We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slowly service”
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
Ranked #144 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“slowly service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel one night as a couple, at check in time I had to wait for check in until about 30 minutes I got a hollywood twin bed was not a problem for me, but I don't like the room with separate bed sheet the bed is separate no problem but the sheet??? please.....don't do that,,,than i tried to call FO from phone at the room but the phone had broken, i went to front deck i said about my problem, the guy said just waiting in the room so i back to the room but more than 20 minutes i wait, no body come, i went to FO again SAME!!!!! just waiting in the room, last i'm not remember how many minutes waiting in the room but no body come again without smile i went to FO again and i meed with different guy, finally somebody come to my room, but he said they don't have big sheet for us,really disappointed but i appreciated they did god job thanks for that, but about phone i wait again for maintenance come to room fix the phone that around 15 minutes feel tired and i just want to sleep but must wait again. slowly respond.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kyky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    82
    51
    9
    15
See reviews for
50
52
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel, its not to expensive and comfortable to take a rest n holiday.
The room is also clean
Location is closed to the kuta beach and another entertainment

So...what are u waiting guys... Come on take ur holiday to Bali n stay in here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hunghin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2013. The hotel seemed to have undergone recent renovation, reception area and rooms are modern looking.
Double Rooms are large, simple and clean. Everything works. King sized beds are very comfortable. Hot shower works great, with Grohe fittings.
Complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea provided in the room.
Breakfast provided was buffet style with reasonable variety, good coffee and fresh omelette on the spot !
The restaurant is on ground level so select a table away from Kuta street. Staff were all very friendly and coped with the throngs of breakfast seekers professionally.
Location wise, it is on the southern most end of Kuta which means it is less crowded. You walk 900m to Discovery Mall and 400m to the new "yet to be opened" Lippo Mall - only the huge Hypermart in the basement is opened when we visited and had free generous sample of Kopi Luwak here. The airport is just 10mins drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BC-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

stayed 2 nights here on 2-4 August 2013. It is a new hotel, clean room and yummy breakfast. With only IDR 380.000 / night plus helpful Staff and free One Way transfer to airport, I recomend this hotel. it has swimming pool and in good location ( next to J Boutique), near discovery mall and water bom ( ± 2 mins walk ) also walking distance to Kuta Beach ( ± 15 Mins )

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dewikartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Fantastic stay here. Wifi a little dodgy in rooms but great in lobby. Buffet breakfast pretty good selection. Roof top pool. About 10-15 min walk to the action in Kuta. Would stay here again. Airport transfers included in package staff went over and above and remembered my name.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, attentive staff. Each person I interacted with was quite pleasant and helpful - from front desk to room service. Good location. Great breakfast included adds to the value.
I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thirdkid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

i think it's a nice place for a rest, the room, the pool, the restaurant and the price is not expensive for our family vacation. the location are near from discovery mall kartika..recommend this hotel to your family...

Room Tip: corner suites in front of circle k ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ruddy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#69 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.0 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#113 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#81 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Property: The Tusita Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing