We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tusita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
Ranked #146 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed for a week 8th Feb to 15th. As others have mentioned ''Its just a hotel'' well they're right. However you get what you pay for, if you had of rocked up to this Hotel this week you could've stayed the week for roughly $350.00 Aus with breakfast.(Approx)
The upside, The air-conditioning brilliant
The service brilliant.
The bed just terrific.
TV also great.
No rowdy. We did have some Asians come home late next door one night and they were loud but certainly not partying and once in their room quietened down.
The room and Hotel spotlessly clean everyday.
The fridge though small worked better than any small fridge I've ever encountered. True story drinks always cold.
The downside,The breakfast was adequate but no wow factor here.
The walls seemed paper thin as you could hear next door easily.
The shower recess has a sheet of glass separating the shower and toilet, for me flimsy and a potential accident waiting to happen.
The rooftop pool has no shade and entry into the pool is difficult as there is no steps into the pool . Considering it was a particularly hot week sitting on the edge to enter the the pool was out of the question as it was too hot which made entry tricky.

We still had breakfast here every morning and it was nice but didn't compare to some of the other hotels we've stayed at in Bali. Really for the cost of the week you couldn't go wrong value wise but if you're after accommodation to lounge around the pool and Hotel I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Would we go back, most definitely as we spend little time at any hotel anyway when holidaying in Bali and as far as somewhere to camp at night the Tusita was just great. Location for us is good as we enjoy the Tuban area. Money changers and Mini marts are all close. From my wife and I thanks to the staff, Balinese service always sensational.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were placed up the back 2nd floor. This suited us fine, really couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, General Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Peter566

Greetings from sunny Bali !

On behalf of all Tusita Hotel Bali family member , we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor

We highly appreciate your comments and would like also to thank you for bringing up the unique selling points of Tusita Hotel Bali : Value for money accommodation, strategic location in Tuban – Kuta and very convenient walking distance to all what Kuta area known for : entertainment centre, shopping district , famous Kuta beach

Should there be anything at all that I can do further to restore your confidence to stay with us again, please feel free to write me a note at bandisa@tusitabali.com

We look forward to welcoming you back and to better serve you in not too distant future

Matur Suksma ( a Balinese way saying thank you very much )

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Tusita Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    81
    48
    8
    14
See reviews for
49
51
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
411 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nite, the hotel was near the airport. It just the middle between airport and Kuta beach. Let me thinking when we must walking to Discovery mall or Kuta beach walk, need to extra energy. LOL.

It's a brand new hotel, we stayed at second floor with minimalist decoration. And for that we get the balcony. Room not to big and not to small at all, they accommodate my all family (2 adult and 2 child) without extra bed.

The pool not really ready at all, but they build in sixth floor on the top (roof).

The restaurant located between the lobby and parking area, and it's screw up when the bus who parking started the engine and make smoke and smell was not good.

Room Tip: choose room at second floor, because this floor only have the balcony :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, General Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Sugiphang

Warm greetings from sunny Bali !

First of all thank you for staying at Tusita Hotel Bali and giving us the opportunity to be part of your family holiday venue and for giving us your reviews

We really appreciate your comments and constructive feedback which we are now working on taking the accommodation into a new level of services and standards

We look forward to welcoming you back and to better serve you and your family in not too distant future

Matur Suksma (a Balinese way saying thank you very much)

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Tusita Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This new hotel is at the southern end of LJ Kartika Plaza a good 20 min walk from the Discovery Mall. Everything is bright and shiny, but with little ambience. Tries to be modern an chic but really not for families. Reminds me of a City Centre hotel in Perth. Rooftop pool will (hopefully for them) be ready for Christmas. There is no courtyard or greenery to enjoy and relax in in. Staff are very friendly and efficient and try hard to please. Room had a comfortable king size bed, a telly, a chair and desk, no easy chair. Tea and coffee facilities but no mugs or cups, just glasses. 2 free bottles of water per day, normal stocked bar fridge by Bali standards. Room finish shows rush to get people in. No hot water at the basin??!!
2 lifts to service 5 floors - seemed adequate. Breakfast limited but polite service.
Transport available from Hotel, many taxis passing by on this busy road. Beach is about 7 min walk down past Risata Hotel and Holiday Inn. Cheap massage etc available on this road as well.
Overall: a place to sleep. For business men maybe? Did notice an airline put their staff up here. Hopefully finishing touches and refinements will be done SOON.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gandj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandisa701, General Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Gandj59

Greetings from Tusita Hotel Bali !

First of all thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor

We understand if the experience did not exceed your expectation and we highly appreciate your comments and constructive feedback which we would like to follow up with our dedicated team

Please be advise that we have on going updates on our product and services and our rooftop pool has been completed as you may have seen in our front page of our hotel listing

Feel free to write me a note at bandisa@tusitabali.com so that we can share them with you

We look forward to welcoming you back and to better serve you on your next Bali Holiday

Matur Suksma ( A Balinese way saying thank you very much )

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)
Tusita Hotel Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#72 of 251 in Kuta
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#115 of 251 in Kuta
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#79 of 251 in Kuta
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
1.9 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Property: The Tusita Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing