We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #86 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just a wonderful hotel with a nice pool and well connected with the city and beach, everything is just a few steps away. The wifi is with exceptional speed and affordable. We went during the world cup time so the road in front of the hotel were full of places to see the world cup which was very convenient for us.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are bigger and better i suppose they are however a little expensive but worth the mo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_amazingly_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Yudhveer,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel.

Kindly be informed that starting August 1, 2014, we provide Free Wi-Fi in all rooms & hotel area for our guest.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Bali Rani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at Bali Rani a few times and it's always been lovely. Food good, location great, lovely friendly staff around the pool. Great for families or solo travellers. Good tailor on site had lots of alterations done there and a few leather jackets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Karenll13,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel has the best rooms,food,staff and pool in Bali I have been coming here for many years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Would also like to mention one very special staff member Denny the guest relations manager who goes out of his way to help everyone thank you Denny see you again in Oct

Room Tip: Wifi is free now in all rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Judy L,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations and that our staff have such a good attitude (specially Denny our guest relation).

We look forward to welcome you back again in October at Bali Rani Hotel.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there from 17th to 21st Aug 2014 as a couple. Rooms are spacious, staff courteous..Centrally located. Very near to kuta beach, just 10 mins walk. Even if not going out, you can simply chill out in the pool that remains open up to 7.30 pm

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaveri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Kaveri H,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, specially the location of our hotel which is close to all main tourist attraction.

We look forward to welcome you back again at Bali Rani Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have recently returned from a week stay at Bali Rani Hotel. The hotel was chosen from reviews on trip advisor and we were very happy with our choice. It's in a great location, across the road from Discovery Mall and a short walk to Waterbom. There are lots of great places to eat in the area and an easy walk to Kuta Square. Although in a busy area, you couldn't hear the noise on the street. We stayed in a ground floor room and it was large enough for 2 adults & 2 kids, with a sitting area out the front. The grounds were very well maintained and the pool was great. All of the staff were eager to assist and as always super friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank nickkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear nickkib,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned from another wonderful experience at this hotel , the staff members are an absolute pleasure to deal with each and every time we return to this hotel and every time we return ( this is our third time this year ) we cannot think of any other hotel in bali we could find the satisfaction we receive from this hotel

Room Tip: The family room is great value and a good idea to go for a ground floor room if you have small child...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Vicki B,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights for conference at a nearby hotel
I myself didn't do the booking, my sponsor did. And they booked me a double superior room.

My whole experience staying at The Rani Hotel is quite pleasant
The hotel's quite new, and a sister hotel to the bali rani hotel
The position of the hotel is ok (walking distance to lippomall, discovery mall, kuta square)

The check in and check out is fast
Everybody at the reception, housekeeping, and concierge is very helpful and always smile to us
The room is spacious, they put a king bed in the room, and there's still some space to put an extra bed
The room is clean
The AC is cool, which I like very much
The lighting is bright enough to read on if you turn on all the light
The varieties of the tv channel is more than enough
The bathroom is equiped with bathtub and a head shower, the amenities is standard
They provide transfer to and from airport and to bali rani hotel

What I don't like from the hotel is the breakfast, the taste's is stale, there's no variety, the only good thing about the breakfast is just the omelete conter (there's no other counter beside it).
The room service menu are eatable, but not too good.
Basically try to eat outside the hotel, you'll find better taste food easily.
The soundproofing is not too good, you can hear the door closing from your neighbour room, or if they turn on the water.
Also because they have a small swimming room in the middle of the hotel, it'll be noisy when there's children are swimming there.

If your're looking for a place to R&R I don't really think this is the right choice.
But if you're looking for a place to sleep only and do your whole day activities outside the hotel then I will recomend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Purplerainy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Purplerainy09,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologise for the challenges that you faced with our breakfast & room service food.
I have shared this information to our Executive Chef & FB Manager to resolve the problem and make sure it will be better from now onwards.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Anton Adijaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#78 of 254 in Kuta
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 254 in Kuta
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £42 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing