We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended Hotel!”
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
Ranked #136 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 2 March 2014

For those who want to have vacation in the middle of Denpasar & Kuta region, this hotel will provide shuttle bus from 10.00 AM to 17.00 PM. And this hotel also provide free airport transport from airport to hotel. The food is also good for Indonesian, we stay in this hotel for 5 days and we don't get bored anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iisendarwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is located at the very centre of main places of interest, malls, restaurants, kuta beach, all within walking distances, and just 5 minutes drive to airport. Nice, clean and pleasant room, with warm and friendly hotel staffs. Rooftop pool was nice too. Would consider to stay here for next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hendra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights as a last minute change of plans. I stayed here with my two teenages and 1 year old. Great hotel great location. The rooms were great and clean as was the pool and restaurant. The staff were great they always entertained my toddler which was excellent it allowed me eat in peace without rushing which was wonderful at times. Staff were very friendly but at times had trouble due to language barrier. Hotel is in great location walking distance to the beach, Centro and Waterbom which was handy. Close to many great restaurants and not far to legian. Would stay here again for sure

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank aussie7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Located not far from Catholic Church (in front), Lippomall, Hypermart, restaurants and Kuta Beach (5 minutes walk from hotel), Waterboom. Very helpfull people. Transportation is very easy to find, for example taxi, car rental etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

# When: Between 7th to 10th Feb2014
# Who: Me and my wife
# Occasion: My 51st birthday celebrations (23rd Dec)
# Appearance: When you reach the hotel, the front side of the hotel looks bright and welcomes you with smiling front desk personnel
# Service: The staff here are very quick responsive and co-operative
# Amenities: The room is spacious having a big double bed, side lamps, reading desk, Coffee pack, drinking water, Fridge with beverages(off course payable), toiletry & bathing pack, AC
Terrace swimming pool.
# Price: We used Agoda with 50% discount hence very good price. However, with no discount, it wd be bit costly
# Area: Around this place is very clean
# Location:The hotel is walk-able distance from Airport. Mid of shopping centers. Go on Shopping towards Kuta Beach and enjoy the beach
Both of would love to stay agin

Room Tip: Choose the double bed room (for couples) with front view in 5th Floor is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Tusita is literally walking distance from the airport, though if you are walking look carefully as the signage is subtle and it's easy to miss. Also close to shops, restaurants, water park and beach.

Rooms are bright and spacious, though I had some issues with my first room (520) - I couldn't sleep due to a/c not working properly and constant noise from something flapping against the outside wall. When I reported this to reception they immediately moved me to another room, no bother.

I enjoyed the rooftop pool, which contrary to some information is open until 11pm.

Breakfast was included - in a lot of Bali hotels this just means toast, but here it was quite the opposite, they seemed to have just about everything except toast! A wide range of tasty cooked food, most of it vegetarian-friendly, cereals, fruit and local sweets such as banana fritter.

Good value - I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Only the front rooms have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BVC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Perfect hotel, great service, amazing people! Everyone was so helpfull and polite! Cool breakfast, we were always too full after them ;) I had so much fun there....it was really sad to leave :( Also close to the beach...restaurants, clubs, spa, atm and everything ;) MISS THIS PLACE SO MUCH!

Room Tip: Our room was from road side, but still cool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank trishamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#114 of 253 in Kuta
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#75 of 253 in Kuta
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#73 of 253 in Kuta
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £15 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing