We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable staff, Clean rooms, value for money!”
Review of Surya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surya Inn
Ranked #136 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable staff, Clean rooms, value for money!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hi there,
We stayed here during Christmas, and trust me the following points are worth a note:
1. Clean rooms
2. Hospitable staff
3. Gentlemen behavior
4. Close to airport ( 10 mins by walk )
5. Value for money
6. Hot water available 24x7

Things which could be better:
1. Aircon - delay in cooling.
2. Wifi - speed could be improved.
3. Bathroom stinks due to lack of ventilation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stayed at the Surya Inn in South Kuta for 2 nights recently (27-28 Sep 2012) before meeting up with a friend at a hotel in Legian. The free airport pick-up is a bonus, and the rooms and bedding are clean, cool and simply decorated. Hot water was plentiful and the air conditioner worked perfectly too. I was in room 105 which had a balcony that I loved sitting on in the quiet evenings. The hotel is an easy walk to Kuta beach. Local Balinese people live in the area too and I so appreciated seeing a bit of 'non-tourist' Bali. The owners recommended a small warung very close to the hotel so on the second evening I dined there. I was the only tourist eating there that night and what a lovely experience it was! Authentic Indonesian food at a bargain price (makanan enak!) I really enjoyed my brief stay here. The owners are two Balinese brothers -wonderful to support a hotel that is not owned by foreigners- who were extremely welcoming and friendly. Local hotel owners are becoming a rarity due to high property taxes in the Kuta area, so I'd like to say terima kasih for a great stay and wish them well for the future. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueinbali147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great location, just 30 mins walk to Kuta Square, this hotel is a lovey place. rooms are clean and tidy, stff is freindly. off the major roads no there is hardly any trafic noise. i will be going back there again. like a home away from home

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyanup, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 found it to be clean and tidy the staff were so friendly and helpful it was like staying at their house and we were part of the family . we have booked to stay there again on our next trip to Bali in November

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

If your looking for a true Balinese welcome then Surya Inn is the place. The friendly staff will help anyway they can. They organize trips and airport pick ups and drop offs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It' s easy walking distance to beach and restruants to suit all tastes and budgets. Best of all it' quiet and cosy. I will stay there whenever I am in Bali!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleylandreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel has got it all and for a very good price: aircon rooms,very clean, breakfast included, western bathroom with hot shower, free airport transfer, free wifi, private balcony, close to the beach, good staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This hard working, ambitous family company is running a very clean and lovely hotel near the airport of Denpassar Bali. Rooms are very clean. Bedsheets and towels are new, white and smell like flowers. The location is in a quiet street, though close to the beach and shops. A perfect place to stay when you do not appreciate the buisiness of Kuta, but if you like to go there it is near by. The staff is friendly and helpfull, also in trouble shooting. Free airport delivery service.
We went there three times and will come back a fourth. Best hotel in four weeks of traveling Indonesia with a very fair price. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejwvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#151 of 338 in Kuta
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#114 of 338 in Kuta
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kutaya
The Kutaya
#37 of 289 in Kuta
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rena Segara House
Rena Segara House
#103 of 345 in Kuta
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gowin Hotel Kuta
Gowin Hotel Kuta
#210 of 345 in Kuta
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Inn

Property: Surya Inn
Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika Gg Nusa Indah No 30, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surya Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Zenrooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Surya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing