We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
favehotel Kuta Square
Ranked #115 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and tidy, everything was working well. TV had a lot of channels though we were never in the room to enjoy it. The room was cleaned everyday and towels were changed after our 3rd day there. All rooms is near to the pool i believe so it could get noisy quite early. The walls were quite thin I think as we can hear other guests chattering and shouting to each other outside our rooms. Overall, it was a good stay as the room is mostly used for sleeping. Keep up the good work. We will surely stay here again if we were to go over to Bali again.

Room Tip: Perhaps you could ask for a room farthest away from the pool, if it is even possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Ms. Kate,
We are so Happy hearing that you have a pleasant stay with us. For sure we will maintain our Service to meet guest expectation and we are waiting for your next visit to fave hotel Kuta Square.
favely Yours,
Dade M. Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for favehotel Kuta Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed there for 3 days with my big family in October'13. The best budget traveler can get in Kuta!. Great location with only 5 minutes slowly walk to the beach and Kuta Square and not far from Discovery Plaza, Waterbom and Beachwalk. Great staff, very helpful-friendly.Quick c/i-c/o Rooms clean. Suggestion, management should provide more water dispenser in every floor cause its really annoying to go to the lobby every-time for hot water when you bring kids to stay there.
Overall, its Very Recommended for budget traveler to stay here in Kuta beach area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Mr.Alex, Fantastic!.., we were Delighted that you and your family was having Great experience during stay with us. Happy to inform you that we've been add more dispenser water in the 5th floor for more guest convenience. Big Thank you for your recommendation to other Traveler.
favely Yours,
Dade M.Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

An oasis in the madness of Kuta!

Pros:
very clean room
Western bathroom w/ separate shower
modern layout
elevator for baggage
welcoming staff
bar/ kitchen below
off main street, so quieter
safe in the room
pool!

Cons (very minor things) :
small room- cannot fit cot / PackNPlay for child/infant
sounds from pool echo up, even to 6th floor room (pool closes at 8pm though)
no refrigerator or kettle

Overall- stay here!

* we have not eaten here, but it does offer a breakfast

Room Tip: 6th floor has great views and less noise from streets and pool below
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreeKoala2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Tree Koala, It's really a Pleasure that our Guest feel Happy and Satisfied with our facilities and the service. We are really Appreciated and Big Thank you for your 5 star rating as it can be our Motivation to give more and more service of excellence to our valuable Guest.
Looking forward to Welcoming you back to fave kuta square.
favely Yours, Dade M.Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We only stayed there for one night. Also, we didn't eat there or go swimming, so YMMV. Overall the staff were friendly, and the room was quite nice, especially for the price. I'd consider it a bit like Best Western. Not exactly a 5 star hotel, but it's very clean, and everything works well. The location was great, it's very close to the beach, Poppies lane, etc.

The WiFi would be very quick for about 80% of the time, and other times it wouldn't work at all, which was weird. Also, the room was quite small. Some people have noted about the construction going on next door. There wasn't any construction on the night we stayed there, but I'd recommend to choose a room away from it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction if possible, and possibly not by the pool (downstairs), be...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr.Cooper,
We are Happy hearing that you had enjoyable stay with us for your one night stay.
Hoping in the future when you comeback to Bali will stay again with us for more nights...
Again Thank you for the valuable comment, Really Appreciated. Thank You
favely Yours, Dade M.Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Since our flight arrival was very late so we decided to go for fave hotel. Since it known as the best hotel (for budget of course).

We arrive at midnught and we still found the staff were very helpful and quick to serve us. We're very happy then because of the delay we already tired.

After we get into the room surprisingly we found out the room has leak from the bathroom goes to the side of the bed and also we found spots in the bed.

Don't have energy to complain nor change the room we just cover it with something else.

But this become my concern for the hotel, because they already have the best service as for the helpful staff but they don't maintain the interior very well.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jessi_C1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Ms.Jessi, We are Glad that our staff has been friendly and assist you during your stay. Regarding spot of linen and dirty, We are really thank you for your information update with the pict. I can assure you that there will be no more linen spot, as we had been separate it and changed with the new ones. Also we will improve our room cleanliness to make all our guest comfortable.
Thank You, favely Yours, Dade M.Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

stayed here for 5 nights. We didn't put any high expectation for the reasonably budget price we paid for our simple free and easy trip.

Upon arrival - "It looks small. it better be clean and comfortable"

Day goes by, and no one in my group of 15pax (adults and children)has any negative feedback on this hotel.
We were pretty satisfied with the room (though small but comfortable clean bed), the friendly fast service and the superb location!!! Breakfast not much variety but OK.

It's near convenient stores, walking distance to Kuta beach, main shopping area and malls, waterbom, hard rock ....

Just one thing the hotel can improve is to have hot/cold water dispenser on every floor at least.

This is one of the reasonably good price hotel for budget traveller to definitely consider when visiting Bali.

End of stay - "everything is good, everyone is happy"
Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Suzzana, I'm Glad you and all of your family was Happy and have a pleasant stay with us. Big Thank you and really Appreciated for your valuable comment regarding additional water dispenser, and it will be our consideration and I'm sure it can be improved our service in the future.
Again Thank, and please send my Regards to Your Family...
favely Yours, Dade M.Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Almost doubt this hotel, since info from hotel that the room is only 17sqm, and yes, it is really small. Worth with the price and the perfect location they have. Even it is small, they have a pool and it is very cool for me. The staff is also helpful and friendly. Overall, perfect choices for holiday in Bali since the price is so affordable for the perfect location (only a few minutes walk to the beach and some local stores)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shafiraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaveKuta S, General Manager at favehotel Kuta Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Ms. Shafiraira. It is really gives us a pleasure to hear our guest had a memorable stay with us. As your perfect choice we really hope you would consider coming back for a second, third or more visit in the future... Thank you for sharing your Appreciation with us, and Looking forward to welcome you again.
favely Yours,
Dade M. Fatwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#199 of 254 in Kuta
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#73 of 254 in Kuta
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#90 of 254 in Kuta
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#119 of 254 in Kuta
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kuta Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kuta Square

Address: Jl. Khayangan Suci no. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kuta Square 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
favehotel Kuta Square is ideally situated within the center of Legian in Kuta! Guest to this hotel are within walking distance from Legian street, Kuta Square Shopping, KFC, McDonalds, Hard Rock Cafe, Kuta Beach and the brand new Beach Walk Supermall. Also, the hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Waterbom and Discovery Shopping Mall. favehotel Kuta Square offers Bali's best budget hotel value with clean rooms, safe and secure with 24 hours security and front desk as well as a semi indoor swimming pool, kids pool, elevator, 24 hours restaurant, wi-fi in all the rooms , as well as the hair dryer and valet parking is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Kuta Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Kuta Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing