We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better described as a Pool Bar with Rooms !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Ranked #124 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better described as a Pool Bar with Rooms !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Whilst great value for money, the constant thumping music from the pool bar morning ,noon and night was just unacceptable. The noise even penetrates into the bedrooms.. So no escape !
Invisible Management not remotely interested , so we checked out early .
Excellent breakfast,but even at that time of the morning , the noise was relentless !
In my opinion, this property is better described as a Pool Bar with Rooms.... Great if that's all you want from a Hotel......

Room Tip: Apparently, all rooms suffer from the relentless thumping noise/music from the pool bar, so ask at c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank averagewhitefolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    156
    118
    38
    29
See reviews for
81
157
33
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

After a long research we chose to stay at Grand Mega Resort and it made our holiday a special one. Accessible to places like Airport, Kuta beach etc. The hotel staff were so professional and helpful at all times. Our room was spectacular, especially the designer bathroom with the TV and bathtub. Hotel had a fantastic pool area with bar and we used it just for a day since we were running on tight schedule.

One thing I remember the most is buffet breakfast (Asian & Western cuisine) to eat, I felt like having a mini food festival.

There is shuttle to Kuta beach thrice a day from hotel. On the way from beach to hotel we had an awesome biryani at Indian restaurant. We spent our evenings in Bali Galleria Mall which is quite opposite to hotel.

We definitely recommend staying at Grand Mega Resort and advice to book directly with Hotel rather than booking through other websites so that we can get perks like (Free 1x Airport transfer upon check in or check out, Free 1x 30 Minute Foot Massage & Discount up to 15% for other Spa treatment, Discount 15% on Food and Beverage at Restaurant)

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on non-pool side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva_Duvvuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naracoorte, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I travelled to Bali with a friend and we decided to spend our 10 days in the one place. It turned out to be a great decision as the hotel staff were absolutely wonderful! We were greeted warmly every time we came through the door and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was gorgeous and we loved the breakfast buffet. We dined regularly in the restaurant and the food was lovely. On Friday night they have a BBQ buffet with fire dancers and acoustic music. We did cop some raw chicken this night but noticed it before eating.
The resorts only downfall was the distance it is positioned away from everything. You need to take a taxi or have a driver to stay at this hotel. A taxi in to Kuta was around 30,000Rp one way and reception would call them for us. There is a convenience store right next door which we used regularly. It is on a main road with 6 lanes of traffic which can be hard to cross. We had no trouble with noise in our room though (room 414.)
I would definitely stay here again! Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 weeks. My initial thought about our room was not good. Way too much glass it was frightening. Afraid of slipping over and breaking it or ourselves! There was nowhere to put our clothes apart from a few hangers so we lived out of suitcases for 3 weeks which wasn't ideal. Bathroom was massive with tv over bath! Sink stood alone with no shelf or anywhere to stand toiletries so we used the stool with a towel over to protect it. (Didnt want to loose any part of our 500,000 rupiah damage deposit which you have to pay on arrival). The bed was comfortable and clean. The floor was lifting because of rising damp. We had room 108 round the back which was dark apart from 1st thing in the morning and if I had wanted to use makeup there was no way to see to apply even with lights on.
On the plus side - the staff were amazing. They smiled and always chatted and really made our stay pleasurable. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. There was just so much choice including egg station and roti station. We did have bbq 1st Friday which was great but other meals varied from good to poor.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

just stay for 1 night in this modern hotel before i go back to my town. they have very cool building with nice interior. the rooms are nice with ultra cool modern fantastic bathroom. the location quite near with airport. breakfast was good with many choices. later i go back and will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seraphine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5D4N. It was an amazing place to stay in. The moment you enter the lobby, you know will have book the correct place. Walking distance to the OSO (Original Surf Outlet), BSO (Bali Surfer Outlet), Billabong Outlet, Hurley and etc. Food wise, not worry, it also a walking distance to your food destinations. Be it by walking or by taxi. We sure have book the right place.
Our stay include Breakfast and it was satisfying. From Local asian delights to Western. So no complains of No Food ok. One thing is, you have to pay for your airport transfer but its ok because it is only a distance away from the airport. So no big deal of there's no driver fetching or driving you to the airport.
The staff was so warm and friendly. Very welcoming and always with their smile. I salute your professionalism.
What best is, they are aware it was my birthday on that night. The staff had place a cake secretly with a candle in my room when we were out for our dinner. It was such a surprise. I called their reception the moment i saw the cake and thank them for their caring and kindness.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to you guys. It was worth the money, every penny.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMGNurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this modern and trendy hotel for 8 days.
The rooms are very nice with a fantastic bathroom.
The restaurant food is very high quality with excellent prices.
Most of the time we ate at the hotel because of the quality and value.
Breakfast was good with many choices of Western and Asian food available.
The staff are polite and very helpful.
The location suited us because it was easy to travel to Ubud, Jimbaran, Uluwato, Airport
and Denpasar. There was no heavy Kuta or Legian traffic to get through.
After staying in many hotels in Bali over many years I would consider Grand Mega as the best hotel.

Clive C

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jineng Resort
1.2 mi away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
0.4 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#53 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.6 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#47 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mega Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#78 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mega Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mega Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing