We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Still the Best Little Coffee Shop in Seminyak””
Review of Surati Coffee Shop

Surati Coffee Shop
Ranked #25 of 52 Coffee & Tea in Kuta
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent 10 fantastic days in Seminyak from Sunday 23rd March 2014 to Wednesday 2nd April 2014 and once again we visited Surati Coffee Shop, which is now called “Sacred Ground” on a number of occasions for the some of the best cappuccino's and ice coffee's in Bali. They serve illy coffee which is so good.

Even though they have changed their name, they are still in the same place, with a new and exciting menu, supported by fantastic staff that provide professional and friendly service at every visit.

During our visits, we also had brunch and lunch, plus drinks on a number of occasions. As usual the food was delicious and the presentation was faultless. The quality of the food was 1st Class and the serving sizes were very generous and the prices ridiculously cheap.

As with our last visits in October 2013 and also January 2013, what impresses me most about Sacred Ground other than the fantastic coffee and yummy food, was the friendly and courteous staff who never stopped smiling, and the shop was so clean, you could eat your food off the floor.

And regarding the prices, you could eat all types of food, consume ice cold soft drinks and drink coffee all day, every day, at breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner at Sacred Ground and never run out of money.

So if you want to enjoy a great cup of coffee, ice cold drinks and a great range of tasty food, for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner, check out Sacred Ground in Seminyak, you will be impressed.

Charles & Betty Tees - Sydney, Australia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheetah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had several visits to this delightful cafe. Coffee is excellent. Gado-gado salad was delicious. Cauliflower salad good but could have a bit more 'punch'. Overall highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Chilled vibe with Healthy, modern and yummy menu...........................................................

Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The restaurant is now called Sacred Ground, and there's a new menu, but as far as service, and the calibre of the food, nothing has changed!! The Garlic Butter King Prawns are superb, and great value compared to Oz, whilst the Cap Cay is the best we've had in Bali. Don't walk past without going in !! It's about 100 meters up from Jl. Werkudara, on the right as you go towards Jl Legian. A little treasure.

1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I spent 10 fantastic days in Seminyak from Wednesday 9th October 2013 to Friday 18th October 2013 and visited Surati Coffee Shop on 4 occasions for the best cappuccino's and ice coffee's in Bali. They serve illy coffee which is so good.

We also had brunch and lunch, plus drinks on two ocassions. The food was delicious and the presentation was faultless. I tried their Wood Fire Pizza which was so tasty, the serving was a struggle for one person to finish and the price ridiculously cheap.

As with our last visit in January 2013, what impresses me most about Surati Coffee Shop other than the fantastic coffee and yummy food, was the friendly and courteous staff who never stopped smiling, and the shop was so clean, you could eat off the floor.

And regarding the prices, well you could eat all types of food and drink coffee all day, every day, at breakfast, lunch or dinner at Surati Coffee Shop and never run out of money.

So if you enjoy a great cup of coffee and tasty food, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, check out Surati Coffee Shop in Seminyak, you will be impressed.

Charles & Betty Tees - Sydney, Australia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheetah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surati Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Surati Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing