We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”
Review of Hotel Lusa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lusa
Ranked #183 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Manila, PH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I really liked staying here.

First, they allowed us to reserve the room without any pre payment, which I think is very good. I think the room price is very reasonable considering the location, room, and breakfast included.

Location was fantastic, a 5-minute walk to the beach. There was a convenience store and some restaurants a few steps away. There was also a really cool gelato shop near, perfect for beating the heat. The hotel was very accessible to everywhere.

Our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom is huge and also clean, and has a bath tub (score!). There were no more air conditioned rooms available when I placed my reservation so we booked a fan room. It was surprisingly okay. We were not uncomfortable at all.

They have a REALLY nice pool for both kids and adults, which is great. I loved the pool, since the waves in Kuta Beach were too much for me to handle, so I really enjoyed swimming there. The water is clean and did not smell like chlorine (so I guess there isn't any). It's super family-friendly.

The restaurant also served really good food. The breakfast included in the room rate was delicious. Their lunch and dinner menu was also good.

Staff was great, very friendly and polite.

What they don't have are adapters for the sockets so you have to bring your own or buy one from the convenience store. They should really have that handy and just charge a security deposit for borrowing. That'll make a lot of tourists' lives easy.

Other than that, it was a great stay! We'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: Choose rooms near the pool for stronger WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess_Kat_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    35
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
24
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for a few nights during our stay on Bali. Nice hotel and garden area with a nice pool. In a good location and a bit more quiet than other in Kuta. Room was good- clean and nicely furnished. Unfortunately we never had hot water, which for this price one can expect in Bali/ Kuta. There are many options in the area which are just as nice but much cheaper.
Staff were very nice though and the restaurant is good too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Didn't book any rooms ahead for this trip and I was looking around the beach area for hotels. Visited few budget hotels and found this hotel with perfect location and within budget. I took the room just besides the pool. The room is spacious and basically clean. They do need renovation for the bathroom and the amenities but it's still ok considering the rates. The best part is you just need 5 mins walk to Legian street or to beach! What can I ask for more?

Room Tip: try to ask for newer rooms with better bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Clean and average rates, good spot close to the ocean, between Kuta Beach and Legian Beach, quiter than the city center with less drunk Australians!
I'll recommend for couples and families, it's a really good plan, just think to tell the reception to clean up the room or it's not done every day!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafoutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orléans, Centre, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Perfect location!

Some of the best hotel staff in Kuta! We kept our luggage there while we traveled, the family that runs the place is extremely helpful and generous.

Price is a bit high unless you are sharing the room, for a couple like us, we didn't need all the space. Very large rooms with great views! (280,00 per night)

Bring your own towels!

Hot water means warm water and mostly just during the day.

Clean and well kept, but had an odd smell in a few of the rooms we looked at before settling on a second floor unit, then the bathroom has an odor during the night. Leo has a delicate nose but closing the door nightly seemed to help.

Don't hold your breath on the breakfast, avoid the butter as it may have been made of wax, eggs poached means eggs covered in vinegar, go down the street a bit to the Best Western for their breakfast buffet at 50,000 for TWO all you can eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Nitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We looked around for a long time, but this was definately the best hotel, wich suited our budget. Nice pool, spacious and clean rooms and of course close to the beach!! good value!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanDeVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The price and location are good, just a few minutes walk from the beach. However, the economy room we stayed in was a bit run down. It was also much hotter than other hotels we stayed in with fans only on Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#108 of 251 in Kuta
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Bungalo
Bali Bungalo
#207 of 251 in Kuta
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#107 of 251 in Kuta
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#73 of 251 in Kuta
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lusa

Property: Hotel Lusa
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta - Gg. Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#102 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lusa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lusa Hotel is located in Pantai Kuta street, Benesari Lane. It has a good location, which is in the heart of Kuta and Legian. It is only 3 minutes walking to the Kuta Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusa Hotel Kuta
Hotel Lusa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing