We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Villa
Ranked #101 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 20 July 2014

spacious room, friendly staff, free shuttle bus to the beach, good breakfast buffet, good WIFI, good value room, very close to the airport, free airport pick-up and charging Rp50,000 per car drive to the airport from hotel, definitely come back to stay again

Room Tip: higher floor less noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kai z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear kai z,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during you holiday in Bali and thank you has been completed the survey.

we value your comment and we will share this to our team to keep maintain the service and once again thank you for your comment.

If we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kuta Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for just one night. Awesome room. Hint: Book through the hotel site for best offer. And IMHO, superior room is better than the superior premiere. The room is bigger and much more comfortable.

Room experience: Asked for one king bed but end up with twin bed pushed together. Although I appreciated that they made it as comfortable as it was, kind of disappointing that they didn't inform me earlier. Awesome room though, so no complaint here. Cleanliness is top-notch. The hot water wasn't available, they tried to fix it but took quite some time. Awesome response time though, so it kind of balanced the downside of not being able to soak in the tub.
Staff experience: The receptionist (Hi Patricia) was very friendly and even with such short encounter, her attitude really impressed me.
Dining experience: Breakfast was not that great and not many choices too, I went down around 10 AM and most of them were already run out. Staff service was good though. And they had one of the best potato wedges I ever tasted, so I enjoyed my breakfast.

The bottom line is although there were some flaws, for the price you pay, you will get the best value for your money. I dare you to find other hotels with similar price that will give you similar experience. I doubt that you will find it easily. So, that is the reason I gave them 5 rating.

Room Tip: Superior is better than superior premiere (IMHO)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Mr. blackisme,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you for completed the survey.

We value your comment by telling us what you like and what we could improve is helping us to provide a superior costumer services to you and other guest in the future.

Thank you for your comment we share this to our team to keep the service good and taking an immediate action that for the proper reservation and the breakfast.

once again thank you very much for loyalty to our brand, should we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is good. it is only about 100 meter from main road. The place is quiet, parking lot is adequate. My first experience is the hotel giving me twin bed room while I am travelling with my wife & kid. But they response quickly to my request.
The single bed room is quite dirty (dusty, smelly odor coma from bathroom). I think the room has not been used for quite some time. The next day, the hotel staff cleaned the room. The hotel needs to improve the quality of the furniture. It is quite old and rusty.
Breakfast is nice. The hotel has shuttle service to airport and kuta beach. The best thing is the staff's provide awesome service.

Room Tip: On the right building, avoid the left side room because it directly adjacent to road & parking s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bubun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Mr. Bubun S,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you has been completed the survey we value your comment.

The room cleanliness we taking an immediate action trough our housekeeping team and thank you for this comment which avoid the same happening to our future guest.

We Strive to provide a superior costumer services to you and other guest in the future, and thank you for your comment.

if we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

thank you for the loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent location and very comfortable.traditional modern but a great place to stay.location near all attractions and walking street.definitely this hotel gonna be my 1st choice if i go back to bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Otniel M,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you for completing the survey.

We value your comment and thank you for the compliment we will share this our team, we strive to provide a superior costumer care for every guest at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

if we could be an assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly and thank you for loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

it was a very pleasant experience.... the decorations on the bed, flowers in the plunge pool, our special honeymoon cake and overall ambience of the villa... everything was so perfect and awesome... have to thank the staff of the villa especially for making our stay a very memorable one... very humble and down to earth people.... will be back again just to experience the hospitality of Bali people.....

Room Tip: the room which we stayed in was very nice (the one with the plunge pool)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neethiyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Neethiyah R,

Warmest greeting from BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been staying with us during your honey moon in Bali.

Thank you for completed the survey we value your comment and will share this to our all team of BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. You feedback are important to us by telling what you like of your stay and how we could improve is helping us to provide a superior costumer services to you and other guest in the future.

If we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room: I say home in my review, because the room/villa literally is like a nice bedroom. A sprawling bed, slightly elevated helps separate it from the sitting area. It has a courtyard area which gives it a much-needed privacy for couples. It comes with a sun-bed and there may be a tree which is a nice touch. There's an outdoor shower as well. The villa has a tiny indoor pool, just enough for two people to soak in with elbows touching. With the 30min auto jacuzzi, it is pleasant.
Pool: The actual pool is very nice, with a swim-to bar and beach-chairs to relax and sip a drink. The music which plays perpetually at the pool/breakfast/dining area was a bit loud for our taste, but acceptable.
Breakfast/dining: The breakfast spread is decent, I didn't find it lacking; but don't expect lavish spreads. The dining menu is good; we did dine at the hotel one evening by the pool and it was a good experience.
Final words: At the price we got (a deal with 50% off), it was a no-brainer; otherwise I may think a bit, given it takes a minimum of 15min to reach anywhere in Kuta from here.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa further from the pool; it can get noisy with kids around the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank incognito6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ingcoqnito6174,

Thank you for you staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you for completed the survey.

We valued your comment by telling us your great experience to our villa and the dinner experience this will share to our team for their motivation and keep the good work.

If we could be an assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

best western kuta is a great hotel to stay with my lover. we stayes in this hotel villa for 4 days,best western kuta is near by airport,almost 10 mins and lots of food over there.The service of hotel is also good.

Room Tip: Rooms of best western villa on the south side are quiete.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yingxian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear YingXian I,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been completed the survey.

We value your comment by telling us what you like and what we could improve is helping us to always provide a superior costumer care for you and other guest in the future.

once again thank you very much to share your experience and will share this to our team for their motivation that they already do well and maintain the service for you and future guest.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#53 of 254 in Kuta
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
675 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ibis Bali Kuta
#81 of 254 in Kuta
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Villa

Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#68 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing