We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
Review of Warung Souvlaki

Warung Souvlaki
Ranked #59 of 957 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Overall review is average, but food was good. Food cooking/preparation took more then 20minutes. I came and had b'fast on Tuesday, Aug 6th.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond-Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    118
    16
    9
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super-delicious & cheap”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Loved it!! Tasty food, good quality, very cheap and good atmosphere. You should defiantly try the souvlaki. And it's only $1

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theaandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Cheap and super tasty Greek food !”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I never tried Greek food before. So, me and my friends decided to eat in this restaurant. It's a small restaurant. It's situated in Kuta ( Poppies ). I love the souvlaki and loukoumades ! SUPER TASTY !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rugun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes NSW Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cannot get to Greece? Make it here!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Greek lady cooks up authentic enjoyable meals and serves icy drinks in a delightful innovative Greek Santorini style setting. Go early for lunch or some of the favorites are swiftly sold out - this is very much a real experience of Greek food in a comfortable relaxed setting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phillshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cheap and delicious!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stumbled across this little place by accident when navigating the confusing kuta alleyways and the souvlaki sizzling outside smelt so good we popped in.

The zucchini balls are amazing and had the gorgeous spearmint taste they often lack when recreated outside Greece. For mains, the gyros is so tasty and amazing value - pitta stuffed with Greek salad, chicken, chips and tziki.

Service was good - highly recommend if you are craving a different cuisine from the usual warungs in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Souvlaki also viewed

 

Been to Warung Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing