We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #26 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel exceeds it's star rating in my opinion. Breakfast is excellent, with good choice, and the new egg station is great. Other meals are good, and the dining room is generally full in the evening. There are singers there most nights, but this finishes around 10pm. The staff cannot do enough for you, and all are helpful. The rooms are clean, and the sheets and towels are changed every day. You are also given pool towels, so you don't have to visit reception to get them. There is a flat screen TV on the wall with numerous channels, and the fridge is a good size, which is also empty, so you can put your own stuff in it. It is a close walk to waterbom, centro, and kuta square is a quick taxi ride. There is a small complex a hundred yards away where there is a good laundry, a massage area, and a bank, where we sometimes changed money. The hotel itself has great spa facilities - I am not a big spa-goer, but I enjoyed it. We always stay beside the pool, though we don't like a lot of noise. The pool closes at 10pm, and reported noise is soon dealt with.
We love the staff here, and will continue to stay whilever it is open.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mikenliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    210
    52
    7
    8
See reviews for
151
199
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I thought that it was a little on the expensive side for the rooms that they had. I wouldn't call it a budget hotel in Bali. The pool was nice, but it was right outside our room and other guests were out in the pool or on their porches until late at night. We could here music and bottles breaking one night. I was the awoken the next morning by the stereo in the room next door which was being used by 2 girls packing to leave at 6:00am. So basically the first night was terrible for sleeping. We also got massages while we were there and halfway through the massage karaoke music came blasting into the room. It turned out that the music wasn't karaoke, but actually from the house band playing at the hotel's restaurant. It was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. One of the massage ladies even helped me with my hair free of charge. It was in walking distance of everything. They just seemed to have a problem with noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear italiarose

Thanks for your stay in Christmas holiday week and taking time to respond to my follow-up messages.

From your response, I am relieved to learn that hotel's staff were very nice and that the accommodation was beautiful but you just didn't get a lot of sleep due to the noise from guests staying next to your room. I wish you had expressed your concern to the Reception when their packing was noisy that morning (or directly to our Operation Manageress as she also stands by at the restaurant before breakfast starts); your concern would soon be dealt with.

I also noticed that your room was located on the ground floor - right in front of the swimming pool. Although this location is usually on highest demand due to its close proximity to the pool, it was certainly not the right option for you. I'd appreciate if preference or special request was submitted at the time of booking so that we can allocate your room accordingly.

On behalf of all the staff and management, I wish you the best with the year ahead and hope that Green Garden Hotel will again be given another opportunity to accommodate you again you again on your next Bali holiday.

Kindest regards,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was nice, as was the spa (if a little overpriced). We checked in after midnight, and the porter was very helpful. The pool was excellent and very clean. The hotel is withing walking distance to all the local attractions, but is far enough away to be nice and peaceful. The only problem we encountered at the hotel was the doors between the adjoining rooms (I'm not sure if all rooms have this setup) is not at all soundproof, so if your neighbours are up early or late, you will be too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeoulSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south coast NSW
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed at The Green Garden Hotel for 4 nights at the end of our stay.The rooms were dated but super clean & the bed was comfy so can't complain.The staff were great & helpful,the pool was clean & there always seemed to be spare sunbeds.The restaurant food was nice & not too pricey.
We used the spa there & although the treatment itself was great the room was a bit smelly.A great stay if your on a budget,I would stay there again no worries.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms a bit more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Having not stayed here before and having heard mixed reviews I was a bit apprehensive. Great find if you are looking for cheap, clean and comfortable accomodation. Only downfall was limited facilities within your room, like no dvd player; on request hired one that didn't work properly and no access to an iron. On the plus had a good size fridge that you could stock yourself and restaurant prices for drinks and food were good. At the end of the day you get what you pay for, being cheap, clean and comfortable accomodation. Would stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Kelsi M of Dunsborough

Thanks so much for staying at the hotel recently. Indeed, as outlined in your review as well as in the hotel's official website, Green Garden Hotel is categorized as a budget hotel and its price well reflects its category. Despite its inexpensive room price, we take pride in maintaining the hotel facilities at our best of which the hotel has gained many good reports from regular patrons. Apart from the comfortable service + cleanliness we provide, our patrons praise the in-room freebies which are not commonly available in the budget hotel such as large refrigerator (where you can stock your own), WiFi access from your own private room balcony, 36' LCD TV with over 60 international channels (including movie channels + sport channels), great room air-conditioner, etc.

Unfortunately, being budget price, the hotel also has limitations in providing uncommonly requested freebies such as DVD player + ironing while those are readily available from next door shops. If you wish, they can be arranged through the hotel's receptionist. DVD player is available for rent from DVD stores next door for less than AUD 3 per day (you can always exchange the player if it does not work to your expectation). Laundry + ironing service is also available from the laundry shop next door for merely 20 cents per shirt.

Again, thank you for rating the hotel's review boxes as VERY GOOD in the VALUE, LOCATION, SLEEP QUALITY, ROOMS and CLEANLINESS. We look forward to be of your service again on your next Bali holiday.

Sincerely,

PAULUS WIBOWO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

A great little hotel small enough with just the 30 rooms for staff after initial introduction greet you by name throughout your stay and are ready to assist in anyway they can.
Having traveled to Bali many times I always look for accommodation that is comfortable and good place to kick back and relax after seeing the sights or running the gauntlet of shops/money changers, transport offers and endless offers of massages and the like and the Green Garden provided a quiet haven and the pool is a great place to cool off.
Rooms all overlook the pool area and are cool and spacious each with a balcony or a seating area if you are located on the ground floor.
The restaurant has a reasonably priced selection although the hotels location means that with a short walk you have all a vast array catering for all tastes and budgets.
The included breakfast provided a good and changing selection daily with an "egg station" able to quickly whip up eggs anyway you like as well as pancakes or waffles should you so desire.
The highlight for me was Sulis Spa located with within the hotel offering excellent massages in a quiet cool and peaceful environment and well worth the extra $ 10.00 as apposed to the somewhat dodgy ones on offer on the street - highly recommended.
The hotels location is within easy walking distance to Discovery Mall, Kuta Square and the Art Market for the obligatory Bintang T shirt.
There is also a small variety supermarket located next door for all your incidentals and icy cold bintangs to stock your rooms fridge.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay and I,ll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Recommend 2nd and 3rd floor for the more private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

there's nothing bad i can say about this hotel. i spent two days there. shops and bars are everywhere around. the staffs are excellent! Sonya you're the best ;) Kuta beach is a "bit" far, not a problem if you enjoy walking all the way there. airport transfer is also available for free! definitely want to go back there.

Room Tip: pool view is always a better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoniDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing