We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bang for buck”
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fontana Hotel Bali
Ranked #36 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

great value staying at this new boutique hotel near Kuta. proximity to the airport a plus. Try the pizzas from Portabella's as well as the cafe. I like the design , feel and spaciousness of the premise as well as the rooms . Oh , the spa was excellent too, bring your partner !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings Brandon228,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable.

Should you have more details about our spa, please visit our Suma Spa tripadvisor page in the following links http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297697-d3732794-Reviews-Suma_Spa-Kuta_Bali.html.

Your time and comments share with us and others, will highly appreciated.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Nice room, friendly & helpful staff and adequate facilities. Hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, away from the more happening area. Good for travelers who do not like the hustle and bustle of the main area. Regular shuttle service to Legian is provided by the hotel, with the last one leaving at 9pm.

The Suma Spa is worth a try. I enjoyed the massage there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EggNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings EggNoodle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

Please spare your time for sharing your detailed experience in Suma Spa in the following link http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297697-d3732794-Reviews-Suma_Spa-Kuta_Bali.html.

Fontana core is dynamic, always improving in serving our guest is our standard. We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.

Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in Fontana Hotel Bali for 3 nights. This is a new hotel located in quiet area of Kuta. The room is clean and spacious. Free minibar. Staff are friendly. Breakfast quality can be improved. Location is not near the beach or Kuta main activities area but it is okay for us as we hired a driver to drive us around. We also tried the spa in the hotel which is definitely worth a try. Overall it is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxuryhotelfansclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings Luxuryhotelfansclub,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

As for your input for the breakfast, our core is dynamic, always improving in serving our guest is our standard. Therefore we will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel good new rooms. Pool is big enough and a good coffee shop and restaurant on site - coffee is 24 hrs which is good news with proper coffee and bakery. Italian restaurant was nice and well priced. Rooms were clean and well serviced with free mini bar with coke water and a few bars of chocolate. Paid about 50$ on a late booking fabulous value. Just a pain to get taxi to main strip took about 15m each way. Great value overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spalenmeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings Spalenmeup,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

The minibar is replenished daily based on items consumed, free of charge.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I found everyone at this hotel incredibly friendly and helpful. I arrived early and they ensured that a room was ready for me as soon as possible and as a young female travelling alone, I felt safe and welcome at the hotel at all times. The room had more than enough space for me and had a number of luxury touches that I wasn't expecting such as a rainfall shower along with a power shower which made it easier to wash hair. It is located a little bit outside of Kuta but there is a free shuttle bus that goes both ways every 4 hours or it is only a $3 taxi ride which the reception staff will order and arrives in a couple of minutes. Overall a great hotel and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaH948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings RebeccaH948,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

Fontana core is dynamic, always improving in serving our guest is our standard. We will look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel has a lovely feel to it, very tropical, clean and modern. The rooms were clean, beds very comfy, Bathroom spacious, liked the free mini bar. Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble. I would advise you book a deluxe room as they overlook the pool, the superior room we originally had was a shocking view, but the staff were excellent when we requested to move they organised it that day. The only reason I would not give a 5 rating is that every morning we went for breakfast the food in the baine maries was cold and the coffee/tea was cold too. Room service was efficient but the food is very small portions so if you are big eater order 3-4 items. On the whole it was a nice place and yes I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room, they have balconies and overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings Tracey W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable, will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

Fontana core is dynamic, always improving in serving our guest is our standard. Rest assured that the breakfast is in our attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.


Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is marvelous! The bed is soft, with cushy pillows, the bathroom is nicely appointed and clean, and the room is spacious! They provide you with complimentary minibar of Kit Kat, 2 cans of soft drinks, 2 boxes of juice and a pack of peanuts, daily replenished! The spa provides awesome massage packages at discounted rate for in-house guests, and the price was reasonable, considering the service you get for the massage. They will wash your feet and rib them, then give you a superb massage in a quiet room with relaxing music and aromatherapy, and the masseuse's hands and fingertips are very aoft, every touch was blissful!

The only drawback is the location, which is too far from most restaurants and major attractions, but not far enough for taxi to take you. So be sure to ask for Blue Bird taxi, since I found that they were the only ones definitely willing to take you to Seminyak, Legian or Kerobokan.

Be sure to sample the risotto in their in-house Italian restaurant!

I hope this hotel's service stays as excellent as it is now!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Room Division Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Greetings MrsQueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable stay experience with us. We Love to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable.

Fontana provide accommodation in Kuta Area without having to fight the crowd. The Concept of Fontana Hotel Bali is providing an oasis in the central Kuta, which is nowadays familiar with crowd and busy situation where most of the tourist felt annoyed during their resting time.

Thank you for your short review of our Suma Spa, please visit our Suma Spa tripadvisor page for your detail experience to share with the travelers.

Look forward to welcoming you back and amaze you with another memorable experience.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
696 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 251 in Kuta
1,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#58 of 251 in Kuta
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £20 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing