We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great service, friendly staff and great italian food.”
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fontana Hotel Bali
Ranked #26 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I think i have stayed at fontana now at least 30 times in the last 2 years. The staff is always friendly, clean rooms, excellent breakfast in the morning and a fantastic italian chef. Without any doubt every time i visit bali i always stay with Fontana Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aquaticadiveresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear aquaticadiveresort,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience at Fontana Hotel Bali. I am delighted to know that you are one of our repeater guest. Mostly when i realized that you had a wonderful experience with us, appreciated our product and services, and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our associates to them, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali in the near future.

Best regards,

Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel in april 2014, the hotel is very clean and neat. They fill the minibar every single day, for free :D Not far from kuta beach and kuta/legian malls. The spa is also great. Worth the price. But thumbs down for the food i ordered for lunch, i ordered tuna salad and it was terribble :(

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Glamouritha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Glamouritha,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us specially with our treatment at Suma Spa. I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our associates to them, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

However, i am sorry to know that you were not that satisfied with our food presentation and taste as well. If you passed the information while you stay with us, we can serve you better than what you have before.

However, your comments and suggestions regarding the rooms have been forwarded to the respective department concerned and will be taken into consideration and action accordingly so we may be able to serve you and other guests better in the future.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We LOVED this little gem of a hotel in Dec 2013 so we booked again for this holiday. How things have changed in 6 months. We had intended to invite 9 friends to stay with us but luckily they chose the Magarni instead as we would have been embarrassed if they had stayed with us. Price is always a consideration, but we had just spent time at both the Ayana, and Grand Mirage so if the customer service is good we will pay top prices! What has happened to the Fontana is clearly a result of keeping prices low. Service is no longer fantastic - now just mediocre. Restaurant was incredible, now terrible ( pizza!!! Really? $13.50 same price as the Ayana and it was shocking and indelible. Returned to the chef but NO REFUND) we tried to book an extra night as a trip to nusa Lombogan was delayed.... What a nightmare! "Go book online" was the front desk's reply! Some very crafty marketing on the website left us feeling duped over the coffee shop. Room service had to be paid in cash and not charged to our room and worst of all, our favourite jalapeño poppers were "run out" for two days and never restocked. Breakfast coffee or tea... Get your own. Towels on the floor were not replaced.
We are so sad - we book hotels on customer service, not price. What happened to our beautiful Fontana Experience???

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeenSeen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Vanessa P,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. On behalf of Fontana Hotel Bali, i am sorry to know what you have been experience with us during your second stay, i do understand your disappointment as one of our repeater guest. For our service matter, we will improve the issues in the future so we may be able to serve you and other guests better in the future.

What i might explain is about the condition you had regarding our service and menu at Portabella Bistro. You were ordered our Italiana PIzza where all the ingredients was clearly mention in our menu, apologize that we cannot refund your pizza because you complaint about the ingredients where there was no tomato sauce in it. Once again, the menu has already mention the ingredients clearly as well with no tomato sauce inside of the pizza.

Regarding the price, we do have variety of menu and variety price which mentioned in the menu, too. It was our best to make all of our guest clearly understand what they want and how much they will effort.

Your comments and suggestions regarding the rooms have been forwarded to the respective department concerned and will be taken into consideration and action accordingly.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful Hotel with a great Design , the atmosphere is perfect , the pool is awesome , a very good breakfast. I Really liked the stay , although the location is not the best one, The hotel is located 15 min from the beach next to the road Jl. Dewi Sri , and it's hard to walk there boardwalks so the cab is the only way but they are quite cheap. On the arrival we were asked to pay the full amount in advance after a 30 hour flight and the CC processing system was very slow so i was so exhausted almost fell a sleep on the desk) but the general service is perfect , everybody is very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank z3d3m0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear z3d3m0n,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Fontana Hotel Bali, my apologize to know that you experienced a quite long check in process after your long flight. I have been forwarded to the respective department concerned and will make sure it wont happen again in the future.

However, I am pleased to learn that you had another wonderful experience with us, appreciated our product and services, and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our associates to them, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali in the near future.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall the hotel room is clean, tidy and the bed is very comfortable to sleep. The location of the hotel is a bit far from the Legian town centre, where is about 15 minutes walking time. The breakfast of the hotel is just average and nothing special. The front desk staffs are helpful and friendly but some of the F&B staffs are not professional in servicing customers. In conclusion, we won't come back to his hotel again as there are many other nice hotels in Bali.

Room Tip: Higher Floor and facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belaroma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Belaroma88,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at Fontana Hotel Bali. Your comments and suggestions regarding our service become our new motivation to be better in the future.

Remembering that our hotel area is not in the middle of hustle bustle Kuta, we do provide free shuttle service to Legian & Kuta area which we believe will make our guest more easier to reach the great place in Legian & Kuta.

Your feedback regarding the F&B services have been forwarded to the respective department concerned and will be taken into consideration and action accordingly so we may be able to serve you and other guests better in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My experience exceeded my expectations! Everything about this hotel is amazing (e.g. furnishings, service, staff members, facilities, food, drinks, transportation, professionalism, efficiency, kindness, etc.).

The hotel is less than 5 minutes by car from the heart of Kuta/Legian. The hotel provides shuttle service.

I highly recommend the property! EVERYTHING WAS OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear WorldTravelerEB,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your outstanding stay at Fontana Hotel Bali. I am pleased to learn that you had another wonderful experience with us. I will extend your kind words to our associates, so that they may be recognized for their efforts.

Again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and although I didnt get a balcony room (cheaper price on booking dot com) the room was lovely. Huge big window and very comfy bed and pillows (I rate these as important) tea and coffee, fridge, room safe and good bathroom with all amenities.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and when my A/C died at midnight they were fast to respond and allowed me to move to a different room to sleep and leave my belongings behind. I was far too tired to pack in the middle of the night.
breakfast was excellent with good choices of all usual buffet, eggs bacon sausages, although lot of Asian choices as they were catering to that market more it seemed. Hollandaise eggs were even included in breakfast choice !!
Transport was a free shuttle bus every hour or a taxi was easy 5 -10 ride to anywhere with no real traffic hold-ups so the location I think was good.
BEST of all was the onsite coffee shop.... wonderful Barista service, great Lattte's and Cap's and wonderful tasty little pastries and food served 24 hrs for a very reasonable price !!
Pool area was only place that needed some work, pool good size, good temp and clean but there was no pool service was evident, only limited lounges (about 5 for a 200+ room hotel !!!). Now this would be simple to rectify but also I cannot at all understand why NONE of the balcony rooms have a chair or table. I love to sit out on my balcony in early mornings and evenings to have a coffee and read but there was no balcony furniture evident on any room. Silly......especially as alternative poolside seating is not provided either.
Pool access was an issue, It was VERY DIFFICULT as an older person with dodgy knees to get into the pool as steps were slippery and slopping down and no handrail to grip anywhere.
Yes I would return again as I was very impressed with their "no smoking" policy for their rooms and even more impressed when I saw staff ask people who were smoking in restaurant to leave and stub out cigarettes. There were plenty of other areas in hotel for smoking and so it was nice to enjoy my meals without being forced to absorb another persons nicotine habit and the rooms also smelled crisp and fresh without odours
Fontana staff and management you are on a winning path... well done !!. (just put in a pool rail please !!)

Room Tip: Request a balcony room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear debsclan,

A Sunny Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us and for your great feedback.

I am delighted to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay, so glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well with our free shuttle service.

Your comments and suggestions regarding our pool area have been forwarded to the respective department concerned and will be taken into consideration and action accordingly so we may be able to serve you and other guests better in the future.

Again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
810 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#28 of 253 in Kuta
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#24 of 253 in Kuta
720 reviews
2.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.5 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing