We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Rani Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Satriya Cottages(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
96
168
131
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
168
131
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bara big shopping mallpool viewcrossing the roadbusy roadkuta beachgreat bathroomtraffic jambeautiful hotelblue bird taxibreakfast buffetpleasant stayaffordable pricefree shuttleclose to the airportbathtubtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Do not let the name cheat you, it's not grand, mega or a resort that you imagine when you here those words. The hotel could need a coat of painting and some restoration. The bathroom could be a little cleaner, we could see that on the walls and in our shower cabinet was not clean well since we still could see stains on the glass doors. The hotel is a bit far from everything so you have to take a cab everywhere. But for the cheap price of a room I must say the hotel is more than we paid for.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Le-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Rooms were small but clean. Strange bathroom setup with all glass walls between the toilet and shower and nowhere around the basin to sit toiletries. The Reception and housekeeping staff were excellent, all very helpful and pleasant.
Big minus is the dining staff. Waiting for a drink from the pool bar was past acceptable. And lots of pleasant staff standing around the restaurant at breakfast but they didn't appear overly interested in serving and trying to get their attention was difficult.
And beware the rip off taxi vans that appear to be camped at the front entrance. It was far cheaper to walk 200 metres and get a taxi.
All in all this hotel was ok but I don't know that I would stay there again. It's a bit far to anywhere for shopping etc apart from the galleria mall, which is directly across a very busy main road. There are security people to assist in crossing but a pretty hairy experience to get across.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Marloo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stay at this hotel for 3 nights along with my family (3 rooms). The room is big, but the brightness should be improve as it is really dark during night time. My room does not have international plug but other do.

The room service (dinner) food is nice, but the breakfast is unacceptable. Food is not nice, porridge is cold, flies are on some of the foods, service need to improve when the restaurant is crowded.

I have offered a free 30 minutes foot massage on my booking, unfortunately i called the service desk and they said i can book on 12pm onwards and the shop close on 6pm and restricted with 2 persons per booking (we have 6 persons). Please, we usually spend our time on visiting Bali, we go out on 10am, and back to hotel on 8pm, how are we going to get make the booking? Just feel cheated by the hotel.

Location wise, there is a 24 hours grocery shop just beside the hotel and there is another one at the opposite. There is a shopping center selling branded stuff just about 15minutes walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zileecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Professionally taken photos portray the hotel in a much better light than it really is. No windows or doors opening to outside= musty smelling rooms disguised by constantly steaming aromatic oils on plug in. Minimal wardrobe space-too little really- have to live out of your suitcase. water takes forever to heat up and stinks. batteries in door for card key needed replacing on day1. tv remote for bath not in room-had to request one. rooms dim even with all the lights on.down lighter not working. took 2 days after reporting to have it repaired. we were a group of 11 and for supper on night 1-only about 5 people could eat their food..it was not great.
the hotel shuttle only runs 3 times a day compared to when i was in Thailand at a hotel away from the beach which was every half hour to 11pm and it was a return shuttle which could be utilized from town back to the hotel.... so at grand mega you have to book so there is no winging it and it was fully booked when I did try to use it so you spend money every day on taxis both ways...so the advertising is a bit false giving you the impression that there is a free shuttle but not stating all the restrictions -time and space and one way only.
the staff are great as only balinese can be, helpful friendly etc. noisy and busy highway out front. the lollipop man has to cross you as it is virtually impossible to dash across and beware vehicles do not always top SO DO NOT JUST WALK when lollipop man indicates that you may cross...look for yourself. Glass fronts of the rooms are cracked in most rooms.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel if you like open air , fresh rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My parter and I stayed here for 2 weeks in June/July. This hotel looks shiny and nice in it's pictures, but this place is a disgrace. The customer service, house keeping, restaurant and position are extremely poor. Hotel room was falling apart, no windows so the room stank! Avoid avoid avoid..!!!! The food quality was discusting, breakfast was an odd in satisfying selection. When we bought fruit nearby and asked for a knife from the restaurant to cut the fruit they said we had to pay for it. $1.30aus to use a knife!!!!!!! The hotel taxis out the front are very very over priced. Do not use them. Normal taxis may charge 80000rp but hotel taxis will charge 300000rp. The only good this about this hotel is the wifi in the room. Room service charge an extra 40000rp for something on too of what it would cost down at the bar or pool.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Burnesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews