We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Al Isha-Kuta-Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Isha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al-Isha
Ranked #135 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Greater noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Al Isha-Kuta-Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very comfortable stay,great hospitality and good location sums up the stay at Al Isha. The morning fire rituals and yoga classes are refreshing and relaxing. I really enjoyed the experience. I strongly recommend this place to all those planning a holiday in Bali. Madam Dewi's able stewardship of Al Isha and helpful insights/tips on what to do in Bali made the holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indrani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
11
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

" I came to Al Isha as a true skeptic with a niggling interest in furthering my spiritualism through yoga and meditation. I left feeling a completely different person not just on the outside but a complete mind, body and soul transformation. Al Isha ensures that we not only reset our body through relaxation which lasts a short time but resets the minds and soul as well which in turn ensures our lasting relaxation through techniques that will be able to continue using and that I am eternally greatful. The staff at Al isha were amazing, they looked after my every need from the beautiful food, to the serene lodgings, to my spiritual guidance.
Thank you from the bottom of my now completely opened heart."

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank anitaj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

One of my favorite stops in my month long backpacking trip in Asia. I was supposed to go to Ubud, but after a very stressful stay at an unclean B&B up the coast and too many overbooked places in Ubud, I emailed Maya and she was so helpful.

I changed my plans and headed to Al Isha - L'Ayurveda. I stayed for 3 days and was very well taken care of and so comfortable. Their is self-controlled air conditioning in the rooms. They clean the rooms and make the beds daily and the staff is so helpful with everything.

I went to the daily meditation, a weekly singing/meditation filled with locals, and learned some great yoga techniques for while I was traveling.

I participated in a full range of wellness activities at L'Ayurveda and left feeling de-stressed and with a plan for staying healthy both physically and mentally. Maya really gets to the heart of any issues and helps you figure out how to balance your mind, body and soul.

Even if you don't care about yoga, meditation, etc, this is a great place to stay. Plus, Sushi Tei down the block is fantastic! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed here for two nights upon arriving in Bali. Although the hotel is based in Kuta, it is peaceful and tranquil as is slightly set away from the crazy hustle and bustle of Kuta's Sunset Road.
The room and bathroom is clean and great if you don't want to pay the earth for
The most wonderful thing about the place is the people who operate it - Maya, Dewi and Wayan make you feel most welcome - a real traditional Balinese welcome.
A great little gem for the budget traveller and those seeking a little spiritual solace on their Far Eastern adventure. Ensure you see the secret garden when you go!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikilovesshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I have recently returned home from Bali where I stayed at Al-Isha for a 3 day/2 night retreat in order to still the mind and the body! Mission accomplished, I say!! Beautiful warm welcome, friendly atmosphere, clean air-conditioned rooms, healthy vegetarian food, amazing massage, healing treatments and inspiring yoga. This is a total wellness experience along with the beautiful human exchanges which can make or break a holiday. I have come home to spread the joy and will be returning again to Al-Isha as soon as I can. To Maya, Dewi, Wayan, Anita & Linda - I thank you from the bottom of me heart for helping my find my smile again! Much love, Linda M

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank felixthecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Well stayed 2 nights at Al Isha and was very happy to find a nice welcome and juice on arrival.
Nice air cond room. Very Zen like in feel and Very clean. The whole place as a peaceful feel which is nice to have when being in busy Bali. Took a Ayurvedic Massage which I recommend.
And to join in the morning Meditaition and & Yoga with Maya who is a wonderful person to be around. Don't be put off by previous review all is available around the area ... Taxis are so cheap to visit any place. Choice of food is great and very inexpensive!! Recommend a few nights.
Steve Taylor ..Tasmania

Room Tip: All rooms would be nice I had the one over the pool nice sound of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay here although we did not enjoy Kuta very much. Dewi and Wayan (& staff) who run this B&B and wellness center were very friendly and accommodating. We had some things stolen while out in the city and the staff here were very helpful in assisting us. Thank you! If you want to have a relaxed atmosphere from the city, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aflores38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.5 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#100 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#110 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Legian Dewi Sri Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#126 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Losari Sunset Hotel
Losari Sunset Hotel
#184 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Isha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Isha

Property: Al-Isha
Address: Jalan Pura Mertasari No. 27 | Sunset Road, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#85 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Isha 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Isha is what you may call your home. A delightful bed and breakfast in the beautiful island of the goddesses, Bali - Indonesia. Dedicated to those who would like to develop a new kind of lifestyle or also for those who just wants to get away from the everyday routines. Free yoga morning lessons and evening fire cleansing meditation is offered with the price. Plus a choice of Continental, Indian or Indonesia breakfast. Our rooms are equipped with air conditioned, hot showers and toiletries amenities. We also do have crystal water healing plunge pool. Free wifi is available in our vegetarian coffee shop.To enhance your experience in Al Isha, we welcome you to enjoy Ayurvedic Wellness Massages and Therapies with our Wellness Centre, L'Ayurveda. We offer from therapies such as body works (ayurvedic massages), mind works (meditation, past life regression), energy works (crystal and chakra healing therapies). We do not only offer services, but we also do give courses for self healing or to heal others.We do also arrange spiritual and cultural tours for those who wants to have and adventure of the soul. Coming to Al Isha is like coming to what you call HOME. Welcome Home.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Al-Isha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al-Isha Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing