We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine, friendly place...”
Review of Al-Isha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al-Isha
Ranked #139 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genuine, friendly place...”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay here although we did not enjoy Kuta very much. Dewi and Wayan (& staff) who run this B&B and wellness center were very friendly and accommodating. We had some things stolen while out in the city and the staff here were very helpful in assisting us. Thank you! If you want to have a relaxed atmosphere from the city, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aflores38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
12
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It is a cozy bed and breakfast. And what's so great about it is that it's not only a bed & breakfast. it has a wellness center! I thought it was just a mere spa, but it was more than that. They have this cool technique of teaching us how to tame our mind and they have the best massage that i tried before. I am a spa goer, but I've never seen anything like this before. The experience was just awesome. They don't have TV but they give a complimentary yoga class in the mornings and also evening fire cleansing rituals. It's something new for me. This is a good place for those who are into holistic healing. They also have crystal healing!

The people working in Al Isha are so friendly. It's really not like staying with a stranger. It's as if you have found a new friend. The breakfast is yummy and they have this delicious vegetarian tempeh burger. I never thought vegetarians can make good burgers! I recommend this place totally!

Btw, if ever you are coming to this place, just tell them that the place is behind Sushi Tei restaurant at Sunset Road and also just before Harris Hotel Sunset Road. The sign is L'ayurveda at the front and the sign for Al Isha is at the side door.

Room Tip: The best room is facing the crystal pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here for five nights while in Bali. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The facilities doubled as a yoga and meditation studio. Although we did not participate in any of the hotels activities, the atmosphere of the place was very relaxing and away from the crowded beach areas, but close enough by taxi. The service and staff were great. The staff worked overtime to not only make our stay in the hotel very comfortable, but also help us setup trips around Bali. We originally only booked rooms for two night, but decided to stay all five because of the quality of the place and staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tysungtzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I love the peacefulness inside. Morning yoga and meditation classes plus healthy food makes my days in Al Isha so wonderful. The price is suitable for the service they give. I regularly stay at Al Isha while I am in Kuta. I really enjoying peace in middle crowded city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Made_Edy_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have been a frequent guest of Al Isha since 2008 and since then I have been learning something new every time I stay there. The free morning yoga classes are really relaxing, the evening "fire cleansing rituals" give you some kind of fantastic healing effect through breathing in all those exotic herbs and watching the fire dancing in front of your eyes :) , and of course I would never miss the opportunity to join the classes at the Ashram which is located at the same building. As I said, you'll surely learn something new EVERY TIME. And all these great service you get as complete package for only 350 thousand rupiahs / night...? Wow, I know, like me you'll just say "How do they do it?"...after becoming AlIsha's frequent guest, I have found the answer : it's simply LOVE , nothing more and absolutely nothing less...Enjoy...!!! Much Love, sitha soerjo

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sitha soerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#113 of 252 in Kuta
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bali Caps Hostel
Bali Caps Hostel
#108 of 252 in Kuta
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 252 in Kuta
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#105 of 252 in Kuta
184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#152 of 252 in Kuta
58 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#210 of 252 in Kuta
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Isha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Isha

Property: Al-Isha
Address: Jalan Pura Mertasari No. 27 | Sunset Road, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#88 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Isha 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Isha is what you may call your home. A delightful bed and breakfast in the beautiful island of the goddesses, Bali - Indonesia. Dedicated to those who would like to develop a new kind of lifestyle or also for those who just wants to get away from the everyday routines. Free yoga morning lessons and evening fire cleansing meditation is offered with the price. Plus a choice of Continental, Indian or Indonesia breakfast. Our rooms are equipped with air conditioned, hot showers and toiletries amenities. We also do have crystal water healing plunge pool. Free wifi is available in our vegetarian coffee shop.To enhance your experience in Al Isha, we welcome you to enjoy Ayurvedic Wellness Massages and Therapies with our Wellness Centre, L'Ayurveda. We offer from therapies such as body works (ayurvedic massages), mind works (meditation, past life regression), energy works (crystal and chakra healing therapies). We do not only offer services, but we also do give courses for self healing or to heal others.We do also arrange spiritual and cultural tours for those who wants to have and adventure of the soul. Coming to Al Isha is like coming to what you call HOME. Welcome Home.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al-Isha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al-Isha Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing