We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort(Kuta)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
98
198
147
52
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
198
147
52
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung at heartmain poolthe friday night partypool barall you can eat and drinkquiet poolhour barsky gardenhear the musicair consuperior roomkuta beachbeachwalk mallwelcome drinkbuffet breakfastclubsaussies
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

It's the bounty common what do you expect?
I got kept up , partyed hard. Met no one but auzzys and ate terrible food at the restaurant , drunk dodgy cocktails, got a tan and a hangover. It was brilliant
Don't stay if your a couple or older and can't handle the craziness of kuta

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank theculinarytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Considering the hotel is quite cheap to stay at we were not expecting the service we received... The staff are amazing! And they do a great job keeping the place clean! Had a blast... Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslien87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Upon check in i was informed my pool view double bed room was overbooked and i got a twin single room at the back of the hotel. The staff were rude, slow, and inefficient. The bar staff lacked personality. The rooms were dirty, aircon worked poorly, toilet was faulty. No safe, and reception had no where to store iPads, computers, or large valuables. Overall one of the worst stays I've had, and I'm very well travelled. The only thing this hotel provides is loud music, good pool crowd, and located in poppys lane 2.

Room Tip: Booking ahead may not help here
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett81Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the bounty for 5 nights and were very satisfied with our stay. It was however very loud at night so I would caution other couples or families from staying here unless you want a party atomosphere. That being said, the location was phenominal and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and had a nice Balinese feel to them. It was great value for what we needed and I would recommend it to other young travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyyt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Me and one friend stayed at the bounty for 9nights.
Very cheap only approx $50Au per night. But most things were quite lovely for how cheap it was.
Both pools were beautiful, loved the swim up bars, lots of people in the main pool and the back pool was more relaxing, lots of chlorine (which is a good thing for hygiene reasons) just don't open your eyes.
The rooms were what you would expect for $50au , descent bathrooms with bath and descent shower, basic tv although we did have some cable Channels which was good, standard beds, aircon worked perfectly, balcony with seating and ashtray, desk, wardrobe which was a bit bodgy, stocked mini bar the fridge was small but was actually fine as we ate out a lot. The floors were a bit dusty in our room but we were constantly in water so it didn't matter too much. Everything you would expect from the price, nothing 5star modern and fancy but we were barely in room except for sleep.
The staff were lovely and helpful always keen to get you drunk, offering you food and beverages as you lay by the pool. If you get up on the bar and do body shots you get it for free!
They did our laundry at a price and all the clothes came back folded perfectly and smelling better than ever.
I wasn't a fan of the buffet breakfast, but I wasn't a fan of the breakfast food really anywhere as Bali eggs and bacon just aren't the same as Australia and I'm fussy.
We ate a lot of pizza, bruchetta, seafood and pastas from the restaurant or for room service and we loved the food. Was great Having 24hrs so we could eat before we went to bed at 3am and soak up some of the alcohol.
The music and noise wasn't an issue at all for me (which I thought it would be since I do love my sleep and I'm not the constant bender/partying type) when you were in your room you couldn't hear the music. Only when you were by the pool. The only night you could hear the music was on Friday night when they have the huge party which is a MUST! So much fun, buffet , free drinks all night, performances, drinking games all for just $40. So the music isn't an issue coz you are partying.
The location was great. Walk right outside the hotel and you are surrounded by the markets,shops,food, massage places and tattoo parlours. And just down the end is all the night clubs, and towards the other end is the beach and restaurants. Only annoying thing is being constantly harassed as soon as you step out by people offering transport, sudos and wanting you to buy their stuff. But you get used to it and learn to be blunt or ignore it.
There was tour guides waiting out the front that work for the bounty and it cost around $50au and they will take you anywhere you want on the island for the whole day and all you have to pay for is anything that cost money eg. Elephant ride etc.
There are lots of Australians staying here but we also met Canadians, Scottish, Americans, French and there were many others staying there that we did not get to speak with. A great place to make friends!

Overall a wonderful experience! I will Definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amylee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews