We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly cheap place in a prime location !!”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #90 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“friendly cheap place in a prime location !!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for the first half of our holiday, and we were so impressed. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful - always great you with a smile and remembered our names! also helpful with advice on transport/activities ect. Our rooms air con was super cold, just what we needed after walking around all day. the room was promptly cleaned everyday to good standards, and wifi worked well. We left the rani as we were only spending half out time there in bali, after arriving at our new hotel we missed it and the staff ! absolutely recommend it if you are on a budget and we will definitely be back !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilyrocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear lilyrocke,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

Looking forward to welcome you back at The Rani Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    308
    112
    30
    10
See reviews for
240
228
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room on the third floor. The room is quite large with good daylight light and a small balcony with two seats, a small table and a drying rack. Deluxe rooms all overlook the pool, but some face west and get the afternoon sun which may add to the stress of your air conditioner. Room was clean and well maintained. Pool became a bit too warm some afternoons. There is a lift in the deluxe room block and this will allow you to access all rooms, with a bit of a walk to some. Breakfast is good with egg station and mixture of western and Indonesian foods. The bacon and sausages are a little odd as you get mainly beef bacon and on the last day chicken bacon. Fish sausages were hard to swallow. In all this is a good hotel with a good location if you have a disposition to shop (Centro 100 mts) Lippomart (250 mts) Mattahari Kuta Square (500 mts) Waterbom park is next door!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Clive G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the location of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands England
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Kuta - which will be a good thing or a bad thing depending on your point of view. For us it was great as we were using it as a base for stays in the Gili's , Lembongan and Ubud. It's clean and the staff are super friendly. We never ate there (or even had a drink) - just used it to get heads down.

I wouldn't stay here if I was going to spend a lot of time in the hotel due to commercialism of location and beach - but for us it was spot on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear paulyt1,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Been there last weekend... we really had great time with family... rooms are good, service is quick. very gentle employees, as if all ways at your service... Great. I will stay in same place on my next visit too. buffet breakfast is of lots of items to choose.. no worries for vegitariens too.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quite.... u may choose any room... ground floor is in view with swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GopiDeepa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear GopiDeepa25,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stays with us. I am delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed the stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at The Rani Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Bali Rani is on the happening place opposite to Kuta Beach, Though it is not right on beach just 5-10 min walk to beach. Hotel is clean and have to mention very polite and helping staff. There are plenty of Night club in this area and delicious sea food.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Swimming pool is good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudeepms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear sudeepms,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel rooms very very clean and well appointed. Bed was really comfy. Rooms were serviced daily and the up keep and maintenance was top notch. We had a small problem with a leaky air conditioner and hotel staff reported when they cleaned the room and the maintenance men came straight away. Staff are super welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The pool is crystal clear and so very clean. Having all the rooms around the pool make for a great outlook when sitting on your verandah. The quiet was great with little or no noise form outside or other rooms heard. The spa was well priced and offered a great service

The restaurant served well cooked delicious meals and breakfast was fresh with a great choice. Freshly cooked eggs each day was lovely as was the french toast. The hotel is not far from Kuta square and a couple of large shopping centers, waterbom park is also just a few minutes walk away. All in all the Rani provides great value for money with great service and great atmosphere..Will definitely put it on my list of great places to stay for my next Bali trip.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms give you direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Sue C,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Rani Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is more of an open complex. There are no front doors or windows, you walk straight off of the street in to the reception / bar / restaurant area. It can get hot in the evening so having no glass windows, just open spaces is lovely. It's just airy and open, and it was nice to have a breeze through the corridors on hot days! Bar was reasonably priced. Staff friendly and breakfast good and eggs cooked to order. Dinner menu rather limited, but all well cooked. Only frustration was, they seem not to want to accept debit / credit cards for payment when checking out - despite the fact they had 6 EFT machines none of them seemed to work. Spa is also reasonably priced and treatments recommended. A small hotel with friendly staff - I'd like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose and upper floor room with a balcony. Ground floor rooms have their room door facing the swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulj121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear paulj121,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stays with us.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during check out. We have reminded again our staff to check the CC machine daily and make sure it work well.

Regarding the window in the room, actually all of our rooms have a open window, which is you may open it.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#81 of 252 in Kuta
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#30 of 252 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing