We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable little villa with plunge pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Affordable little villa with plunge pool”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I spent 2 nights in BW Kuta Villa and felt very satisfied with the service. The room was OK and clean but the plunge pool was great and the outdoor shower was awesome. The meals were standart but you could find numerous restaurants just around the main street with 3 minutes walk. I will probably visit BW Kuta Villa again in my next vacay in Bali with my children....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sari1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Ms. Sari1811,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. and experience the superior costumer care improvement of food quality and rooms.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    241
    100
    28
    31
See reviews for
95
240
46
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Room was nice, small bathroom but there's an open-air shower next to the pool :).. Plunge pool helped us to relax after having a whole day of water activities.. The ambience was quiet good, but for me it's too noisy when you want to relax on the pool in the evening .. You can hear people next to your villa talking around, you can even hear the foot steps because the passage in front of the room isn't too wide.. But overall, good place to stay..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Ms. Nancy P,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongamut Naklua Pattaya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent 10 days here over Christmas. The first thing to say is that the courtesy pickup from the airport was not ideal. The driver was not waiting in plain view with a name card when we came through the arrivals gate, consequently I had to wander around looking for him, still not finding him i had the info desk put out a tannoy for him which went unheeded for 10 minutes. i was just about to get a taxi when he showed up asking why I hadn't looked for him !!!!!
That aside, the hotel is very nice. the villa was fabulous, albeit slightly smaller than the online photos would have you believe. The secluded courtyard with plunge-pool was a very nice touch, as was the outside shower.
The only thing I felt was not great was the price of the food, i felt it a little overpriced for the region, but at least it was good and the service attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HappyRocks2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Mr. Happy Rock 2005,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we love to stay in BW kuta vila because nice room with plunge pool (vila room) nice bathroom and strategic place near by main street.. and shopping area such as krishna , restaurant etc... hopefully we can come back to Bali and stay at BW kuta vila again
last but not least we were satisfied... (couple from Tangerang.Hani and Wiwied)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hani_Wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Ms. Hani and Mr. Wiwid,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I recently spent a week at Kuta Villa and had the most relaxing time by the plunge pool in my private courtyard. The accommodation was excellent as was the service. The meals were tasty and good value and the 'day spa' was a real treat. A combination of Best Western service and Balinese style. Highly recommended for professionals and couples .
Jack Stephane

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr jack s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Dr. Jack S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

all service provide are very good and more variaty food for breakfast can choose. Close with town and easy going anyware to hotspot place to go. First!! about room and bed..So clean and so comfortable when sleep. customer service its so good and easy when handling trouble with them.. their staff its so friendly.. will came again and stay in Best Wesytern Kuta Villa again :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Izack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Mr. Izak Z,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First of all the bed!! So comfy i haven't slept in a hotel ever! I want them pillows!!We stayed here in November first visit to Bali, first thing i loved is the water didn't smell as bad as hotels in town, Staff were amazing!! When we first got there dropped our stuff off and went out to meet friends, a bit drunk when we got home and i didn't realize the shower was outside was enclosed villa with the plunge pool but i love an indoor shower and the air con didn't work but they were there in 2 mins fixed it and brought me a big fan as well loved it! Then switched rooms next day to a basic one i didn't even care about the price difference the room was massive and i had a shower inside :) and the food wow every meal was amazing!! bit far from town, i loved the walk though into town it really wasn't that far! but i loved the privacy and quite time and the staff always willing to help no matter how weird the request was! Baim was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mr. MIchelle B,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com .

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
1.0 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 251 in Kuta
721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#64 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Property: Best Western Kuta Villa
Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing