We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only for party animals”
Review of Bounty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bounty Hotel
Ranked #142 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“only for party animals”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

pretty fun place if your young , it goes off. its a bit much as the music is banging for most the day but they play the same music every day got a bit over it. rooms are worth the money but you wouldnt want to use a uv light! its very cheap $90 a night between three people that only $30 each. its an experience

Room Tip: get a room as far away from the pool bar as possible if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    185
    135
    47
    55
See reviews for
39
96
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Location was great so close to the kuta beach and entertainment area and the hotel itself is very nice with super friendly staff who do not take long to learn your name, especially if you are always drinking at the bar. Met some really good friends here that I will stay in touch with.

The room was very comfortable and always kept clean, when ever you want to get your room clean just dial #4 as soon as you kept the phone down housekeeping is front of your door the pool area was very nice, meals and drinks were yumi and well-priced, and I had an awesome time at the Friday night party!!so much fun......
And the food very good try traditional balinease food you will love it ,look for Executive chef Mr.Gusti,Sales Manager Ms.Agung ,Duty Manger Mr.Sugi any time they will assist you ,not only them you can ask any staff they all very friendly and helpful best staff.....
Really enjoyed my stay, always people drinking and having fun in the pool, house DJ, Pool Party!

My stay at Bounty Hotel was a very pleasant experience, extremely happy with the helpful and best and friendliest staff what i have ever seen

Well worth the visit, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaheshRamanayaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel with 3 of my mates. We had fantastic customer service, all the staff were friendly and always offered to clean our rooms. The rooms were clean and well presented and the resturat wasn't half bad either. The 2 minute walk away from all the nightclubs aswell as the beach in the other direction is handy. Best hotel can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

If you are older then 25, or travelling with family, dont go to this hotel.
It is perfect place for young people who wants to be really drunk 24/7.
There is really nothing bad to say about the hotel, but you have to know where you are going when booking room from here. It is like teenage nightclub with a pool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elissssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Absolutely superb location for all you party goers off to the main strip! In my experience there the rooms were quite clean and the staff were really friendly! I definitely suggest this hotel for the party people looking for a great time as my friends and I couldn't find anything wrong with this place.

Enjoyed my time here and we will be back next time around!

Bali July 2014.

Room Tip: Request to stay in a room away from the main pool area to ensure a better nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoppers Crossing, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Party hotel on Central Kuta, mostly for young people who want to party all night but beware, we all ended up sick and so did many other patrons at the same time. I spent two weeks in hospital on my return to Australia with a skin condition contracted from this hotel, my son and husband also had a dose of it! We watched the staff drying the used pool towels and re folding them for use and the floors in our room were very dirty. But if you are young and want to party, then this hotel goes all night with loud doof doof music and lots of partying.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise, ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This is most definitely a party hotel . Rooms are clean and well presented . Staff are generally friendly and helpful . Food is generally fine . The main reason one should book the bounty is for a good party - good vibe during the day and no limits or night time parties !!! The room are a good bit from pool area so there is no real interruption to sleep because of party noise ! Overall it's a good location , 3/4 minutes walk from the strip !!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mir24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 252 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#28 of 252 in Kuta
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 252 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#115 of 252 in Kuta
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#52 of 252 in Kuta
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Hotel

Property: Bounty Hotel
Address: Gang Poppies 2 # 18 | PO Box 2064, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Popular Party Hotel Located in the Heart Of Kuta - Bali. A great place for the Young and The Young At Heart on a party holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bounty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounty Hotel Kuta
Bounty Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing