We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 for the pork chop”
Review of Cafe Sardinia

Cafe Sardinia
Ranked #36 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Café Sardinia provides a relaxed dining atmosphere of the highest quality located on the famous Kuta beachfront, in the new Beachwalk Mall.Café Sardinia offers a delicious array of dining options and an extensive wine list that can beenjoyed either in the stunning beachfront eatery or taken away to enjoy in your hotel or villa.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and with a full bar you can while away the day on our ocean view terrace with a cocktail in hand or stop in for a quick bite post shopping any time ofthe day or night.Using only the freshest ingredients Café Sardinia’s food philosophy is SIMPLE. Simple, fresh,tasty dishes and a dedicated team of hospitality professionals to make your visit fabulous in every way.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“10/10 for the pork chop”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is possibly the best pork chop that I’ve ever had. Cooked to perfection, succulent, juicy, just to die for. The raspberry yogurt just added some fruity aroma into it and complement so well.
Wifi slow... but who cares? I'm here for food, not for Facebxxk.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    216
    66
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Once again a great meal in a top location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were a family of 3 coming out for a nice meal. We had booked in earlier in the day so we could reserve a boardwalk table.
We ate here twice last year and reviewed here on trip advisor, and were confident of a nice evening.
We were not disappointed. My husband is a chef, and was happy with the menu - fresh and innovative. My husband had fresh tuna with wasabi mayonnaise served medium rare with salad. He really enjoyed it. I had the USA pork chops with garlic mash and spinach - yum, and our young daughter really wanted plain noodles, which they were happy to provide.
We had a couple of cocktails before dinner, and the desserts were delicious. My husband had vanilla pannacotta, and I loved the crime brûlée, with a pot of English Breakfast Tea. Our young daughter enjoyed the ice cream.
We love this place, as it has an extensive wine cellar (not that we had wine), they remembered us from last year, and we love people watching- perfect Birdseye view from here.
If you enjoy a $5 buffet then this is not your place, you will be disappointed by the high quality of food, and the attentive service from the staff.
Lili, the Supervisor remembered us from last year and her teeth and jaw are so improved from lst year.
Our waiter Komang really looked after us during our real, and we enjoyed our chats with Oka ten boss,
We will see you again next year guys. Well done and keep up the high standards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Sardinia, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So so lah”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Bad service... The food is ok... High price... All waiter so welcome When they're foreigner... Give best service no matter they're local or not... The WiFi is extremely sucks, have to repair it soon...

Helpful?
1 Thank KJZ211090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Sardinia, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for leaving a review.
We take all feedback on board and try to act on complaints.
If you would like to email us with details of how the service was bad and also the problem with the internet it would be appreciated.
It is very difficult for us to act on complaints when they are vague.
media@cafesardinia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service, bad food, high price”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

The waitress service was bad, bad taste of food but they charge u high price. Is not worth to spend in this restaurant. The location is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennisooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Sardinia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry to hear you didn't receive the service expected and our food was also not to your liking.
As your review has no detail it is difficult for us to follow up on the specific issues.
As far as our prices being high, we believe they are very good value for money and are sorry to hear you didn't think so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
326 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 819 helpful votes
“Nothing more than average”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were a group who had been at Kuta Beachwalk and were looking for somewhere to eat that was close by, preferably on the seafront/main road, rather than in the mall itself.
There is very little to choose from, and we selected Cafe Sardinia. Location is OK, on a wraparound terrace above the road. One of a couple of cafes side by side.
Unfortunately, the restauarant was nothing except average. One of those places where you look at the menu back and forth wishing something really delicious sounding jumped out at you, but it doesn't...
Cocktails were good (and on a happy hour special of buy 1/get 1). Food was bland. Pizzas were a better deal. Service was very slow.
While it was OK, we could certainly have eaten somewhere nearby with more atmosphere and a more substantial menu. In hindsight we should have walked along the beach road for a block toward Hard Rock and eaten at Rosso Vino.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgana_reid, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Sardinia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thanks for taking time to leave a review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our cocktails and Pizza.
Very sorry you our other menu items didn't jump out at you but would like to let you know we do change our menu often and specials daily in the hope there is always something for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sardinia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Sardinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing