We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bounty Hotel...”
Review of Bounty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bounty Hotel
Ranked #137 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 8 September 2008

I loved theis hotel, it had great staff, great rooms, was always neat and clean. There was always some kind of entertainment going on. I loved that it had the two pools... the back one was more quiet and great for relaxing and just hanging out. If you want pleny of fun, drinking etc hang out in the front pool.
I loved that almost everything you could want... including the Circle K.... was within walking distance but i agree with the rest of the reveiws watch out for te shop directly out the front... i got done big time! i ended up paying 40 australian dollars just to get my hair in them stupid braids... they just wouldnt take no for an answer! it went from paying 10 aus to 40 after they had done the braids...very shifty!
while there i recommend doing the day tours etc its great to get out and see parts of Bali that you wouldnt normally see by yourselves.
Over all hotel was great... looking forward to going back there in 2010!

  • Stayed: April 2003, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spunky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2008

Very good first impression, nice facilities at first glance. After first minutes the impression turned around unfortunately.

Room smelled very bad for cigarette smoke, the water was hot for only few minutes. All the warning signs that said what you should not do and how much you will be fined in this hotel are probably necessary for young teenagers etc having their parties, but made us feel like the hotel expects the worst from every guest.

Hotel is very sceptical about your good attitude and very suspicious about your aims. Quite arrogant attitude, not very friendly staff.

We got charged for mini-bar even we didn't take anything, but had to pay for the stuff because otherwise they wouldnt give us back our deposit 1M Rp.
Internet is crazy expensive (like 20x more expensive than on the street 20m away from hotel).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TriinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We stayed at the Bounty with our three teenage kids and two of their friends. Three of them had a triple share room which was very roomy and the rest of us had twin share rooms.

You don't stay at the Bounty if you want 5 star accommodation as it is not a classy joint but if you come to Bali to enjoy everything it has to offer, then the bounty is the place to be.

It was great to be able to walk straight out of the foyer and have everything at your fingertips....my 15 year old son had a ball at the small cafe over the road and all of the local retailers quickly get to know your name as well as who you are staying with.

Anyway, back to the Bounty.....I found the staff friendly and cheerful, always able to help you out in any way. The breakfast was wonderful and the two pools were always kept immaculate.

We chose to stay in rooms at the back of the complex near the rear pool to avoid the noisy late pool and 24 hour bar so there was no issues with noise. The only time we experienced any real discomfort was when a group of Year 12 "schoolies" arrived towards the end of our stay and spent every night running up and down the stairs and making heaps of noise.

The rooms themselves were always clean and the airconditioning and facilities were quite adequate. The Friday night party was "interesting", steer clear if you can't stand groups of young people drinking themselves into oblivion, otherwise it was great value, alll you can eat and drink for approx $30 per head.

If you are not uptight about the classiness of your rooms, I would definately recommend the Bounty and will go back there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dipas1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

i have stayed at the bounty 4 times and can honestly say i have never had a bad experience, i am reading spme of the bad reviews and they are all by older people. the bounty is a young persons hotel and if your young and like meeting people and going out and getting boozy the bounty is the hotel for you. the staff are awesome they have fun activities to do if you want a 24hr pool bar and th rooms are nice, they arnt the best i agve stayed in at bali but clean and who goes to bali to spend all day in the hotel room anyway. the bounty is the only hotel ill stay at in bali untill i get old and grumpy anyway

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

My partner and I enjoyed our first trip to bali at the bounty hotel kuta. We had heard that the bounty was more for young party people and was close to everything so we had decided to stay there.

When we arrived at the reception after being picked up by our transfers after a delayed flight we were stoked to find that they were still there waiting for us, the staff at reception were so friendly and effecient they got us into our room straight away.

When we arrived in our room we were a little dissapointed as the floor was covered in water from the aircon leaking!! Although they offered us another room we decided we would wait as they said tehy would have a technicain here straight way and have it fixed, and they did at 11.30pm it was fixed within minutes. The air con was fine after that it was freezing. The room was small but clean though it did smell musty as it had obviously beenlocked up with the aircon going flat out. I thought the room and the hotel grounds was great considering it was only at 2.5 star hotel.

The pool was excellent, it was like warm bath water, my partner and I spent so much time in that pool drinking, it was great as the pool bar was 24 hr, and there was music all night though they turned it down after midnight.

The free breakfast every morning was great too, they had everything from omlettes (they were the best) to fruit and fried rice and noodles, the 24 room service was great, came in handy for those 3 am munchies and was delived to your room within minutes.

The only thing that we didnt enjoy much was that the staff were always trying to sell you tickets to the partys that they hold at the nightclubs, it was good value, though we just didnt like being hassled all the time, also as soon as you walk outside the hotel there are street hawkers trying to sell you everything from transport to hair braiding, it was quite annoying though the longer we stayed the less they annoyed us, just get in a taxi outside the hotel and they wont get you!.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are going back in november with 8 other friends, cant wait !

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nicole666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

I along with my wife visited Kuta in the !st week of June'08. The Hotel is very good for those, who want to enjoy the parties, good swimming pool and really want to enjoy the holidays. This is not the place for those, who want quiet holidays and do not want to be disturbed. The staff is very good and friendly. The services are very good. Overall it was a wonderful experience. In case we visit Bali again, it is for sure that we will stay at Bounty.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sangeet_INDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

This Hotel has nothing to talk about. The booking was made by one of our friends and hence could not say anything, as we were 6 couples. This place can at the best be described as a Hostel Accomodation for students or youngsters who are tight on spending.

The rooms are awful. The linens, towels, the bathrooms are horrible. This is absolutely not the place to go with the family.

The only positive is the staff. The House-keeping, the Restaurant etc. Except for that everything else is horrible.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SoumitBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#28 of 253 in Kuta
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#108 of 253 in Kuta
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Hotel

Address: Gang Poppies 2 # 18 | PO Box 2064, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £14 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Popular Party Hotel Located in the Heart Of Kuta - Bali. A great place for the Young and The Young At Heart on a party holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bounty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounty Hotel Kuta
Bounty Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing