We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Six, Legian Warung Souvlaki”
Review of Warung Souvlaki GR

Warung Souvlaki GR
Ranked #77 of 1,195 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 June 2015

What an amazing find! This place feels like you really are in a little Greek restaurant in Greece! The food was amazing and unbelievably great value. Michael/mikalis the owner is so lovely and was very welcoming to a chat. We went there for dinner a couple of times and really didn't disappoint. The customer service is excellent. Everyone's food came out at farthing times, but they are working with very limited space in their kitchen and with the quality and the price of the food, this is something that is very easily forgiven. I'm so glad we found this place and will definitely be a regular on our next visit to bali. The sousoukakis with mash potato is a must!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Vie_Bienheureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 330 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2015

We were recommended this tiny restaurant by friends who visit bali regularly and came across this little gem which is new to double 6 street. We couldn't find the Kuta one, so came back to try the Legain one. What a surprise, on a tiny corner, only a small kitchen, but absolutely fantastic. A limited menu, but cheap, fresh, gorgeous and large serves. We ordered a platter for 2 for lunch and were absolutely delighted with the variety of food offered all for $7. With 2 bintans, lunch was well done for under $11. We saw other meals being served and all looked lovely, the moussaka is huge and only $3 per serve. This restaurant is a welcolm addition double 6 street.

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Australian friends recommended that we try Warung Souvlaki for breakfast and were not disappointed. It is a charming little piece of Greece in the chaos of double 6. We loved the decor and the food was excellent value. We had a fruit / yoghurt starter followed by a Greek club sandwich & courgette fritters. Incredible value for money!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hennopsrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

I'm an average income employee, but i feel the price is superb, the boss, Mikalis was very friendly and attentive, even gave us a free baklava for tester, knowing we're first timer he make sure we are well served, the food look simple yet the taste was great!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank taliwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We stumbled accross this little quaint very Greek inspired and decorated cafe and went back for more!
After eating mainly Indonesian during our travels, we wanted a change and this was exactly that!
Food was fresh, the staff were really lovely with prompt service.
We had the greek salad and lamb and chicken souvlaki which were sooo fresh and tasty. Very kid friendly and as per most of the food in Bali, it was very reasonable, for 2 adults & 2 children including drinks and entrees was approx $35 AUD
Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Souvlaki GR also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Souvlaki GR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing