We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay”
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
Ranked #140 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon, unfortunately the first day we arrived, my husband had bad stomached, diarrhea and he was in lot of pain. We had to cancel our plan for the day and after contacting with the reservation staff, they suggested us to call the doctor to the hotel. The cost is expensive but my husband got better and we could resume our plan on the afternoon. The staff is really effective, helpful, supportive and we really appreciated. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel location is also convenience. Only a few minutes from the airport. There was only one problem with the AC of our room, it is quite unreliable, we set the temperature at 18 degrees and highest fan however it was still too hot and then at the morning it could be very cold but few moments later we had to set it back to 18 degrees again as it would turn hot... I hope they could fix that by cleaning and having maintenance with the AC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Flicka1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusita Hotel B, Ecommerce Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Flicka1712,

We are sorry to hear regarding to your husband, trust when we are contacting you now, your husband and you are well. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Tusita Bali Hotel. Every staff is so nice because we have the best guests.

As per your comment, your input is vitally important to us, we have followed up and fixed the AC.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

Kind regards,
Wiryawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    85
    52
    10
    15
See reviews for
54
52
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed one night since we were flying out the next day. The hotel is fairly new, clean, and very conveniently located, close to shops, restaurants, spas, and the beach. I'm a budget traveler so wasn't looking for anything fancy, and this was perfectly fine. It has its own restaurant and we had the excellent dinner special at a very good price. They also offered us two free iced teas and a 10% meal discount. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean, there was a flat-screen tv, and they provided shampoo, body lotion, hand wash, bottled water, and tea at no charge. They're located 10 minutes from the airport and only charged 30,000 rupiah for a ride there.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor behind the lobby so was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WalnutCreekKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusita Hotel B, Ecommerce Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear WalnutCreekKathy,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Tusita Bali Hotel. We hope you travel to Bali again soon and be sure to let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night on the last day in Bali. Room was simple and clean. Breakfast was average. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near the beach and shopping areas.

Best of all is its free transport to airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamThep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusita Hotel B, Ecommerce Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear SamThep,

We are sorry for our late reply.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and thank you for leaving such lovely comments.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

Best regards,
Wiryawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Got what I thought was a bargain price per night for this hotel but once we checked in I could see that the rooms don't really reflect the photos on various websites. Even though this is a fairly new hotel, our room looked grubby, with dark scuff marks on the wall and the sheets and pillowcases looked grey. The room was sparsely furnished. if the air conditioning was on it wasn't working too well, the room was quite hot.

The view out the window overlooked what appeared to be a rubbish dump. Our fridge was full of water and there was even a small towel placed in front of the fridge to mop it up before we even entered our room.

We didn't even get to see what the bathroom was like as the bathroom door was locked. I rang down to reception to report this and a maintenance man came quite quickly to open the door for us. To my surprise instead of producing a key he went at the door with a hammer and chisel, got the door open somehow and then told me the solution was just not to close the bathroom door. When I said that that was silly, we had to be able to open and shut the bathroom door he then started bashing away at the door lock again - well it is not really worth going in to because at this point I decided to get out of there.

So we went to find somewhere else to stay and even though they didn't have to the hotel decided they would refund one night out of three for us which was quite a nice gesture. I personally thought this hotel was really cheap and nasty and definitely not my cup of tea. Those on a smaller budget might find this hotel to their liking - I would definitely not ever bother again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusita Hotel B, Ecommerce Manager at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ausrose,

Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our product and service did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events.

Please accept our sincerest apology, we will make every effort to see that this never happens again. Again, We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what to do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied customer. It's our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you

Best regards,
Wiryawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Not happy with this hotel at all.Their organisation skills leave a lot to be desired. We had to wait a long time for our rooms in the heat and then when we did get the rooms,they weren't the rooms we had booked and when finally getting them, the room was so roasting hot, not even the aircon had been put on. I understand people choose to stay longer so in that event they should at the very least put us in rooms of the same quality if not better but certainly not less. There was no sort of compensation for that(free drinks or dinner, something...). We were then made to pay for a cancelled room which they new had been cancelled the day before we arrived, but only tell us it has been cancelled the day that room was no longer our booking, then blaming Expedia. It wasn't Expedia's fault as they don't run the Tusita hotel, it was the hotels fault. Who lets people book into a room if it has been cancelled before they have even arrived and then tell them it has been cancelled 6 days later after using it and then charge them for it. Even when we did get the rooms that had been booked they weren't the 2 deluxe joining rooms but by that point pretty much over all of it. Very bad service and we will never stay there again. The breakfast wasn't much and pretty much all Asian food. The staff were lovely but the management were not. Disgraceful way to be treated, but a big dampener on the whole holiday from the get-go. We will never stay there again or recommend it either. Our one holiday a year and they ruined it with many things.

Room Tip: Just so you know, the roof pool water is not cold or even cool, quite warm in fact. High tax when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiequeen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusita Hotel B, Director of Sales at The Tusita Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ms CookieQueen,

Warmest Greeting from The Tusita Hotel, Kuta - Bali

Thank you for staying with us and we do sincerely apologize that our services could not meet up to your expectation. However your feedback is greatly appreciate to ensure improvement of our product and services.

Again, We would like to thank you for your comments and hopefully we could have a chance to meet again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Yuni Wiryanti
Director of Sales
dos@tusitabali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I used this just as a base before flying out to the airport at midnight. For less than $40 it was the best use of time. Checked in early and had the day to shop, quick trip to the beach and to experience Kuta before leaving home. Had no desire to stay in Kuta so perfect hotel to fill in time, had a nap and shower before flying. Great staff despite my short stay. Awesome pool. Clean rooms, good location for close to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Handsandhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

nice hotel..and the location is not far from the beach, shopping centers, and airports.
swimming pool on the roof and you can enjoy the view from the rooftop.
They decorate the room a little simpler. But it doesn't matter because i do not spend my vacation time in the room, right?? ;D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#73 of 251 in Kuta
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#108 of 251 in Kuta
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#80 of 251 in Kuta
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Property: The Tusita Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing