square & you can find at there or nearby of hotel.

The staff very friendly and helpful, over all the room quite ok, clean just some of the air conditioner will cold it longer after you turn it on.
If first time for you come to Bali then this hotel can you consider as a place for you to stay during of vacation in Bali as its close to some area of beach or stores.

Room Tip: Cos not lift at this hotel if you travel with family specially if you with your kids ask for level 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nur77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imam F, General Manager at Bali Summer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Bali Summer Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to Our Property.

Sincerely,

Imam Fadli
General Manager
Bali Summer Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#112 of 254 in Kuta
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Bungalo
Bali Bungalo
#205 of 254 in Kuta
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#57 of 254 in Kuta
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#189 of 254 in Kuta
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 254 in Kuta
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#72 of 254 in Kuta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Summer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Summer Hotel

Property: Bali Summer Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 38 | Kuta beach, Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Summer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Summer Hotel is a Classic Remodeled Balinese Hotel.Bali Summer Hotel is 3 Minutes walk to Kuta Beach. 2 Minutes walk to Hard Rock Hotel. 6 Minutes Walk to Discovery Mall.6 Minutes walk to Sky Garden & Kuta City Center. There are hundreds of shops right outside Bali Summer's front door.Our Hotel has a Restaurant, Pool, Night Club, Spa, Salon, Room Service, Laundry Service, Live Bands, Concierge, Travel Desk, fish ponds, 2 temples, Free Wi-fi Internet, friendly staff, many rooms have private balcony. Our Location in Kuta is great. Give us a try, you will be glad you did. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Summer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Summer
Bali Summer Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing