We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Ranked #95 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Clean rooms , good staff , rentals opposite hotel for moped and taxi. Not too far from the beach by moped. Food was good and delivered to the room on time .
I rented a moped from opposite the hotel and also a taxi for Mt batur ( must do)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Venky_Hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. Venky_Hari,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been completed the survey.

We value your comment and will share this to the team for their motivation to keep the service standard.

If we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    236
    97
    27
    31
See reviews for
91
233
46
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay. It was good to get to the Hotel quickly after flight arrived late at night & check in was easy.Room was clean. Breakfast was good plenty of choices. Walking distance to a good restaurant & with a bit of help bought & got our Bali sim cards set up at a local shop. Arranged our own transport service so got a good price. Hotel was back from road so we had a great night sleep with no traffic noise. Not bothered by mosquitoes - maybe this time of year they are not around.The AC turns off each if you leave the room & lock it so takes a bit of time to cool the room down when you come back. Also bar fridge didn't work -but as we stayed only one night not too much of a problem & they promised to fix it when we let them know on leaving. Had baggage storage & we could have left our luggage for the day if needed. There seems to
be a number of Best Westerns in the vicinity so you need to have the address for the driver ready so he can find the right one 1st go. Overall we were happy with our stay at this Hotel

Room Tip: We were not used to the outdoor Bali style bathroom & toilet. If it was raining may have been a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SKYinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear SKYinSydney,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been completed the survey.

We value your comment, by telling what you like and what we could improve is helping us to provide a superior costumer services for you and other guest in the future. we will share this to the team for their motivation and improvement.

once again thank you very much for your comment and thank you for the loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely room,( I did not go with the cheapest Best Western room choice on Agota, because of previous bad experience with a different hotel.) Nice breakfast was included. Hotel service was very good except driver was inexperienced.

Room Tip: From my experience please, do not go for the least expensive choice of rooms while in Bali. Pay a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smceac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear smceac,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa during your holiday in Bali and thank you has been completed the survey.

We value your comment and will share this to our team for their motivation, and thank you very much for the loyalty to our brand.

hope to see you again on your next holiday.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WETERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

great room cheap price good chinease food at the corner 20min wal to kuta shops or $1 in a taxi hotel organised taxi in the early hours to the airpot $5 better than sitting at the airpot.pool bar was popular and the resturant food was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Geoffrey S,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been completed the survey.

We value your comment by telling us about your stay is helping us to maintain the service standard at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and will share this to the team for their motivation and keep the Superior costumer services. We strive to provide a superior costumer services for you and other guest in the future.

If we could be an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice looking hotel. small rooms. poor breakfasts, with cold asian food only.rooms clean. pool good but tiles coming off, rotting flooring surrounding pool and ald worn out and dirty sun lounges. staff did not speak ao understand english well, although all were pleasant. Booking process we used caused a lot of confusion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chrls_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Mr. chrls_m,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com.


Sincerely,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This location has a lot of potential and is affordable. Overall, the service staff were very helpful (especially at the restaurant, room service, and laundry service) and the location is central if your activities will center around Kuta, Seminyak, and Legian.

Major problem: arrangement with a transport company outside of the hotel means that the front desk will either refuse to call a taxi for you, or tell you that the line is "busy" - a huge fail in customer service. The car service they are contracting with charges 4-5X the cost of a Blue Bird Taxi. For us, this was particularly troubling when needing to go to the emergency room during our stay, the hotel directory indicates that medical services are available on site - they are not and the front desk was not helpful in arranging transportation, finding a hospital, or offering guidance.

I would consider staying here again in the future, but will likely explore other options first.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a superior room here, the villas are nice but very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr. Jerry P,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa and thank you has been completed the survey.

Thank you for your comment and will share this to the team for their improvement and maintain the good one, and will make an appropriate action for the transportation and for the emergency procedure.

once again thank you for your comment and should you need an assistant in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bwkutavilla.com

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I am happy staying at the Best Western Kuta villa. i'll be back soon. Good mattress, bathroom with bath tub, view of greenery, quiet environment. but unfortunately the available food is not delicious, except omelet. you need to try stay there. you'll not regret. trust me :)

Room Tip: choose room with plunge pool, it will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mr. Jose C,

Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Best Western Kuta Villa is always providing a superior costumer services for you and other guest, we thank you for your comment and will share this to the team to maintain the services and provide an improvement on the taste of food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa.

Best Regards,

I Ketut Gunarta CHA
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 251 in Kuta
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa

Property: BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Address: Jl. Nyang Nyang Sari No. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Kuta Villa is the new crown jewel of Kuta, Bali. The sanctuary is ideally located in the heart of The Island of God (Bali's nickname) : just minutes from the excitement of tourist attractions such as the famous Kuta Beach, souvenir market, vibrant shopping area, local and international food attractions and Bali’s night life. Imagine, being close to the action, yet protected from the hustle and bustle at night, by the brilliant landscape of its surroundings.The hotel is designed with Balinese style architecture, from the lobby until our SPACIOUS one bed room villa. Our guests can enjoy our extra comfortable bed, outdoor shower, plunge pool, bath tub, 60 channels cable, LCD flat screen TV, abundant amenities, wi-fi internet connection and hot breakfast buffet.As part of our service, laundry, business center and meeting room and airport shuttle service also available for accomplishing your needs.Feel total relaxation in your villa or at the pool, our friendly staffs will make sure you are taken care well at your new home while you are away from home. For a memorable visit to Bali, make a reservation today at BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing