We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”
Review of Fontana Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fontana Hotel Bali
Ranked #23 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Fontana for 7 nights, and it was just what we were after. The service was great and the staff were so obliging. The breakfast was great - not what we would usually eat for breakfast but very delicious. We also liked the quiet location slightly out of the way. Our room was small and clean, so for the very cheap price it was good value. If you want a place to stay that is inexpensive, clean, safe and with a good breakfast then I would recommend Fontana.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah_NZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Hannah_NZ6

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us, appreciated our product and services, and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

Again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
There are newer reviews for Fontana Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For the very cheap price of a room at this hotel, my sister and I were expecting nothing more than a nice clean room in a decent location. The Fontana hotel turned out to be so much more and was the perfect hotel for our first visit to Bali! The location is away from the hustle and bustle of busy Kuta but is only a 5 minute shuttle ride away (which the hotel offers free every hour!). The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us keep our bags at the hotel during our last day in Bali because we had a very late flight home to New Zealand. The room itself was very clean, modern and overlooked the pool. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide range of sweet and savoury options. When we mentioned to the breakfast chef that we were vegetarian he cooked extra meals for us every morning after. I couldn't fault the hotel's Suma Spa either, so professional, kind and relaxing. They even offered me 50% off when I went to have my first treatment. One of the highlights of our stay was that after tipping the housekeepers, they left a couple of animals shaped out of towels in our room! We loved our stay at the Fontana and can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Laura A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us, appreciated our product and services, and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.

Our chef and all of our kitchen team will serve the best for our guest and always try to meet everyone's expectation, glad you were the one who experienced that.

Again, thank you very much for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you on July at Fontana Hotel Bali.

Best regards,

Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stay one night at Fontana Hotel Bali at Dewi Sri 68, Legian, Kuta, Bali.
I make a booking from booking.com.
The service provided is OK, the hotel building is so so, the room is very standard ( view from the room is facing the wall ) so disappointed.
Food and service provided for breakfast was not good.
For me Fontana Hotel Bali is for the first and last visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Albertusguntur,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

However, your feedback as one of our guest will be our priority to keep improving our service and facilities. For the room option, perhaps you can try to stay in our Deluxe Room or Suite room which facing our swimming pool and lush garden.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you soon in the next future.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved our 8 day stay here before moving to Seminyak. The staff were adorable in true Balinese style, we felt safe and looked after, nothing was too much trouble. I liked that it's off the beaten track a bit and on a main road away from the tourist hub of nasty Legian and busy Seminyak. Taxis are so cheap it doesn't matter. I didn't try the spa because I thought the prices were too high but the rooftop gym was great to use. We would stay again for sure. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear NKat2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at Fontana Hotel Bali, I am delighted to know that you felt safe and look after while you stayed with us. The most importance for us is how to keep our guests in a comfortable way yet enjoy their holidays.

Thank you very much to stay with us and we look forward to see you in the future.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for seven nights for our honeymoon. The service is excellent. Staff are english speakers and always ready to help when we need something. Breakfast buffet at Portabella is very good.

The hotel's location is great. The place is very quiet (unlike the buzzling Legian Area), perfect for relaxation. To the front of the hotel is a nice steakhouse. Going to the right are some restaurants. Access to downtown is via a shuttle which goes to Legian every hour.

Overall, our stay was great! May I suggest to the hotel management to install several electric insect killers, though. Mosquitoes abound the area. Instead of fumigating, electric insect killers are better. :)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jonathan R,

First of all, congratulations for your wedding!! And on behalf of Fontana Hotel Bali i hope that you really enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us. I am so delighted to know that you express your satisfaction for our staffs, products, services and facilities.

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding the electric insect killer that should be install, we will discuss this matter with the management so we can give our best services and more comfortable for the guests who stay with us.

We look forward to see you back at Fontana Hotel Bali in the nearest future.

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights, Awsome very helpful english speaking stafff, awsome free mini bar (4 free waters, 2 soft drinks, 2 juice poppers, kitkat and nut savourie), excellent gym on top floor, great breakfast buffet, excellent house keeping. The only downfall about this hotel is location to shopping and major touristy areas but theres a free shuttle supplied by the hotel every hour to the drop off zone on legian street (the start of the main shopping/clubs/Pubs strip). The swimming pool is okay, but not much sunlight, till about the afternoonish when half the pool has sunlight lol. Hotel has modern designs through out the hotel, plants and gardens are very well maintained. Other reviewers say that there is nothing near by, but theres a mongolian bbq all you can eat 2 doors down, theres a wow cow accross the road and a 24/7 convient store right next to wow cow. This hotel is great for value ($50AUD a night) and weill recomend this place for anyone :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Rj B,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Fontana Hotel Bali, we are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us. And on behalf of Fontana Hotel Bali, i am delighted to know that you will stay again with us for your next accommodation.

Hope we can see you soon..

Best regards,


Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and decided to stay an extra 5 nights. This hotel is beautiful and relaxing, the staff are exceptionally friendly and inviting, and we've had to want for nothing during our stay. The rooms are simple but spacious and the beds are huuuuuge! Pool is always warm and clean, poolside area is set in a tropical design which invites a breeze into the area so even on the hottest days it's cooler by the water. The lobby and reception are are amazing, open-planned and very modern, with a bar and 24/7 cafe that serves yummy gelato.

9.5 out of ten, half a point off for the sometimes sketchy wifi connection. Otherwise this will ALWAYS be my destination of choice in the Kuta/Legian/Seminyak region. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and we snagged two amazing 5 nigh package deals that made the stay even more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stvnprkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontanahotelbali, Marketing Communications Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Stvnp,

Warmest Greetings from Fontana Hotel Bali

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Fontana Hotel Bali on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us during your long stay in Bali. Glad to know that you loved our Gelato at Sunny16 Cafe, hope that will crave you enough to return back again with us at Fontana Hotel for your next accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fontana Hotel Bali in the near future.

Best regards,

Dina Indah
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
671 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
797 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#26 of 254 in Kuta
703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 254 in Kuta
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing