We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel don't worry about the 2 star rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent hotel don't worry about the 2 star rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Have just returned from 8 nights at this little gem of a hotel, traveled with husband and kids 10 & 12. Stayed in a family suite, very spacious room with king size bed, a little bit too firm but most are in Asia ,an alcove area with bunk beds, which could be partitioned off at night with a curtain. A big fridge for you to stock,and a balcony with a couple of chairs over looking the pool . The bathroom was quite big with a bath/shower combo, water pressure was ok and always had plenty of hot water. Rooms were spotless and cleaned every day and the sheets changed. Pool towels supplied at reception. A 32 inch plasma TV with 60 channels was opposite the main bed. The staff were lovely and very friendly . The pool whilst not huge was big enough, couldn't get my kids out of it. Restaurant very good and reasonable priced, yummy satay and spring rolls. Breakfast was OK not extravagant- eggs, toast, cereal, juice, Asian food, sausages. Hotel is close walk to discovery shopping center and waterbom park ,lots of other shops around selling the same stuff. Can highly recommend their day spa and also cinta spa next door. Hotel is at the quieter end of kuta so not very noisy at night easy to get to sleep. This hotel deserves a 3+ star rating I have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in many 4 star +, whose standards don't meet this ones will be recommending this place to anyone who asks me about Bali. Really enjoyed our stay. Have free pick up and drop of at airport just let them know your details, also free transport to their day spa at the green garden spa resort.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    212
    53
    7
    8
See reviews for
153
200
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 14 days. The hotel was always clean, the room was great and the airconditioning worked perfectly. The buffet breakfast was good. The staff were always willing to help with anything and always friendly. The pool is a little cold at times but after walking for hours at a time it was great way to cool off :) - the Dianne Shop and Jenny Shop directly across the road was great - set prices and very reasonable. This hotel is exceptional value for money. Can't wait to go back to Bali!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmartin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

we only stayed in this little resort for a day while waiting for a flight home at midnight but it was enough to know that this is a good place to stay. we checked in at 2pm, all went very well, quick and efficient, the room we had was on the first floor overlooking the pool, great room, spacious, clean, large comfortable bed, flat screen tv, large balcony overlooking the pool and a good size bathroom, excellent for the price.
the location is good with shops, markets and dining right outside, waterbom park and Discovery is only 5 min walk,
the staff were all very friendly and happy, wish we had longer to get to know them more, we ate dinner there that evening and the food was great and good price for hotel meals
the pool is small but good with a lovely water feature and a small area for kids
great little hotel, thank you to the staff for our very short lived stay, we will be back

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

hotel are clean, food are not so good buffet or ala carte. we lunch,dinner n supper out of the hotel.room are clean ( bed are not well fixed got sound)& balcony with 2 chair, bathroom are big enough and all the room are facing pool.

Reception are friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelitajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Having travelled to Bali over 12 times staying in a number of different hotels the Green Garden was without doubt the best value for money hotel I have stayed in. The room was always clean and tidy and the larger fridge was handy for keeping the Bintangs cold and the icecreams frozen. I could always get a hot shower when I wanted one and the staff were always pleasant, friendly and courteous. Food was exceptional and while no direct beach access it was never a problem to access the beach via the Dynasty next door. Heading back in Jan 2012 for my mates 40th and while they are likely to be staying at the Dynasty I will be checking back into the Green Garden. Mike

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2010

Very clean and spacious room, nice tv with a selection of 60 different channels, spotless bathroom & toilet. The staff are friendly as well. The hotel also provides free transportation to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

stayed in hotel for one month great place good price and clean and tidy, and pool area spotless

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muscles1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#28 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing