We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable vacation to Bali!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #94 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyable vacation to Bali!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Travelled with a friend for the first time to Bali after fascinated by the great scenery of Bali captured in a popular local drama in Malaysia! The power of TV! Coincidently, we also got a good bargain on the air ticket as well as a great deal on the accommodation at Best Western Kuta Villa (one of the few HALAL certified hotel in Bali). We were happily greeted by the staff of Best Western at the airport despite waiting for almost 2 hours for us due to the long queue at the immigration line. The warm reception continued upon reaching the villa and the cool yet spicy welcoming drink was a real thirst quencher. Our villa was clean and spacious, just like what we imagined. However, the toiletries did not smell good at all. Tasty ala carte dinner was served but service is quite slow. Thankfully the 2 pc band was very entertaining and it made up for the wait. Morning breakfast could be more varied instead of serving almost the same dishes every morning during our 6-day stay. Both of us enjoyed the tour around Bali tremendously, experienced the local food and culture, the great Balinese Spa, the intriguing Leggong dance and did a lot of shopping despite the dry and hot weather during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Nora J,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali. and thank you has been competed the survey.

We will share your comment to our housekeeping and chef about your concern at amenities and breakfast and action for the improvement, we valued your comment and by share what you like and what we could improve is helping us to provide a superior costumer services in the future.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,
I Ketut Gunarta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    237
    99
    27
    31
See reviews for
91
236
46
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Staff are very friendly with great service mind and firstly it impressed me that my room was upgraded to be Villa and the way to my room looked good, but since I saw the private pool and room, for Villa, I doubted what made it so different from normal room. I expected to have the same wonderful experience as I stayed one night in Ubud, Villa with private pool. Anyway I realized and understood due to a limit of space and reasonable price for business trip, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pornarpa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pornarpa K,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa for your stay during your holiday in Bali, and thank you for your time to complete the survey.

We are apologies not meet your expectation about our villa, yes we are providing plunge pool in several of our room including villa type. we are always tried our best to accommodate you with our superior costumer care. by knowing your feed back we will be able to do an improvement of our facilities.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we had a wonderful time in your hotel the staff were amazing and willing to help, we travelled as a family of 11 taking 5 rooms and staying for 1 week the rooms were very comfortable and very clean, pool was great lots of swimming, good breakfast we were all very happy thank you all so much

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Atrp,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and than you for your time to complete the survey.

we will share your memorable experience to our team and we are strive to improve our service to superior costumer care and by sharing what you like and how we can improve is helping us to provide a better service for your and other guest in the future.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com and we look forward to seeing you again in the future holiday.

Best Regards,

I Ketut GUNARTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, large room, good bathroom.
Breakfast was good and staff helpful, lovely pool.
It's not far from the airport so a good place to make an overnight stop before moving on to a more pleasant part of Bali.
Kuta is horrible! Go somewhere nicer on the island as I did.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I went here with my partner and we both love the room. It was clean, there's private plunge pool, comfy and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine, not special but just fine. I love all the trees around the pool though, very green and fresh air everyday . The special about this place is the
Manager gave us special discount price on our 4th night staying. Yay! We're so happy and we decided to try the hotel's spa, and feels sorry after the treatment :( the spa room was too moldy i can even can smell it, and when i was in the shower, there's little centipede on the floor running towards me.. I was shocked and run out the shower room. :s
But after all, the best western kuta villa is the perfect place for a newly wed who wants a good and romantic place for honeymoon in Bali.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monaliciouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Monaliciouss,

Thank you fro staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you has been complete the survey.

We Strive to improve of our guest satisfaction by giving a superior services and valued you comment about what you like and how we could improve. we sure that the comment will share to all of our team and taken an immediate action for the spa room.

if we could be your assistant in future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

pros:
clean / immaculate rooms
24 hour room service
free brekkie (great variety everyday)
friendly staff
pool bar has happy hour from 4 - 6 every night all drinks are buy one get one free

cons:
location - 10 min taxi ride the to main part of kuta
pool bar staff and most staff have very limited english
the pool and general setting was pretty quiet most nights and hotel didn't always play music / make the outdoor area inviting

Room Tip: we booked superior premier however was upgraded to deluxe upon arrival - some people complained abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr. Ryan D,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali. and thank you has been completed the survey about your recent stay.

we strip to improve a superior costumer services, and we value your comment by telling us what you like and what we could improve will help us to give a superior costumer service for you and other guest in the future.

our HR and team are work every day to make sure all of our team member are able to communicate well to every of our guest and this are continues program in our hotel, once again thank you for your constructive comment and we will share this to all of our team member.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com.

Best Regards,

Ketut Gunarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When I first entered my villa, I was completely disappointed. We had just came back from Ubud at a private pool villa and I was expecting something similar here. The private pool at BW Kuta Villa is simply a large outdoor bath tub -- approximately 6 feet long.

That I am still giving the property 4 stars after my early disappointment is a credit to the staff at Best Western. The service, as possibly in rest of Bali, is top notch. We had some issues with the AC and fridge and they were promptly fixed. Whenever we called room service, we received prompt attention. The property is well-maintained as well. One more positive about the property is that it is just outside the jam-prone areas. So, if you plan a trip to other parts of Bali or the airport, you will save a lot of time. At the same time, it only costs you <20K IDR to reach Kuta Center.

So, overall, it is a good value-for-money and functional hotel. However, if you are looking for a wow effect, the hotel will disappoint you.

Room Tip: private pools are not worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshatverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Ms. Akshatverma,

Thank you very much for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your last day holiday in Bali, and than you has been complete the review for us about your recent stay.

we strip to provide a superior costumer service, and we value your comment by giving information what you like and what could be improve will help us to improve our quality of service for your and other guest in the future.

the plunge pool is one of our facilities in several room and by this information we are planning an improvement to make it better, will share this information to all of our team and make sure all the future guest will given a superior costumer care.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@bwkutavilla.com


Best Regards,

I Ketut GUnarta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#25 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Property: Best Western Kuta Villa
Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing