We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't say enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #26 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“can't say enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

have reviewed before, and everything is much the same, but they are still trying to improve.

There are small additions at breakfast, like peanut paste and nutella, so you don't have to take your own. The buffet now includes bacon every day (used to be alternate days), and they sometimes have xtras like donuts. You can't put value on a good breakfast, especially when it is free.

Restaurant has been extended out to the footpath, but is raised, so you can enjoy looking out if you wish, under the new roof covering that can be open or closed, dependant upon weather.

The new spa rooms are excellent - quite peaceful, as they have thick windows and curtains.

Tour guy outside to the right is very good - he gives me general info even if I don't buy anything.

New shops next door look basically complete, awaiting tenants, and money changer just up to the right is still good.

Will be back again in January.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikenliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    210
    52
    7
    8
See reviews for
151
199
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 14 nights wish it was longer. Thanks to all the staff for the fun we had. President Shaun that's for made the spa was great fun and relaxing every day I had one. Meals are great do yourself a favour and have the sate one night it won't disappoint. Rooms are large and the family suite was good for the two kids.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SNTA614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is our 4th time back at this hotel and will only stay here from now on. We feel so at home here and the staff are fantastic. The hotel is so clean, and is great value for money. Previously we have tried other hotels, and even headed to Legian for 4 nights only a few nights ago, but came back to the Green Garden after one night as the hotel was awful. Love this place!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, but you will get people walking by, so only choose if you are ok with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarwinGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night going through bali, wanted to stay near the airport. Only 10 mins from the airport so good location for me. Was clean and tidy, room was acceptable. My only problem was that it was very close to the road so was a bit noisy and made sleeping a bit hard. Breakfast was good, pretty standard for a bali breakfast. They also provided free airport transfer. Overall I was happy considering the price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nics-171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear "Nics-171",

Many thanks for your recent overnight stay at Green Garden Hotel as well as your review on the hotel. I am glad that you were happy with your stay.

Should you decide to come back to Bali again in near future, please stay longer with us. I am certain that you will enjoy your stay better as you will notice our friendly services and the cleanliness of the hotel which generally are above other hotels' despite the very affordable price we charge for the accommodation.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Its not a fancy resort on sprawling land instead its small and neat. It has all you could want in Bali, a pool, clean rooms, friendly staff and a restaurant. Breakfast is included in the very economical price. The value and location are perfect.

Room Tip: Towards the back away from the staff preparation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denene2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you are looking for a good, clean and cheap hotel close to all that Kuta has to offer you really can't beat this place. Have stayed here several times over the years, as have friends and for the price I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nile-The-Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Long time to wait and what a wonderful suprise after all the years My brother talked us into going with them and The Green Gardens is a gem in hiding not far down from The Dynasty same side of the road we stayed 10 nights downstairs end room with pool view great pricing and all the staff great and breakfast every morning snacks ,lunch, dinner, all good value spring rolls to die for, Deli next door and a short walk to lots of shopping and eating also recommend this place to all we are in our 60s and we had fun every night lots of entertainment free transport to the airport genuine value for money Our thanks to Chandra , Madi and the staff for looking after us so well will be back soon David and Helen Perth

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing