We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet at Christmas”
Review of Bounty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bounty Hotel
Ranked #133 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet at Christmas”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

7 lads stayed at this hotel after members of the group had stayed here before.
They said it was a great place to party. Being a lads holiday this was just what we wanted.
After reading the reviews on here I was expecting no sleep what so ever, but that was not the case. As we went 21/12 to 24/12 kuta itself was very quiet and the bounty was no exception. I enjoyed this as it ment the second pool was virtually empty all the time.
The location of this hotel is perfect. Central to everything left is beach and a new shopping centre right is markets bars and the main clubs, all within easy walking distance.
The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable and air con very cold.
Staff were very helpful, taking our bags to the room, advising on trips and letting us into our rooms after locking ourselves out.
Drinks were cheap with happy hour periods and food was good from the 24hr room service which was handy after a night out. Breakfast was average small selection but was told by members in our group that the egg station was well worth the wait in line.
Hotel arranged taxi to the airport which was very handy.
I would come back here again with the lads, am considering returning with my fiancé but unsure due to the reviews on noise. As I said when we were here before Xmas it was quiet. If I knew it would be the same again I would without a doubt book with her as the hotel itself is perfect, due to possible noise I'm unsure this would be the right hotel for a romantic break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leannecraigauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    184
    133
    44
    53
See reviews for
37
95
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Bounty is for us a home away from home ...full of young people who just want to party . Two swimming pools are perfect venue for great parties . Other hotspots are near by . Beach is jus a walking distance . Staff is quite helpfull. I booked it at he airport nd got a good deal . Nice 2 days break for us ...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

At every hour of every day, there is an intolerable amount of racquet coming from the central pool area. This place was seemed to be a mecca for every type of person who I hate having to tolerate in this country, so I normally avoid them the best I can, SO to spend most my time being surrounded by the very people who I find it hard to be around REALLY tested my patience, and it didn't hold out long. This place was THAT LOUD all night, you could hear the rhythmic thumping of the Bass through the walls in your room with the Door closed and the TV on... ALL NIGHT AND ALL DAY. to make things worse, they hand out whistles to their intoxicated patrons, so on top of the Bass, you get a chorus of ear-splitting whistles.

Fortunately for me, another friend was staying in Bali at the time, and I crashed her resort in Nusa Dua. MUCH Nicer and exactly what I had in mind for a holiday in Bali. Incidentally, I left Bounty Hotel Early and would not stay there if my life depends on it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the bounty hotel over Christmas the hotel was lovely and a massive change from Asia where we had been travelling from. The front desk was really helpful and lovely the only downside was that you had to pay for wifi! The rooms were big and clean with tv, fridge aircon, bath/shower and the beds were really comfy! The swimming pool was lovely and the swim up bar was fun however I found the music got too loud in the evening that you couldn't even shout a conversation with people and over dinner it was impossible. The staff were really friendly and always said hello the only problem was trying to get a taxi they asked you to walk to the main road and wouldn't order one and when ordering our taxi to the airport when we left the staff in the evening said they would sort it out however I the morning the new staff had no idea and no taxi turned up! The location was brilliant! Only a 5 minute walk away from the bars and restaurants, next to the shopping mall and 10 minutes walk from the beach. I wouldn't rush back to the bounty as I wasn't overly keen on Bali but I would stay here again it is deffinately a young persons party hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charxcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

For those who haven't been since mid 2012, there has been some big changes. The central pool and stage area has been fully re-developed, the pool us fully re-tiled, that painful sloping ledge is gone, and there is a shelf around the entirety of the pool, much more user friendly! The bar is bigger, the stage is massive and it just looks a lot nicer. But that is where the changes end. The rooms have been the same for the last 4 years I've been going and are getting a little tired. Water pressure and temperature in the bathrooms always has and always will be hit and miss! I had a couple of coldish showers, but when you come in from 31 degree weather with high humidity, it can be quite nice. The rooms whilst dated serve the purpose they are meant, the beds are comfy, the aircon keeps the room at a constant 17* and the linen on the beds is always clean and tidy. Housekeeping is great, they value their jobs too much to steal from guests, and all the staff make it their mission to ensure you are having a great time, you will be treated like a 'boss' =). For location, Bounty is right in the mix, a 5 minute walk to the beach, and the same to the clubs. You come to Bounty to party, not to watch movies in the room all day or sleep. We had a triple room on the 3rd floor next to the 2nd pool, aprox 40m away from the main pool which is 24hr, and we had no issue with noise or revelry. We went for the epic New Years party, and it was just like their friday night party, but on steroids, like I said, we came to party, and Bounty delivered! The cocktails are slowly getting more and more expensive, the big 'jugs' at the pool were $135,000 ($13.50 AUD), which adds up pretty quickly, considering a bintang is $33,000 ($3.30 AUD).

You go to Bounty to have a party, it is not a 'relax' hotel. Young at heart is the slogan, and the average guest age is between 18-27. I loved it, I'm 22 and it's the 3rd time I've been now and I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Away from the main pool, ground or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

It was a great place for people who like party and beat music. Everyday loud and loud start evening its like warming up for party goer. Location is good, we dont need to enter the alley.Walk about 30 meters from legian street and very close from kuta beach and beachwalk. Room is fairly clean and staff also friendly. But its not recommended place for people who wont party and noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

After reading all the bad reviews on here, i honestly thought i was in for a treat. But the bounty blew all of that out of the water, not only was our room spotless the staff where amazing!
Yes it is a party hotel but if your not in bali to party it isn't for you.
I cannot recommend the bounty enough if you between 18-35. We traveled with 9 girls and got three deluxe triple rooms. They where perfect! The beds where comfortable at the atmosphere at this hotel was amazing! We all will be going back next year! And the friday night party what a blast!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harcher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#61 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewi Sri Hotel
Dewi Sri Hotel
#70 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#103 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Hotel

Property: Bounty Hotel
Address: Gang Poppies 2 # 18 | PO Box 2064, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Popular Party Hotel Located in the Heart Of Kuta - Bali. A great place for the Young and The Young At Heart on a party holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bounty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounty Hotel Kuta
Bounty Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing