We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet retreat in hectic kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Ranked #11 of 279 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“quiet retreat in hectic kuta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Comfortable room with good air conditioning - conveniently located and quietly tucked away off the busy main road.

Not far from the airport (10 minutes and 60,000 rupiah) and street food, restaurant and supermarket nearby

ps best banana pancake in indonesia

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jacqui l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    41
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
51
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I visited Bali with my husband and stayed at Billy's for 4 nights. The place was very homey and the staffs were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was small but cozy, clean and comfortable. The surroundings were serene and calming even though they were located just a short distance from the busy streets of Kuta. They supply 2 small bottles of drinking water daily and a hot water flask if you request for it. A small bar of soap will be provided upon request but do remember to bring your own shampoo/conditioner and other toiletries. We booked the room with breakfast. The breakfast was good and my husband especially liked the fried rice. But the portion was a bit small for him and he had to supplement with a pack of instant noodles. Other than that, it was a perfect stay and we really enjoyed our time there. Will definitely recommend Billy's if you are on a budget travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W_Seet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
神奈川
Level Contributor
126 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

There is very quiet and I waked up by twitter of birds in every morning. :-)
although very close to Kartika Plaza street there is also very close from the airport.
I was very comfortable stayed 2 weeks for kindness staff and family.
The room was little bit inconvenience because bath room is wet anytime, and there is no amenity, so I have to buy shampoo and drinking water e.t.c. that is no choice for save the money, and I understand those are local style of Bali.
But no problem because they selling some drinks cheaper than convenience store.
Also very easy found a supermarket only few minute to walk, and there are too convenience stores, ATM and the beauty salon e.t.c. Especially I had very easy find any styles restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank まで
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed in Bali for a week with my boyfriend and couldn't have had better accommodations. After walking around for 7 days and seeing all the other hotels, we were certainly happy we chose a homestay instead.

Here's a little tip: if you want to use a pool, save the money on the hotel, and go eat lunch at a restaurant that has a beachfront pool (Segara Asian Grille). You only have to spend 100,000 IR and you can use the pool for the whole day. You're going to eat anyway right? Did I mention that cost is total for the party, not per person?

So we used that pool, while getting the home-y accommodations at our homestay. They still cleaned our room and bathroom everyday, and we had a nice, large balcony where we hang-dried our laundry and enjoyed a nice breeze in the evenings.

The breakfast is delicious and freshly made on demand, not sitting out at a buffet like at hotels.

The TV has 60 international channels on it, and the staff are so helpful and friendly without being overbearing. There is AC in our rooms as well as WiFi that works both in the rooms and throughout the entire property.

We would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Get a balcony and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was with my wife for a week there . We basically chose this place for its calm and cozy location.We were treated as members of the familly.We saw every day all the family one by one making their lovely gestures in a deep respectful dedication to their beliefs.

Room Tip: We were honored to take Krishna room which is the second room after Bisma at first floor .The balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at this place. Had a very homely and loving experience.Really nice people, always ready to make us comfortable. Very helpful....arranged our trip, called taxi when ever required. Nera even took my wife for a ride in her scooty for getting our dinner when we were really tired.Breakfast was very good. We really loved the fried rice.They even packed some for us on our last day. A must stay if u like to stay with loving people. Very well located.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Skarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April 2014. It's really fantastic. Beautifully decorated, well equipped rooms are set inside a lovely garden area. It's very quiet as it's off the main drag but within walking distance to restaurants and shops etc.

We had to change our plans repeatedly but the family were alway fantastic and really helpful. They booked us boat tickets and helped us to hire a car, all of which were organised really really well.

The rooms are immaculate and very very good value. We would strongly recommend billy pendawa homestay to everyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
0.2 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bintang Kuta Hotel
Bintang Kuta Hotel
#35 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#88 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy Pendawa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy Pendawa Homestay

Property: Billy Pendawa Homestay
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Gang Pendawa no. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billy Pendawa Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billy Pendawa Homestay is located in downtown Kuta-Bali, a 5-minute drive from Kuta Beach and Kuta Shopping Centre. It offers free parking facilities and free Wi-Fi throughout its premises. Billy Pendawa Homestay is a short 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Discovery Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk away while it takes a 15-minute drive to reach stylish Seminyak. Modern and air-conditioned rooms each offer a balcony overlooking the garden and pond. A flat-screen TV, personal safe and minibar are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billy Pendawa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy Pendawa Homestay Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing