We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Ranked #9 of 285 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The guesthouse was exactly what we needed in busy Kuta. A great, little guesthouse in one of the quiet gangs, away from the craziness of the hustle and bustle.
It's run by a hospitable family and Nera has all the qualities of a perfect host to make your stay great.

Room Tip: upstairs with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Normally I stay in the heart of Kuta. This was my first stay on this side of the town, and what a wonderful stay it was! Nera was warm and welcoming, and even picked us up from the airport! She was so kind as to drop us by somewhere, where my bf Jason and I wanted to buy some specialty cakes.

I was immediately greeted by a real balinese home - the temple, and the family adjoining house made this hotel feel homely. The rooms are clean, and bed was comfortable. Toilet was on the wet-side as the curtain was insufficient to keep the floor dry as I normally like it... but everything else more than made up for it. Breakfast was extremely decent =)

Billy Pendawa is just a quick 10 minute walk to Kuta Beach and to all the shopping sites. Will come back!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor - quieter plus less mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lusciousluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in Billy Pendawa homestay for one night in feb 2013. Would have stayed longer but we needed to catch a morning flight. The location was excellent, few minutes to airport. When we arrived, there was smiling staff and everything wen´t smoothy. Room was clean and the surrounding, a garden was lovely. I really recommend this if you don´t wan´t to stay in the middle of Kuta, the location is excellent and there is also a lot of shopping possibilities nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

have a good location, its perfect place to stay. its near if we want to go to beach.. its near with shopping place.. also near with legian.. next time i will come here and stay in your hotel again. i'll be back..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nice clean rooms and good friendly service. Didn't have their breakfast seeing as how i was quite sick while i stayed there so couldn't tell you if it was good or not. The location kinda sucks but its manageable. I would have given this place a 4/5 ! But! The poor dog they had caged in the carport made me and my girlfriend very depressed. We did not see him move even an inch while we were there, and to see him laying there in the hot sun ALL day without any attention or freedom bothered us very much. I know other country's see pets differently and that some would say "thats their culture" But, how many things has been "culture" in other places around the world and have stopped because they become aware of how cruel the act is. I know.. im venting. Anyhoo. My advise to the owners... If you are going to have people from country's where animal cruelty is not permitted stay at your residence, Let the poor doggy out of the cage. Advise for travelers, Dont stay there if you have a soft spot for any animals. Traveling in indo is hard enough without seeing cruelty performed by the owners of the place your trying to have a vacation. IF the dog is let out.... Then this is a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Akraft47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nera_Bananindra, Guest Relations Manager at Billy Pendawa Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your staying with us - Billy Pendawa Family, and your feedback.

We do apologize that our lovely dog - Benjo, was in a cage. We understand how disappointing it can be.
Since we ran this homestay, we have to respect our guest, especially for Muslim.
We usually take Benjo out at least once in two days and go to the beach once a week. Some guest have ever taken him out and played with.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience you were having. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Kind regards,
Billy Pendawa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The place is really great, the staff is very friendly, the breakfast is really delicious and there is a free wi-fi in this homestay. This place is really near from the airport, just five minutes from the airport to this homestay. This place is really quiet, and its really close to the kuta beach, mall and the other. One day if i come to bali again, i will stay in this place again. Thank you for the service, billy pendawa homestay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agusaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Walkable from Kuta beach, and from good food. The rooms are a bit small and in some rooms the bathrooms are really tiny! However, the place is really clean and well furnished for a budget accommodation. The staff is friendly and you can also watch the normal balinese lifestyle when you stay there...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishita_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
2.4 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 251 in Kuta
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
0.9 mi away
Kuta EcoStay Guest House
1.5 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy Pendawa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy Pendawa Homestay

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Gang Pendawa no. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billy Pendawa Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billy Pendawa Homestay is located in downtown Kuta-Bali, a 5-minute drive from Kuta Beach and Kuta Shopping Centre. It offers free parking facilities and free Wi-Fi throughout its premises. Billy Pendawa Homestay is a short 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Discovery Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk away while it takes a 15-minute drive to reach stylish Seminyak. Modern and air-conditioned rooms each offer a balcony overlooking the garden and pond. A flat-screen TV, personal safe and minibar are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Billy Pendawa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy Pendawa Homestay Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing