We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, No No to the SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #104 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I went here with my partner and we both love the room. It was clean, there's private plunge pool, comfy and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine, not special but just fine. I love all the trees around the pool though, very green and fresh air everyday . The special about this place is the
Manager gave us special discount price on our 4th night staying. Yay! We're so happy and we decided to try the hotel's spa, and feels sorry after the treatment :( the spa room was too moldy i can even can smell it, and when i was in the shower, there's little centipede on the floor running towards me.. I was shocked and run out the shower room. :s
But after all, the best western kuta villa is the perfect place for a newly wed who wants a good and romantic place for honeymoon in Bali.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Monaliciouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Monaliciouss,

Thank you fro staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you has been complete the survey.

We Strive to improve of our guest satisfaction by giving a superior services and valued you comment about what you like and how we could improve. we sure that the comment will share to all of our team and taken an immediate action for the spa room.

if we could be your assistant in future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

pros:
clean / immaculate rooms
24 hour room service
free brekkie (great variety everyday)
friendly staff
pool bar has happy hour from 4 - 6 every night all drinks are buy one get one free

cons:
location - 10 min taxi ride the to main part of kuta
pool bar staff and most staff have very limited english
the pool and general setting was pretty quiet most nights and hotel didn't always play music / make the outdoor area inviting

Room Tip: we booked superior premier however was upgraded to deluxe upon arrival - some people complained abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mr. Ryan D,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali. and thank you has been completed the survey about your recent stay.

we strip to improve a superior costumer services, and we value your comment by telling us what you like and what we could improve will help us to give a superior costumer service for you and other guest in the future.

our HR and team are work every day to make sure all of our team member are able to communicate well to every of our guest and this are continues program in our hotel, once again thank you for your constructive comment and we will share this to all of our team member.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Best Regards,

Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When I first entered my villa, I was completely disappointed. We had just came back from Ubud at a private pool villa and I was expecting something similar here. The private pool at BW Kuta Villa is simply a large outdoor bath tub -- approximately 6 feet long.

That I am still giving the property 4 stars after my early disappointment is a credit to the staff at Best Western. The service, as possibly in rest of Bali, is top notch. We had some issues with the AC and fridge and they were promptly fixed. Whenever we called room service, we received prompt attention. The property is well-maintained as well. One more positive about the property is that it is just outside the jam-prone areas. So, if you plan a trip to other parts of Bali or the airport, you will save a lot of time. At the same time, it only costs you <20K IDR to reach Kuta Center.

So, overall, it is a good value-for-money and functional hotel. However, if you are looking for a wow effect, the hotel will disappoint you.

Room Tip: private pools are not worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ms. Akshatverma,

Thank you very much for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your last day holiday in Bali, and than you has been complete the review for us about your recent stay.

we strip to provide a superior costumer service, and we value your comment by giving information what you like and what could be improve will help us to improve our quality of service for your and other guest in the future.

the plunge pool is one of our facilities in several room and by this information we are planning an improvement to make it better, will share this information to all of our team and make sure all the future guest will given a superior costumer care.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com


Best Regards,

I Ketut GUnarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in the Best Western Kuta Villa for our last few days in Bali to relax before our flight as a bit of a treat. I booked the room with a bathtub which was wonderful only to find out the water boiler was broken and made a terrible squeaking noise above our room when anybody used the hot water in the building. We were then asked if we would like to move into the downstairs room with a plunge pool. Reluctantly we did as we wanted the bath and there is no real point in having a plunge pool when there is a proper swimming pool at the front of the hotel. Upon moving down we could instantly hear the banging loud music coming from the bar which continued throughout our whole stay from morning to at east 10pm. Not what I expect from a Best Western, it sounded like a nightclub. This is also a hotel where families seem to say so expect kids by the pool. I could have put up with that but after having to change rooms due to noise and then being given a noisier room I was a little upset and the only othe rooms we were offered were either much smaller and cramped or I was asked to pay to upgrade which I think should have been free due to all of the loud noise. Dissapointing as the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and the beds were comfy! Unhappy end to our trip!

Room Tip: Choose a villa at the very back away from the pool and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Markimuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. Markimuss,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during you holiday in Bali and thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay.

by sharing us the experience of your stay about your like and how we could improve are very important to us and we value you comment. the one which could be improve that has been taken an appropriate action to not happen for you and other guest in the future. the hot water has been fixed and the standard of music has been changed including time adjustment.

if i can be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,
I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

i am staying in a very nice room here in best western villa hotel. the staff is very nice and tries its best to comfort you. room, restaurant and pool is clean. unfortunately they play very loud music at the restaurant and pool area. the baseline is so loud that you can hear it bumpin all day in your room and it goes on till 10pm at least. it ruins the beautiful atmosphere of the hotel and a nap or some quiet time at the pool reading or in the room sleeping is impossible. it also seems like it is a family hotel because there are a lot of families staying and you will find a lot of kids noise beside the loud music. we also needed to change room because of a technical issue with the water boiling system. to sum it all up: has potential but unfortunatelly ruined by the ongoing noise.

Room Tip: you need to rent a villa to the back of the building to get some quietness and peace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimNelly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear KimNelly1981,

Warmest greeting from BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

And thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali, we would like to thank you for to completed a review for your stay recently with Us. we value your comment by telling us what is good and what is to be improve are helping us to deliver a superior costumer services for your and our guest in the future.

The music set up at the restaurant has been taken an immediate action to make a new standard of volume and make sure this has been control daily by our team. should you have any more query please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just got back from a trip to Bali with 2 of my friends, stayed 4 days and 3 nights at BW Kuta villa and it was such a wonderful experience.

Firstly we had ordered a superior room with a double bed, turns out it wasn't available, so they apologized and upgraded us to a deluxe premier room (if i remembered it correctly that was the name) which has this little private jacuzzi/pool near the outdoor bathroom.

My friend told me that the fridge wasn't working so the morning after, she had the receptionist to help fix the fridge. After a tiring day, we got back to the hotel and checked that they had changed the fridge that works!

As for the buffet served for breakfast, they were okay. It was nice to eat by the pool side though. The other thing that can be improved was the little outdated rooms. It might be nice to have them renovated and renewed. Everything was functioning fine in the room, they just looked old.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay here and would love to comeback!

Room Tip: Choose the ones that have outdoor bathrooms and private jacuzzi for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanwin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Mr. Fanwin00,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

I KETUT GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We first stayed here at best western kuta villa back in 2012 as it wa recommended by my brother in law.
We visit Bali at least twice a year every year spending Nyepi in this beautiful place.

Ever since we stayed at the best western kuta villa there has been no other hotel we'd rather stay in. There has been no need to look for new hotels to stay in anymore. It's best western kuta villa no questions asked.

Why? Well more very many reasons.

First,
1. The staff are very friendly, always smiling!! And they are VERY willing to help you in any way what so ever. Especially the front office manager Mr Ivan and his wonderful team at the front desk!!

Second,
The compound is very clean.
We usually stay in their villa room. It's so warm and the rooms ambiance is great! It has great amenities and the plunge pool Is great for couples and families with children!! My girls jump in the pool every morning and night!! They even have an outdoor shower what an awesome idea!!

#3
Their Chill in Resto serve great food!! The pool has a pool bar. And my girls take a dip every evening in the big pool!! Yes they swim 2-3 times a day when holidaying in Bali.

#4
Good location.
5min away from the airport. They provide free airport pick up!!
There's mini markets around the area and if you need an ATM there is one just outside the hotel. There's also a local nasi pecil just outside the hotel.
7min taxi ride to kuta beach. If you know your way you can even walk!! 3min taxi ride to Krishna suveniers!! Great location!!!

This trip we were here for 10 days and it was the BEST 10 days of all our Bali holidays!!
We left with such a heavy heart!!

We would love to thank Mr Ivan and his wonderful team for making our stay the best stay ever!! We will be back in August!! Will be looking forward to our stay at the best western kuta villa again!!:))

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicamaefernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Ms. Jessicamaefernandes,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. And we will share your comment to the team.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Best Regards,

I Ketut GUNARTA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#83 of 252 in Kuta
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#58 of 252 in Kuta
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#4 of 252 in Kuta
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £22 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing