We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a short trip”
Review of Surya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surya Inn
Ranked #82 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“OK for a short trip”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

-This was my first hotel in Kuta Bali before travelling to Ubud for the real honeymoon.
-The email reply was fast. i have change the dates of arrival after the booking and they accept the changes .Very easy and smooth transaction eventhough it is just by email.
-Staffs were very friendly.
-They have airport pickup and will nicely ask you in email if you need it.
-Breakfast was simple. Orange juice and Egg Sandwich
-Very close to the Airport if you need to catch early flight
-Far from the noisy area of Kuta but you have the pleasure to rent "sepeda motor" - scooter to go for sightseeing
-No Pool
-Room is modernly furnished with basic stuff like queen bed,tv and aircond.no bath tub
-With the warm hospitlity that i receive, i will come and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayeenluvlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay so much coming back from Borneo that we stayed a second night in January on our way back home to Canada. We liked that the room was clean and had a hot water shower. The best part was that the owner of the Inn was kind, spoke English and provided free transport (10 min drive) to the airport on both occasions.
Well worth visiting if you don't want to stay in one of the large hotels close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonatha1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We booked the room in Surya Inn through Internet. Our booking was based on good reviews by the Travellers. But when we reached there all our expectations were down the drain. This hotel is basically for the travellers who are going to be out for the full day and will return only in the night.

Plus Points: Near Denpasar Airport ( 10 Mins by car)
-In the Heart of the city, Supermarket is 5 mins walking.
-Beach is nearby, All the restaurants are accessible in 5 mins.
-The Staff is polite, helpful and courteous.
-Rooms are renovated few months back, excluding the washrooms.

Minus Points: Washroom was unclean.
-Bottled water was provided in the room only on the first day.
-AC was not working properly.
-No Hot water facility to make tea and coffee.
-Breakfast below average.
-It is located in the corner, so when you want to go out to a restaurnt in the night its a little risky as there are no lights in the lane.
-TV has no International channels, only one with indonesian language.
-No Mini fridge in the room.
-In the night there is too much of noise of Airplanes, Barking dogs and you can easily hear wats going on in the next room.
-The staff here is not professional its like the family run hotel, you will find family memebers taking turn to sleep at the reception.
- Nothing for recreation ,not even a garden or a small lawn.


Conclusion: A budget hotel , but by spending $15 extra per day you can live in posh beach front hotel like J Boutique hotel. if you are going as a couple not a hotel to stay, but if going with friends its ok to stay at surya inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devashreeehlmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Surya Inn because we had an early flight to Labuan Bajo and just wanted a basic place to stay near the airport. We got a lot more - they delivered our breakfast to our room in the am AND included a free ride to the airport. The room and facilities are basic (but quite adequate and very clean.) The location is quiet, and several decent restaurants are nearby. The service is wonderful, even for a 1 night stay! Very good value.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank desertdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Innkeeper spoken good english and we were allowed to settle payment upon checking out. Room was very big and spacious, complete with dining furnishing. The bathroom was huge and bath water and hot and consistent. Price was very affordable and definitely value for money.

Downside: There are quite a few mozzies but that is the general case with homestay -ish places, due to either the receptacles around collecting water etc. That is but a small downside to otherwise a wonderful relaxed inn.

Note: motorcycles are also available for rent for about 50000 rupiah, (prices as at trip timing)

Room Tip: Bring perhaps mosquitoes coils or sprays for bugs combat, if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeiKurono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The location was convenient, being very close to the airport (the owner drove us to the airport in the morning for our flight). The room was very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was brought to the room (it was very simple-two slices of white bread with an egg and coffee). The person at the front desk wasn't very knowledgeable about tours, but she helped us book one we found on our own.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meshell273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at the Surya Inn several times. Location is not in the city center (that's a bonus if you want some peace and quiet) but very close to the airport. Ocean is also in the walking distance. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They can help you with anything - delivery to and from the airport (free of charge), sightseeing tips etc. We were so lucky that we got an invitation from the owner to a Balinese wedding!
The suite rooms are very comfortable - big bed with a good mattress, comfortable pillows and blanket. Room had AC, dining table and fridge. Bathrooms were with a bath. Suite rooms also have little terraces. Breakfast was just a toast with fried egg and a coffee but thats okey (you can also ask for a toast without an egg if it gets boring after a while :)). Plenty of dining options in a walking distance. Can recommend a place called SA Cafe & Club (address Wana Segara 31, Tuban)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsuslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
0.2 mi away
Rena Segara House
Rena Segara House
#88 of 282 in Kuta
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wana Kubu Homestay
Wana Kubu Homestay
#8 of 282 in Kuta
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kutaya
The Kutaya
#19 of 206 in Kuta
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manggar Indonesia Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Gowin Hotel Kuta
Gowin Hotel Kuta
#169 of 282 in Kuta
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Inn

Property: Surya Inn
Address: Jalan Dewi Sartika Gg Nusa Indah No 30, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surya Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Surya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing