We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but ground floor rooms noisy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good, but ground floor rooms noisy!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great hotel for the price, but the ground floor rooms are noisy from people walking by and the bikes from the road etc. It's a shame about the noise, as the pool is right at your door-step and is great to walk a few steps from your room and jump in the pool. As it was a quick 3 day trip without the kids, we could handle the noise, but if you want quiet time, you may have to ask for a room upstairs. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and accommodating. Pool, rooms and common areas extremely clean. Restaurant good. Bintang cheap and cold. Next door to mini-market, laundry service etc. Minutes from Discovery Shopping Centre and Waterbom Park.

We would return, but will just make sure we have ear-plugs in case of noisy room.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be noisy from people walking past, motorbikes and the entertainment at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarwinGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    212
    53
    7
    8
See reviews for
153
200
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at various hotels high end and middle of the road and this would be the best value we have come across. Rooms are spacious and very clean the hot water actually works and beds are big but do have a firm mattress the rooms on level 2 & 3 have large balconies with table and chairs. The hotel is small and boutique style so it is that bit more personal with the staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to assist. Pool is not large but you have the use or 2 other sister resorts with bigger pools.Would stay again and at $43 AUD a night good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulChris275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Very clean, well equipped rooms with fridge, kettle and nice balcony. Pool towels provided. Pool clean, not very spacious area around it and you can still hear the traffic, but I think you get good value for what you pay. The staff are friendly and a good breakfast is provided buffet style. Not the most refined clientele if you know what I mean, relating it to England the kind you find in the Costa del Sol :-) but cheap and cheerful.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We have stayed at this hotel when we havent been able to get into the Febris Hotel and Spa. This is a sister hotel to the Febris and whilst it is smaller than the Febris, it is just as good but cheaper. The staff as well as the food have always been good. Also a great location, close to the money changers, Discovery Shopping Center and Waterbom Park.
I would also recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiequeen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed at the Green Grden from 25th Nov to the 2nd Dec, What a great little hotel, all the staff are awesome and have smiles on their faces.

After all the different hotels we have stayed at this is our new home in Bali.

Breakfast is nice and the pool was warm most days.

Cant wait till we get back

Thanks to you all

Room Tip: watcxh the family rooms if light sleepers as the scooters start at 5.30am every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNTA614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed in Green Garden Hotel for 3 nights from 27 November to 30 November 2012. Booked 2 standard rooms but was pleasantly surprised when one of the rooms was upgraded to a family room (Room 42). Hence, the 4 of us stayed in the family room (Room 43) throughout the trip and used the standard room (Room 38) for bathing only since the price was the same.

The family room is spacious and clean with one queen size bed and a bunk bed. The balcony overlooks Jalan Kartika Plaza and the hotel is walking distance to the Discovery Mall, Matahari and Legian Street. Alot of shops along the way and walking at night is safe here. Close to airport. Good WIFI in the restaurant but limited WIFI in the rooms. Average breakfast choice although the egg station was pretty good. Reception staff (Sonya) & restaurant staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwanders0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Once again we are staining in the best value hotel in Bali the wonderful Green Garden Hotel the rooms are great and very clean the breakfast is very good value for money and especially with the new Egg Station Also thanks to all the wonderful staff for the wonderful smiles which greet you every morning especially Made who even offered to cut our Mango this morning (sorry Made we had eaten them all ) but went and bought some more today so get the knife out also Gustu Ari and the other wonderful wait staff also the wonderful receptionists who always have a friendly smile and the wonderful massage girls .Looking forward once again inApril coming back.

Room Tip: No way keeping that a closely guarded secret
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthtravel_bugPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#28 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing