We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best so far!!”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #93 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best so far!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have been holidaying in Bali as a family for the last 10 years and stayed in many hotels in the Tuban (South Kuta) area, the Bali Rani is by far the best.
Being more like a boutique hotel, rather than a massive 10 acre property with 500 rooms, is the biggest advantage. There are no long lines at breakfast, the food in the restaurants is fresh, the cooks (Budi) and the wait staff are at arms length and will endeavour to get what every you require.
The rooms have all been recently refurbished, so it is clean and fresh. The management and staff are extremely friendly and will do anything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: The rooms on the left hand side of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    295
    107
    28
    10
See reviews for
229
220
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My sister and I loved the Bali Rani, it is in a great location, handy to shopping, restaurants and beach and not an expensive taxi ride away from other top spots. We stayed in a deluxe room which was large and clean and the beds very comfortable, huge shower recess. Staff are friendly and helpful in every way (almost all the time). Breakfast was good but the flies dreadful.

I would have rated this hotel higher but I did have 3 problems. The first was when we arrived we were left standing at the reception counter, without any explanation, for an hour. I kept asking why are we still here, what is happening, is there a problem, is the room not ready? Never did find out. Just kept being told to please wait. Communication would have helped.

The next problem was that the water in the room was never hot. My sister managed to snag one hot shower in 11 days, the rest of the time it was barely warm. Did complain a couple of times but.......? Another problem was that our room backed onto a bali property where a rooster lived just outside our door. He woke at 4am most mornings and crowed his head off non-stop. I had to resort to ear plugs but my sister wouldn't wear ear plugs because we stayed at the Bali Rani a few years ago arriving a couple of days after a big fire destroyed a lot of the hotel in the middle of the night. Better a rooster than being cooked.

My sister had the "best ever" massage in the spa. The pool was great.

Room Tip: Try to get a deluxe room towards the front of the hotel. We had room 246 with a rooster every mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balicool_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We checked into this hotel after checking out of another highly rated hotel not far back down the road and found it to be a beautiful relief.
Lovely entrance, fish ponds and pool area. Staff friendly, as all seem to be in Bali.
Nice couch and library area near the fish pond is a great area to chill at night if desired.
Stayed in a basic room nearer to entrance as we had to take what they had available at short notice but it was clean and quite adequate though only twin beds :( haha Shower is over the bath and after a little self maintenance this worked fine. No towel rails in the bathroom though which was a little bit of a nuisance. Plenty of wall space just outside the bathroom to mount some though. Noise from road outside very minimal and not a problem.
$10/room/day drink or food credit was nice to have.
Breakfast here adequate but not as good as other places we have stayed. Lots of flies everywhere and trying to get on everything. Toaster on highest setting still required toast to go through about 3 times before toasted, but that's being picky.
Very convenient to Discovery Shopping Mall which is just over the road and about 100m maximum towards Kuta Square direction. Waterbom same distance.
Keep an eye on their calculations when checking out as thried to charge us money which actually should have been in our favour rather than theirs.
Would stay certainly stay here again if the need arose.

Room Tip: All rooms either near the fish pond or pool, so view ok from all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChellaBella05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bali Rani in June 2012 it was FANTASIC!! i would stay again. It was close to everything not a far walk to kuta beach or kuta square a 5min walk to waterboom and across from the discovery mall.

Hotel
The Hotel was clean and everyday people were doing maintenance around the hotel. Our rooms were cleaned everyday replaced with new sheet and new towel. We had alot of road works around us but you couldnt hear a thing which was great. The food was well priced i thought and breakfest was great every staff member made sure you were ok and they could give you enough. The Hotel also has a resturant at the from which is a bit pricey but great menu.

Spa
The spa was a bit pricey but we didnt care because it was worth every moment the ladies up there were AMAZING. My partner and I did a couple spa treatment which was 400.000 rp which converts to approx. $40 AUS a must try if you stay here

Markets
When shopping we found going a bit later in the afternoon we were getting good price but i would encouger to try stay away from the ally way on the same side as the hotel because they were complete rip offs. For a dress or top you should not be paying over 50.000rp which makes out to be $5 AUS

CONS
The only con a have the place was that there was 2 nights they had a celeabration night where hotel guest werent invited the first night was really loud and the second night was quiter. They dont do it all the time but we just happen to be there when it had happen.

Room Tip: Try get at the back of the hotel just so you cant hear the busy streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhonsawan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

nice hotel and good location (near airport and near beach), good atmorsphere and a lot of choices of breakfast. worth to stay here in Bali.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vor_sammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Had an awesome stay here, great food, terriffic staff, especially liked the "egg man" at breakfast!!
Rooms very clean and well serviced, massages were absolute heaven after a day of touring.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at the Bali Rani in Jan this year. The highlight of the stay would have to be the wonderful food and ambiance at the Brasserei Restaurant. The variety of food is awe inspiring and wonderful value. The staff attentive and alert. The Peking Duck was the best we have had ever.
The whole experience was excellent and we will definatly return
Annie

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie1perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#83 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#29 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#47 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing