We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Garden
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
425
299
77
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
299
77
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteldiscovery mallspa treatmentswaterbom parksataysouth kutagreat massageother hotelsclose to the airportclean roomsegg stationpool area isfamily roombreakfast was includedgreat poolbalituban
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We were very disappointed with this hotel. The other reviews on Trip advisor were so good we jumped at the chance to stay at Green Garden.... Big mistake!

Renovations started in the hotel on rooms near to ours very early around 7:30ish or before, when we asked staff about this they just made excuses for the noise. And that was the start of the excuses!!!! LOL We had very simple requests or complaints and all management would do was make excuses.
Our family and friends renamed the hotel - Green Excuses Hotel.

Our tip is: Get to breakfast early as when the food runs out they don't always replace it!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Funholidaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2011

Dear Funholidaygal,

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel and on behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and rating the hotel with an EXCELLENT location despite many disappointments with noise (due to renovation at our neighbor) and your unattended requests/complaints.

KODAK SHOP money exchange which is located right next door to the hotel is currently under renovation. Hence its construction noise can be heard from guest rooms from time to time during the day and unfortunately the hotel cannot do anything to stop it (by law, they have right for their renovations in their premises). Nevertheless, they have recently agreed for not making noise before 8 am and after 8 pm.

As a result of significant increase of tourist arrivals in Bali, renovations or constructions of new establishments have become a common site especially around favorite Kuta areas LATELY as reported by several international publications. As a precaution for patrons of Green Garden Hotel, since October 2010 such information has been updated in the hotel’s main web site so that arriving guests are aware of what to expect around the hotel at the time of travel about localized noise/visual disruptions from our neighbors. In addition, a personal reminder was also emailed to guests with direct booking.

If such disruptions shall become a serious issue, guests can always cancel their booking well before commencing their travel (the hotel does not apply any cancellation fee if notice is received at the latest 3 days prior to check-in date). After check-in, an alternative stay at one of our nearby sister hotels can be opted whenever space remains available. In case an earlier check-out is desired, the hotel will offer a full refund for any unused nights to guests with direct booking. If your booking was made through a travel agent, the refund for the unused nights can be collected from your travel company after completion of your travel.

We apologize that your holiday has been inconvenienced. We hope your next visit will be much more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I loved this little hotel. Added advantage is they don't accept children under 15. There are only 12 rooms but they are clean, tidy with their own room safe. The restaurant does some great food and we ate here quite a few times. While you are out of the heart of Kuta it is only a 10 minutes walk either along the beach or up Kartika Plaza til you reach the hub of Kuta. We had a wonderful spa package and the staff were just wonderful. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at the hotel for two nights prior to travelling to Amed and back down to Sanur. The check in process was smooth; staff were friendly and polite during our stay. Our room 301 was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Sleep quality is good and you would not know that the airport is close. Bathroom was very nice but we had no hot water for the two nights, just tepid, which given the climate, was only just ok, a fast shower lol. The pool is very nice and spa / massage area is clean and tidy. Meals at the hotel were very nice, with a good range of breakfast included. We used the hotel as a base to check out other accommodation for future trips and it suited the purpose well, tucked away at the end of the Tuban/Kuta strip, it is quiet. Walking the footpaths in the area is very dangerous, they were the worst we have encountered and felt sorry for people with prams and the elderly. I think the South Kuta business association needs to lift its game in that regard, walking from Kuta Square south is dangerous, then as you get to the road leading to the beach to get to the Green Garden Beach Hotel, it’s even worse!
I gather from talking to some other guests that many are repeat customers, I can see the attraction as it is a nice quiet hotel that is far enough from the noise of the Kuta strip, but close enough to enjoy it. The hotel ticks most boxes for us but not all. The beach area is not as good as further up, but again the hotel provides a good base to explore the strip.

Room Tip: Get 1st or 2nd floor. Hot water issues on 3rd
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Green Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Dear Stoffa,

Thanks for taking time to review the hotel and on behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and rating the hotel’s cleanliness and service as EXCELLENT while its location, rooms and service quality being VERY GOOD. Although I noticed that you liked our staff being friendly & polite and the hotel’s location being nice & quiet, you had disappointment with street foot paths in South Kuta and the hot water in your room.

Unfortunately you only stayed for 2 days and did not raise your hot water concern to the hotel manager or the housekeeping staff. Soon after reading the TripAdvisor's revie, we checked several rooms on different floors for the hot water and found the followings:

1. During the rush shower hours (08.00-09.30 and 17.30-19.00), with the tap in full swing to the hot side, 33 degree C is reached within 2 minutes and the temperature will rise up to 40 degree C in approx 4 minutes.
2. The required time to reach such desired temperature range is much faster outside the rush hours with maximum heat up to 45 degree Celcius.
3. The above temperature & speed are pretty much similar from room to room on different floor locations (including those on the lower floors).
4. Normal water temperature in Kuta Beach ranges from 21 to 25 degrees Celcius (without heater between July and September, the water temperature can be 3 degrees lower).

For a more comfortable shower, we'd suggest guests with such hot water issue to turn the shower tap all the way to the red mark (indicating hot water) and let the water run until your desired temperature is reached. You might like to do this while brushing your teeth or other personal activities during the rush shower hours.

Kindly be reminded that hot water is only available through bath/shower tap. Hot water does not run in our wash basin tap and toilet spray.

Foot or pedestrian paths along the streets of South Kuta are indeed in bad shape at the moment due to the DSDP projects (Denpasar Sewage Development Program). This environmental project has been conducted since 2 years ago along all streets in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak and will be completed by end of this year hopefully (at least in South Kuta area). At the moment, the pedestrian paths are uneven and sometimes dirty. The hotels have been clearing their front paths individually but apparently our efforts are not enough as new construction works keep occurring. The local authority and business associations have filed complaints to the DSDP contractors and the upcoming new hotels due to their messy works; although follow ups are present, results are still far below our expectation at this stage. Nevertheless, as soon as their works are completed, we will have much better drainage systems and centralized sewage treatment all around Kuta. After additional new hotels and shopping mall along Jalan Kartika Plaza are fully completed at end of this year, South Kuta Beach will transform itself to a tidier and modern Bali village with lots of activities to choose from. Unfortunately until then, we will have to deal with localized visual/noise disruptions from time to time especially on the major streets.

We look forward to be of service to you again on your next Bali holiday and hopefully we can meet in person. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

A true budget hotel. Very neat & clean. The only issue was it was located in a crowded area and there was some construction activity near the hotel which made it noisy. If you use the hotel only to crash in the night, this is a good one.

Room Tip: Avoid getting the room no 29
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

This was a holiday I couldn't really afford but needed to get away so I was looking at spending a lot on a hotel, but being my 8th visit to Bali and usually staying in 5 star hotels I wasn't about to slum it either.

This hotel ticked all of the boxes and I had a fantastic time. the rooms where huge, the pool was nice and quiet and the spa was one of the nicest I have been to! it was perfect to relax in and being such a small complex there were no children screaming or splashing in the pool perfect to read and nap by. the food was basic but extremely yummy and there was access to the beach across the road which made a lovely walk.

I almost did not want to write a review because I didn't want my new found secret exposed! but if your after a few days of relaxation with the bussell a short walk away, this is your place! cheap, clean spacious rooms, good food and top noch spa.

do not confuse this with the other Green Garden which is not as nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews